x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.
  • Options
    Close




Asus Fonepad Review

0. phoneArena 31 May 2013, 09:25 posted on

Is it a phone or is it a tablet? Well, it is a little bit of both, actually. Here we have the Asus Fonepad – a 7-inch Android slate with 3G connectivity and an earpiece allowing it to make phone calls. It is a peculiar device, to say the least, yet that doesn't mean it costs an arm and a leg. In fact, the Asus Fonepad is priced at only about $250, which is a reasonable figure considering what you get in exchange. Read on to learn more about it!...

This is a discussion for a review. To read the whole review, click here

posted on 31 May 2013, 11:15

2. shreehari (Posts: 45; Member since: 10 Mar 2013)


these tabs r comman in india ex micromax funbook talk and karbonn tafone milagrow 3g tabletwith calling facility

posted on 31 May 2013, 12:44 1

3. Andre007 (Posts: 10; Member since: 08 Jan 2013)


Please Phonearena I've been asking in every article about this tab: Where Can I Find It In The U.S ??!

posted on 31 May 2013, 15:08 1

4. TritonForceX (Posts: 57; Member since: 27 Sep 2012)


Not to bead a dead horse, but I would like to take a second and recognize this as a good, quality review. Recently the BlackBerry Q10 was reviewed, and if you read the comments at the link down below, you can see everyone agree that the phone, while not a mainstream offering, was heavily biased against in the review.

http://www.phonearena.com/reviews/BlackBerry-Q10-Review_id3314/comments?post=31469#post_31469

Here, we have another device that isn't exactly mainstream, has a few shortcomings, but the reviewer objectively acknowledges the shortcoming while not sounding like he's wondering why such a thing was even created. He notes the shortcomings while showing how that may impact usage, and without giving any derogatory opinions.

I know everyone is quick to jump on someone when they feel they didn't do a good job reviewing something, but I just wanted to take a second and state this is how reviews should be done.

posted on 16 Aug 2013, 08:46

5. cmvrgr (Posts: 2; Member since: 16 Aug 2013)


Why spending so much money for buying a big screen mobile phone when you can buy a
fonepad with 240€ only.

Intel Atom is super fast even for intensive applications. Some reviewers are trying to make potential buyers to feel that some models are underpowered but this is not true for fonepad.
In every day use is fast as a Note 8 or nexus.

GPS app is running like a charm no locks super fast if you consider that it runs on 1280 x 800 pixels. Some applications are playing smoother even from other arm quad core tablets.

I think the dual thread single core intel atom and the optimized andoid for x86 is a super combination for performance.

On compatibility no applications and games that I am using had any problems. Runs fast and smooth.

Ok size is bigger that note II or mega 6.3 but the splendid 7" screen is unreplaceable.

Battery consumption if you compare it with note 8 3g (my brothers) is far better (even 40%) if you use it as a phone and tablet.

I am very happy for spending (1/3 money from my brother for note 8) and getting a so good machine.

Maybe next year that tablet phones will get better specs (grater cameras with flash, processors, screen resolutions etc) then I will consider if I will replace it.

Bravo ASUS.

Want to comment? Please login or register.

Latest stories