x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.
  • Options
    Close




Casio G’zOne Ravine Review

0. phoneArena 21 Oct 2010, 09:50 posted on

The new Casio G’zOne Ravine C751 is a traditional flip-phone in appearance that replaces the Casio Rock, though most of the features are retained, such as the good PTT quality and rugged Military design...

This is a discussion for a review. To read the whole review, click here

posted on 24 Oct 2010, 10:48

1. JH (unregistered)


Is the blue tooth in the Ravine the same as the Rock. I recently purchased the Brigade and like the features but the blue tooth is not compatible with my 2009 Chevy Traverse. The Rock appears on GM's site as compatible with the Traverse but does not mention the Ravine. Any help would be appreciated...

posted on 24 Oct 2010, 11:07

2. Kat (unregistered)


yes accroding to an internal Verizon equipment guide the Rock and Ravine share the same internal bluetooth.

posted on 29 Oct 2010, 05:03

3. KLX (unregistered)


Pretty half-baked review, to be honest. It felt rushed, especially when the G'ZGear section didn't even include screenshots of every tool packaged with the device.

Writing errors including 'through' instead of 'throw'? Terrible.

posted on 01 Jan 2011, 19:49

4. shortciruit62 (unregistered)


there is a spot on the ravine for a cradle charger .......but do they make one?????????????????????????????????

posted on 19 Jan 2011, 08:18

5. smittyrider03 (unregistered)


I would also like to know if they make a cradle charger...

posted on 30 Jan 2011, 15:25

6. Sean (unregistered)


Is this phone intrinsically/explosion safe? I work in a refinery and cell phones have to be intrinsically safe.

posted on 12 Apr 2011, 22:52

7. xxxxxx (unregistered)


this biggest junk pile i have paid so much for. the battery charger port. the freezing up .
battery life is very poor even with the expensive extended battery. i have never had more problems with a phone like this one. i hate it and the sad part it was used very gently has no scratches or anything just a nice looking piece of junk.

posted on 18 Jul 2011, 12:16

8. aaplumbing (Posts: 1; Member since: 18 Jul 2011)


The first Casio G'One Ravine phone screen froze several times. I buy the insurance and traded for another unit. After two months the current one froze. Each time I have to remove the battery to reboot the phone. Battery standby life is ok, battery usage life is poor. The phone's operation is slower than other phones I have used. For both phones there is a lag time from the moment a button is pressed till that particular operation begins or ends. If I can trade for a comparable LG flip I will, if not then I'll be stuck with another Ravine.

posted on 19 Aug 2011, 19:23

9. Plum (unregistered)


Nobody could hear me talk on this phone-because the talk into mic is up close the ear piece ! I only had this phone a couple days-took it back & got a samsung convoy 2.
(After a big hassle with verizon) It will be att&t for me the next time!

posted on 20 Aug 2011, 19:51

10. Tom (unregistered)


I had 3 Ravine's and all of them had trouble with power cycling and that was all within about 1 weeks time. I made a upgrade to the Ravine from the Casio G'Zone type S that I have had for about 4 years. I have gone back to my old phone and replaced my battery.

posted on 22 Aug 2011, 15:07

11. Jake (unregistered)


I have had the Ravine for several weeks and have had no problems whatsoever. Voice, bluetooth and ear volume is fine. The speaker is also very good.

posted on 14 Sep 2011, 20:22

12. stiggs61 (unregistered)


piece of junk!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11 second one in 2 months biggest thing nobody can hear yeah grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr​rrrr dont know what to pick now

posted on 07 Oct 2011, 14:02

13. Stetson Creek (unregistered)


My old Gz was to scratched to read anymore ,so I got a new Ravine.
Big mistake and I'am stuck with it. My old one had a battery life of
about 5 to 7 days and the new one needs to be charged daily. I have
replaced the phone once already. Also other Verizon stores will
not help you since you didn't purchase tthe phone from them. All they want is to sell another phone.

Want to comment? Please login or register.

Latest stories