x PhoneArena is hiring! Reviewer in the USA

Sony Xperia Z2 User Reviews

9 Based on 52 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Reception9.2/10
Display9.2/10
Build quality9.2/10
Text input8.9/10
Everyday usage9/10
UI speed9.1/10
Camera9/10
Multimedia9.3/10
Internet9.3/10
Call quality8.8/10
Battery9.4/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

chamilatgamage
posted on 16 Jul 2015, 04:03 (Posts: 9; Member since: 30 Jun 2015)

10

Excellent Build Quality with Impressive Speed

chamilatgamage has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I suddenly shifted from Samsung to SONY. Main reason was,
• Very Impressive UI.
• Continuously Software Updates (SONY did no abandon its entire “Z” class. They still giving update starting from their first “Z” model.)
• Camera will hold your breath while taking snaps. (Both cameras are perfect. Doesn’t matte front camera having 2MP it still shooting clear shots.)
• Most importantly YOU WILL LOVE SONY “Z” UI

Build quality 9/10 Every time need to open SIM card close to connect to PC
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10 Need to use both hands for typing
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Takeharu
posted on 18 May 2015, 08:21 (Posts: 194; Member since: 28 Oct 2013)

9

Great phone

Takeharu has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

The Sony Xperia Z2 might be one of the best phones I've ever used. It's fast, gorgeous (albeit slightly fragile), has a stunning camera, great display and front firing speakers. My only true complaint is the dual glass housing. For the Xperia Z5 I'd rather have a all metal body or a solid polycarbonate body.

Build quality 8/10 Premium materials but really fragile.
Reception 8/10 Never had any issues.
Call quality 9/10 Extremely loud earpiece! Good and clear sound.
Internet 9/10 Fast, that's all that needs to be said.
Multimedia 9/10 Display is just a tat too small for proper multimedia enjoyment but the crisp, bright punchy screen together with the front firing speakers make it a very solid multimedia device. Probably the best for it's size.
Camera 10/10 Simply stunning. Very sharp with good colors. Even in low light the camera performs surprisingly well.
UI speed 10/10 The Snapdragon 801 is no slouch and with the 3 gb of ram you won't find any slowdown here.
Everyday usage 9/10 No complaints. If only the body wasn't as fragile.
Text input 8/10 It's alright.
Display 10/10 Brilliant! Colors are incredibly punchy while remaining color accurate. The display can also get insanely bright and I'm glad Sony stuck with a 1080p display since the difference is negligible.
Battery 9/10 Amazing! Almost two full days of moderate usage.

Pros

  • Design
  • Camera
  • Performance
  • Front firing speakers
  • Display

Cons

  • Fragile

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

umerarain90
posted on 20 Feb 2015, 06:26 (Posts: 8; Member since: 19 Feb 2015)

10

Excellent Phone

umerarain90 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This phone worth every penny. Excellent performer packed with powerful processor and great camera. I have been using this phone from two weeks and already had Xperia Z1. One who is looking for premium design+stable performance should go for it :)

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Excellent Battery
  • Superior Build Quality
  • Outstanding Performance
  • Premium Design
  • Exceptional Display
  • Enormous Multimedia Experience
  • Great Camera Indeed

Cons

  • Large Bezels

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

raviyasas
posted on 04 Feb 2015, 09:09 (Posts: 6; Member since: 02 Feb 2015)

10

Amazing phone

raviyasas has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This is an amazing phone that I have ever used. But when you buy it, please buy a back cover also. It may protect the frame from accidental drops. You may think, this is a very heaver phone with its size and weight. But it makes a premium feeling on your hand. Camera is amazing. This is not a money wasting phone.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10 I get more than one day of battery life. (36h or more)

Pros

  • Premium look and feel
  • Amazing camera
  • Good water proofing
  • Weight and size make its premium look
  • Sounds with stereo speakers and noise cancelling headset
  • Gaming is nothing

Cons

  • Normal heating problem

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

deanylev
posted on 11 Dec 2014, 01:14 (Posts: 181; Member since: 11 Mar 2014)

9

Absolutely Perfect

deanylev has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Build quality is top notch, feels like a jewel. Screen is amazing, rich reds and greens, deep blacks and feels like its on top the the glass. Camera is awesome. Speakers are great, if M8 is 10, Z2 is an 8. Waterproofing is useful. Some people have build quality issues, mines flawless. Wish the back glass was deeper black, it's a weird bluish tint. WiFi sometimes drops out. Performance is on par with Sense 6 and stock android. UI is nice. Battery life for me is around 4.5-5 hours, which is low for Z2.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Dat Screen...
  • Build Quality
  • Speakers
  • Camera
  • Waterproofing
  • Price
  • UI
  • Speed
  • Dedicated Camera Key
  • Magnetic Wireless Charging

