x We have placed cookies on your device to make your experience better. Find more info here.
x PhoneArena.com наема във Варна! Ако технологиите са в кръвта ти и имаш перфектен писмен английски,
ние ти даваме възможността да станеш част от екипа ни. - виж повече

ZTE Z431 User Reviews

8.2 Based on 5 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Multimedia7.4/10
Internet6.8/10
Call quality7.8/10
Battery9.6/10
Reception8.8/10
Display8.2/10
Build quality9.2/10
Text input8.6/10
Everyday usage9.2/10
UI speed7.4/10
Camera7.4/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

notchineseillegal
posted on 22 May 2014, 23:03 (Posts: 0; Member since: 22 May 2014)

5

Okay if you have like one friend, and 30 bucks

notchineseillegal has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Now if you loook at these charts here, you see that thisw phone has many qualities, be them good or bad. Did you look at the charts? look again, most of the information is next to the numbers, so you might wanna triple check.

Build quality 7/10 Pretty sturdy, does not survive repeated bending though.
Reception 5/10 My house is in dead zone I think.
Call quality 3/10 Not personable.
Internet 2/10 no screen clicking, only dpad, hard to click links
Multimedia 4/10 It told me i was too late to download sometimes, its not effing snapchat.
Camera 4/10 sometimes decent
UI speed 3/10 hard to navigate, slow loading, lock function acts like real lock
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 3/10 text eventualy makes it to the box most of the time
Display 5/10 no anti-aliasing, see every pixel in its full glory
Battery 10/10 good battery

Pros

  • You can talk to people for the most part without trouble
  • low, low prices - good value for its price

Cons

  • It's an AT&T phone, like wat
  • It makes me sad, whenever i look at it or walk into the room and it's just sitting there

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Jzaiger
posted on 15 Oct 2013, 22:12 (Posts: 0; Member since: 15 Oct 2013)

7

Decent, NOT great, but decent.

Jzaiger has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

So. To start, its a decent phone, to a certain extent. It lags on menu selections, the social networking is trash, it has low device memory so you have to delete large conversations in SMS in order to consistently send them (If you have to many, it won't let you send any), The camera is trash, no flash, no auto focus, and the lens timing is retarded slow. You have to give it some props though, its honestly fun to SMS on, you CAN get Facebook and Twitter access, (Even Though its trash) The camera isn't as bad as say the Bold 9000 Camera, and the batter is wicked good, I go to work and school (Im done with both at around 4) And still can make it to about 7 or 8 at night of constant calling and texts. With that being said, here is my rating, A REALISTIC on unlike the ones before me.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 7/10
Internet 3/10 Its a Trash browser and its dog slow.
Multimedia 3/10 Again, slow.
Camera 4/10 Photos are recognizable, but horrendous quality.
UI speed 5/10
Everyday usage 8/10 Its really a fun phone for SMS, MMS and voice. Maybe some Email and tweets Etc.
Text input 10/10 AMAZING keyboard.
Display 6/10 Very low quality screen, but not entirely all bad.
Battery 10/10 AMAAAAZZINNGG god like battery life.

Pros

  • Great phone for battery life, SMS, MMS, Tweets, Facebook posts, Email, and Voice calls.

Cons

  • Well, everything I didn't mention frankly.

Jzaiger alternatives:

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

antonydass31
posted on 01 May 2013, 10:29 (Posts: 0; Member since: 01 May 2013)

10

Decent phone for daily usage

antonydass31 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

A nice decent phone for daily usage. Its been much easier for me to use a querty keypad phone than an Android. And i just love the phones performance. Good phone anyone who prefers a querty phone i suggest this is the one you should be going for.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Battery Life
  • Easy to text
  • Nice features

Cons

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

RicardoS
posted on 24 Apr 2013, 14:23 (Posts: 0; Member since: 24 Apr 2013)

10

A good phone

RicardoS has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Had this phone for about the 6 months and i just loved it,,, Its a very easy phone to use. Very user friendly nice basic features which is quite a simply and decent phone. if you are not looking out for a touch screen fancy camera You can go for this phone u can use it as hard as u can n it doesn't hamper the usage.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • User Friendly
  • Nice Features
  • Good color display

Cons

  • Camera quality is a little poor

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

MikeWard
posted on 18 Apr 2013, 20:54 (Posts: 0; Member since: 18 Apr 2013)

9

Killer Keypad to work....

MikeWard has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This device has got awesome qwertykeypad which makes me use all the applications very easily and efficiently. In the beginning, it was tough then later on I started using it like computer keyboard. Nice small and hard keys. The keys makes me to play games, music and it is very usefriendly for chatting, sending mails. It is a light weight phone with genuine keypad. I never taut of buying another phone mainly for texting or playing games or music....Superrrrrrrrrrr phone...I just love it....

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories