x We have placed cookies on your device to make your experience better. Find more info here.
x PhoneArena.com наема във Варна! Ако технологиите са в кръвта ти и имаш перфектен писмен английски,
ние ти даваме възможността да станеш част от екипа ни. - виж повече
  • Options
    Close




Casio Exilim C721 Review

0. phoneArena 19 Jun 2009, 08:39 posted on

The Casio Exilim C721 combines a 5MP autofocus camera with 3x optical zoom and the same Military ruggedness that is found on the Boulder. Despite these specs, the Exilim is up against tough competition from the 5MP Samsung Omnia and 3.2MP LG enV Touch...

This is a discussion for a review. To read the whole review, click here

posted on 20 Oct 2010, 01:55

1. Kiltlifter (Posts: 742; Member since: 11 Dec 2008)


I don't get why the devcie only allows for 500 contacts yet 999 speed dials... not everyone sets a speed dial for 2 numbers per contact..... i would hope that future software updates allow more.

posted on 22 Jun 2009, 15:31

2. behold--me (Posts: 650; Member since: 22 Jun 2009)


ruggedness is cool......like the Boulder VZW haha NOT SO DURABLE my uncle had the boulder, funny story and screen broke

posted on 23 Jun 2009, 13:07

3. legionsreturn (unregistered)


Whatd he do? Take a jackhammer to it?

posted on 23 Jun 2009, 19:08

4. legionsreturn (unregistered)


Wow, at this point Im going to keep posting just because it annoys the pa "team."

posted on 30 Jun 2009, 11:32

5. Tucker (Posts: 1; Member since: 30 Jun 2009)


I am on my third sample of this phone and about to return it. I bought it because I thought the camera would be very good but I am extremely disappointed with it. 1. The 1st sample had defective audio on the phone receiver - very weak and distorted. Also the included software for downloading images from internal memory wouldn't install on a garden variety XP machine and Casio support was unhelpful. Finally, the auto flash didn't work correctly - the flash LED's stay lit between shots in medium to low light rather than flashing at the instant a photo is taken unless the flash is turned off entirely, as described in the review but not like any other auto flash I've used and saps battery very quickly. 2. 2nd sample had acceptable audio but a defective usb connection (actually an internal usb modem). Same flash problem. 3. 3rd sample had same flash problem, but audio and usb worked acceptably. 4. Picture quality on all 3 units not as good overall as my 1.3 MP LG phone, although it does have more resolution and somewhat better quality in bright light. There is no way to access photos in the internal memory except by use of the included Digital Photo Album software which didn't work since I couldn't install it. In any case, it is apparently not possible to access it by directly by Windows Explorer, Photoshop, or any other common photo software as is possible with most digital cameras. I didn't try its optional SD card which might be accessible without use of the DPA software. Just not ready for prime time in my estimation.

Want to comment? Please login or register.

Latest stories