Cons

  • Battery life could be better
  • Back glass has a weird blue tint
  • WiFi drops out sometimes
  • Heavy (I personally like the solid feel)

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

xxCearxx
posted on 07 Aug 2014, 17:34 (Posts: 11; Member since: 11 Apr 2014)

10

BEST PHONE SO FAR!!!

xxCearxx has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I´have owned many phones. Coming from a Galaxy s5, I am flabbergasted with the Xperia z2. The areas where the Galaxy s5 were flawles are covered in the beautiful Body of the Z2. I owned a HTC One (m7) last year, and I was in love of the front facing speakers. Now, I am boomed with the speakers of the Xperia. They are pretty good, and clear. Even wet, the speakers are good! So far, I think I have found the perfection in this Slim phone. THANKS SONY!

Build quality 10/10 Outstanding frame with back and front pannel being glass
Reception 10/10 Antennas are good
Call quality 9/10 Speaker could be better
Internet 10/10 FAST AS HELL!
Multimedia 10/10 SIMPLY AWESOME
Camera 10/10 Do you want the best cameraphone with android? This is it
UI speed 10/10 Clear, light, simple.... loving it!
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10 They used LCD panel with their special tech, which produces good colors in every area and lightning condition, at least in my case.
Battery 10/10 HELL YEAH! As I said, I´m coming from Galaxy s5, and it has great battery.... but the z2 kills it in this area

Pros

  • Battery
  • Camera
  • Screen
  • Design
  • fast UI

Cons

  • NONE!

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Rain017
posted on 11 Jul 2014, 05:37 (Posts: 58; Member since: 11 Jul 2014)

8

i had it!! but i was so disappointed i returned it!

Rain017 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

i like the phone but i ended up with my 2nd choice m8 but i think its a smarter choice than z2 if you are up to photography go take z2 but YOU HAD BEEN WARNED with OVERHEATING ISSUES but if performance of the ui and an average camera go for m8 it has no problem with UI and no OVERHEATING issues i got disappointed with the phone though gaming is a nice experience

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 8/10 mushy sounds heard at the background
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 3/10 the quality is good to fantastic but the main problem is the OVERHEATING ISSUE THAT IT STOPS THE CAMERA!! its useless to take photos and even 4k vids for longer that 2mins
UI speed 5/10 tends to be laggy when your using some widgets in my case calendar,watch,notes,photos, some folders for social and productivity but still it lags!!! not what i expected
Everyday usage 6/10
Text input 8/10
Display 10/10
Battery 7/10 good when you are not using the phone but the moment you use it it drains fast like ordinary case

Pros

  • built
  • screen
  • earphone
  • visual UI is pretty cool

Cons

  • over heating in camera and vid. taking resulting to force close of camera app
  • lags in home screen you have to remove most of the widget to keep it lag free

Rain017 alternatives:

8 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ArtSim98
posted on 28 Jun 2014, 03:53 (Posts: 3535; Member since: 21 Dec 2012)

10

Amazing device!

ArtSim98 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

If you buy this, you definitely won't be disappointed! Everything in it is made with such thought. Everything from the design to the camera and the internals is close to perfection.

The build feels so sturdy and it looks so beautiful with the aluminium and glass. The waterproofing works like a charm for me. The display is big, super sharp and has very nice colours and viewing angles.

Even with heavy use the battery lasts easily a full day. With lighter use is possible to get even two full days with it! With the snapdragon 801 it runs blazingly fast and smooth through both the UI and any of the newest games.

The camera is very good, though the processing could do a bit better job. Still the pictures are very detailed, have super accurate colours and is nice to have that 4:3 aspect ratio got a wider field of view. Slow motion and 4k video work very well, though with 4k the device can heat up a bit too much if you record for several minutes.

Everybody is bragging about the call quality, but in my opinion is very good. At least on my side. The voices are clear and very loud. Nobody has complained on the other side either.

Z2 is the perfect multimedia device with the stereo speakers, awesome display and the Sony Walkman app. Noice cancelling is also a must have after using it!

