x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Sony Xperia miro User Reviews

7.2 Based on 6 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Reception7/10
Display7.7/10
Build quality7.5/10
Text input6.7/10
Everyday usage6.3/10
UI speed6.3/10
Camera6.5/10
Multimedia7.3/10
Internet6.8/10
Call quality8.2/10
Battery7.5/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

viditgarg
posted on 06 Dec 2013, 02:03 (Posts: 0; Member since: 06 Dec 2013)

5

very worst phone till i have used....

viditgarg has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

i jst buy this phone on jan....but at the end of may.....it creates problem 4 me.....like hanging problem , touch problem, slow working...etc......i have gave so many times to service center i.e. 8 times....but the problem was not solved......at last i have through this phone into dustbin...

Build quality 10/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 3/10
Multimedia 4/10
Camera 3/10
UI speed 1/10
Everyday usage 2/10
Text input 3/10
Display 9/10
Battery 4/10

Pros

  • touch screen
  • call quality
  • kool look

Cons

  • slow processing
  • camera problem
  • battery life tooooo small

viditgarg alternatives:

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

aaronivc
posted on 20 Jul 2013, 02:26 (Posts: 0; Member since: 20 Jul 2013)

10

Good but Not Perfect.

aaronivc has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

A pretty good smarthphone, its not perfect but its good enough, because of the not so good processor of 800MHz that sometimes make lag in the phone, even tho with a good handling it can work better,oh, and also the bad quality video camera. I personally love it because it's soft, and it feels good

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10 I love how it feels, and the desing
Call quality 10/10 i don't have problems with the call quality
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10 only bcause of the video camera qulity, it could be better like a 720p HD
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Beautiful design, and good texture, lightweight
  • Good mutimedia and interface
  • the led flash works like a lantern xD, (if u go to video camera and activate the support light, or with a app)

Cons

  • bad video camera settings: VGA
  • The 800MHz processor, its not the best for the quality of phone

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Dinesh1
posted on 27 Feb 2013, 03:03

10

St23a $DC$

Dinesh1 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This is one of the best Xperia and i Just love this phone.The best smartphone Ever!Anyone thinking to buy this just go for it!
The fun social smartphone
A stylish social phone, full of your favourite people.

Build quality 10/10 Awesome design and finish
Reception 10/10 this phone is Good overall.
Call quality 10/10 Call quality is too good no lags.
Internet 10/10 Its racing fast.
Multimedia 10/10 Very nice sound quality
Camera 10/10 Nice camera and front facing camera is bit dark otherwise its rocking
UI speed 10/10 Awesome!
Everyday usage 10/10 It never lags and always runs smooth
Text input 10/10 text input is also fine alll u need to is get use o it
Display 10/10 only its of less ppi the screentouch and quality is very good
Battery 10/10 if u use it with limit the battery backup is also good.

Pros

  • Pinpoint your location faster Assisted GPS
  • Thin 10 mm
  • Light 110 g
  • Wifi hotspot Share your phone's Internet connection with wifi devices
  • Adobe Flash support Many games and videos on the Internet require Adobe Flash
  • Fast wifi 802.11n (150 mbps)
  • Quite small 59x113x9 mm
  • Listen to music and news from your favorite radio stations Listen to music from your favorite stations
  • Front Facing Camera
  • Unique illumination bar and led notification light

Cons

  • Little memory (RAM) 512 MB
  • Low resolution screen 480x320
  • Slow processor 0,8 GHz
  • Not very sharp screen 164 PPI
  • Single core
  • Short talk time per battery charge 5 hours

Dinesh1 alternatives:

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

tusharpeter
posted on 26 Feb 2013, 08:33 (Posts: 0; Member since: 26 Feb 2013)

7

pathetic phone I ever used in my entire life

tusharpeter has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I bought Xperia miro in saket pvr croma retail stor on the date of (1 january2013.) after that exact date of 15 of Jan what happen suddenly my phones touch has gone nxt day I reach Sony services cntr.in lajpat nagar cntrl mrkt.they say leave ur phone and we will cal you after 7 to 10 day's after 5 days I call them and they say u can come and get it and overall phone is awesome good looking sleek front camera 3.5 led backlit touch and speaker sound.out of 3star I would be give if my phone is not breakdown Sony pls pay attention to software issues.

Build quality 5/10
Reception 5/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 5/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 6/10
Text input 8/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • brilliant 3.5 touch front facing camera sound speakr sleek 1500 mah battery and 2 gb user usage

Cons

  • software issue camera image quality coud be better.phone sound is to low some time hang problem ui sucks

2 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

TheCatNinja
posted on 15 Oct 2012, 09:35 (Posts: 0; Member since: 15 Oct 2012)

8

Best Budget Android

TheCatNinja has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This has to be the best the best budget android there is. Only budget android I know (besides Xperia Tipo) to have Ice Cream Sandwich out of the box. Fast processor for its price range. Far superior camera to any of its rivals. Internet is not that laggy. Great Phone!!!

Build quality 6/10 Average Build Quality
Reception 8/10 Really good reception
Call quality 8/10 Very good call quality. Voices are very clear. Except my voice sounds fake on the other side
Internet 6/10 Average Internet. Good for rendering mobile webpages and light webpages. Lags when you load heavy webpages
Multimedia 9/10 Very good Multimedia functions. Especially the Walkman widget on the lockscreen
Camera 10/10 Brilliant camera for its price range!
UI speed 8/10 Good for its price group but for a little more money you could buy the Orange San Diego which is twice as fast
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 7/10 Just above average. The keys are well spaced making easier. Better if you turn it to the side. Would have been easier on a larger screen
Display 5/10 Average Screen. Quite pixelated but good viewing angles and just about bearable when the sin is shining on it.
Battery 9/10 Very good battery life

TheCatNinja alternatives:

16 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

atuldel
posted on 11 Oct 2012, 03:36 (Posts: 0; Member since: 11 Oct 2012)

3

sony miro - the most pathetic phone

atuldel has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

WORST PHONE WE CAME ACROSS IN OUR ENTIRE LIFE.
BOUGHT IT ON 28TH SEPTEMBER 2012 FROM AUTHORZIED SERVICE CENTRE' ANKUR ELECTRONICS , CROSSRIVER MALL SHAHDARA NEW DELHI' AND IT STOPPED WORKING EXACTLY 12 DAYS AFTER MY PURCHASE' & THE SHOWROOM SAYS WE ARE JUST THE SELLING POINTS, GO TO SERVICE CENTRE. WHEN I REACHED SERVICE CENTRE OF SONY AT LAXMI NAGAR, WAS SHOCKED TO LISTEN THE ANSWER OF TWO FOOLISH SO SAID ENGINEER'S THERE' THEY SAID SINCE ITS A NEW PHONE' WE DON'T KNOW HOW TO REPAIR IT' LEAVE THE PHONE & COME BACK AFTER 15 DAYS' WE'LL TELL YOU THE STATUS'

BELIEVE ME SONY INDIA HAS A PATHETIC AFTER SALES CUSTOMER CARE.

AGGARWAL
9873042443

DELHI

Build quality 4/10
Reception 2/10
Call quality 2/10
Internet 3/10
Multimedia 4/10
Camera 2/10
UI speed 2/10
Everyday usage 2/10
Text input 2/10
Display 2/10
Battery 3/10

13 out of 47 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Buy Accessories

Latest stories