If your getting a new phone, don't overlook the Z2! It's an amazing device with little to no cons and it looks so beautiful! Just fantastic!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Display
  • Camera
  • Build/design
  • Speed

Cons

  • Nothing much!

ArtSim98 alternatives:

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

SanteriAT
posted on 24 Jun 2014, 20:05 (Posts: 11; Member since: 24 Jun 2014)

10

Never Had Better

SanteriAT has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

My experience with the Z2 has been great this far. Everything has been at least great and underwater shots taken with the Z2 are beautiful. The display is gorgeus and the size is great (could be bigger). This far I've had no problems with the phone and I'm confident I don't have to worry about having problems in the future. Sony has done great job with Z2.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Display
  • Size
  • Design
  • Waterproof
  • Camera
  • Battery
  • Speed

Cons

  • Position of Camera

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

T.Law
posted on 29 May 2014, 11:07 (Posts: 413; Member since: 10 May 2014)

8

Giant

T.Law has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Elegant, fast, responsive, this phone is one of the best phone atm. Moreover, it's IP certified. I can consume media while relaxing in the tub without worrying about my phone getting wet.
Not a fan of the UI though and it could have more useful features, like my previous Note3, to really get the most out of Android.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 7/10
Display 8/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

Cons

  • Thick bezels

2 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

FaisalWibowo11
posted on 03 Jun 2014, 01:28 (Posts: 160; Member since: 12 Aug 2013)

10

The best flagship phone of H1 2014

FaisalWibowo11 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Design: so sexy, elegeant, and sleek. Plus it has IP58 waterproof certification and camera shutter button, which offer humongous advantage.

Overall Specifications: It has IPS 1080p screen, Snapdragon 801, 3GB of RAM, 20.7MP camera, 3200mah battery.. Definitely top of the line specs

Screen: I am generally very pleased with the 5.2" IPS TRILUMINOS screen as it has wide colour gamut, pleasantly saturated colours, and excellent viewing angles. But the screen struggles a bit in direct sunlight, but nothing drastic.

Processing power: with snapdragon 801 which is currently the fastest chipset on the market and 3GB of RAM, the overall performance is lag free and buttery smooth even if intensive apps and games are running

UI: user interface is very elegant, simplistic, simple, and very close to stock android interface. And addition of user friendly features such as double tap to wake, bring to ear to answer calls, glove mode, pencil stylus, etc input are great and very much appreciated.

Camera: The image quality is one of my most important aspects in terms of reviewing a phone. And thankfully, I am very astounded with the image quality. It has plenty of detail, even in low light. Great spot on exposure, accurate colours, great dynamic range, and very good noise levels with no chroma noise and only finely grained luminance noise. In comparison, The camera of Xperia Z2 is able to totally obliterate the best 13MP cameras such as galaxy S4 and note 3. And it is on par with the galaxy...  

Build quality 10/10 Sexy, sleek, elegant, waterproof, and that shutter button
Reception 10/10 Not much to talk about, it depends on the carrier
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10 Audio quality of the stereo speakers is second only to HTC M8, but the quality of digital noise cancelling headset is unpararelled. With X-Reality engine, watching videos and seeing photos are a complete pleasure
Camera 10/10 Great detail in both good light and low light, good noise levels, great dynamic range. 4k video is amazing with good stabilization, and accurate colours, plus great detail
UI speed 10/10 The UI is elegant, and simplistic.
Everyday usage 10/10 Great design, great camera, great screen, great battery life, the best chipset available, plus 1 more GB RAM than any of the competitors, stereo speakers and noise cancelling headset. What more could you ask?
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10 Wide colour gamut, pleasant saturation, superb viewing angles
Battery 10/10 No matter how hard you try, you just can't drain the freakin huge battery in one day. This phone can go to about 2-3 days of normal usage and 4 if you turn on the stamina and power saving mode.

Pros

  • Great, sleek design with waterproofing and shutter button
  • Great camera quality in both good light and low light
  • 3GB of RAM
  • The best chipset available
  • Outstanding battery life
  • Perfect multimedia capabilities
  • One of the best display on the market
  • A set of user friendly features

Cons

  • noise cancelling headset and magnetic charging dock isn't available on all retail units
  • no option for 32GB internal storage
  • a bit big for people with small hands

FaisalWibowo11 alternatives:

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

philansel7
posted on 16 May 2014, 10:51 (Posts: 27; Member since: 14 Aug 2013)

10

Best of sony

philansel7 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Well all i can say that i really love the Z2. Since Xperia Z came out wanted to buy the sony phone . but after that Z1 came out and i was still unsure if i should buy it! then Z2 came out !! a beauty, a monster and a beast of phone !! Just funking love it ! the Display is awesome, it will blow your eyes :) well camera is really good compare to Z1 et the speaker is awesome, all those who are complaining about the speaker are hater ! try it yourself and make your opinon about the phone !

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Quality
  • Display
  • Sound
  • Fluid and smooth
  • Camera
  • water and dust proof
  • noise cancelling

Cons

11 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

PhotoPixel
posted on 17 May 2014, 09:21 (Posts: 29; Member since: 11 Feb 2014)

8

Good, but not great

PhotoPixel has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

IMHO, Z2 it's only error correction Z. Camera still not better than the old iphone 5S and SGS4. Camera in terms of photo quality, between Z2 and Nokia 808 Pureview huge difference. 808 still king. Communication quality is decent, sometimes hard to hear the interlocutor. Wi-fi catches not very good, not as strange it may seem ...

Build quality 9/10 Very good
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 6/10 Photos when zoom you see blurring details and on 100% crop we can see pixels. I don't see the real changes vs Z1 and Z1 copmact.
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 9/10
Display 8/10 Finally Sony Z2 has good, but not the best display on the market .. Colors - unreal saturated and lacks brightness.
Battery 7/10 very well hold a charge

Pros

  • Build quality

Cons

  • Very big
  • Photo quality, not so good
  • I noticed another feature of the camera! Smartphone began to warm even when photographing!and it happens fairly quickly, several times the camera turns off itself . So, IMHO Z2 can not be called - cameraphone. My old Nokia 808 could shoots many hours and camera never turned off. And this Sony - it`s one big marriage! Very disappointed with the purchase, I threw in trash my 900 bucks (

5 out of 35 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Hadoo
posted on 16 Feb 2016, 13:46 (Posts: 0; Member since: 16 Feb 2016)

9

amazing phone

Hadoo has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

awsome design display is sharp and
I have owned Z before and now Z2 is much better,the camera,built quality but the download on Z is faster than Z2 ,notice that you should change between camera modes to get the best shot

better than S5 SAMSUNG

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • camera
  • design
  • display
  • speed

Cons

  • no warranty in my country Syria

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

theevil951
posted on 04 Jul 2015, 23:58 (Posts: 0; Member since: 30 Jun 2015)

10

Best Phone from Sony !

theevil951 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Best phone i'v carry until now Good and worth for money Very good waterproof High sound speakers really long life battery Best camera with an android phone this is a 4K Camera with 20.7 megapixels Wonderful Design
I don't know what to say more than that this phone is just a masterpiece !

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Battery life
  • 3GB RAM !
  • Nice Design
  • Unique camera features and Apps
  • Big HD Screen
  • Dust and Water proof
  • Super gaming performance
  • Camera button .. Camera button !!
  • 20.7 Wonderful 4K camera
  • Every single THING !

Cons

  • There ...
  • Is ...
  • No ...
  • Cons ...

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

freddwaruh
posted on 18 Jun 2015, 05:56 (Posts: 0; Member since: 18 Jun 2015)

10

Best Piece of Technology

freddwaruh has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Z3 aside this is the best phone i know of. The minor tweaks in the Z3 i can live without. The Z2 is just the only phone worth the money you actually pay for and even more. In kenya only version we have is the unlocked model but its worth every single penny. I got the black one but soon i will not eeven think twice will buy another white one. will not buy a Z3

Build quality 10/10 glass and still has very good grip plus the frame on back side helps the back glass not touch the ground
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10 clear especially with aids on and with my wireless headset
Internet 10/10 one word FAST
Multimedia 9/10 gaming is jus a whole new experience. heating though under overuse
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

freddwaruh alternatives:

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Vimukthi_wishvajith
posted on 03 Jun 2015, 02:18 (Posts: 0; Member since: 05 Jan 2015)

9

The Best

Vimukthi_wishvajith has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

This is the best sony xperia phone I've used.. Some people complain about heating,Scratching.. but I got none of that problems other than android's faults.. I recommend this phone to anyone.. Good Job SONY!!

Build quality 9/10 I Dont have any problems with the Build quality
Reception 9/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10 No lags
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10 Battery is awesome.. however there is a little bug in stamina mode.. that is why people complain about their Z2 devices..

Pros

  • Great Battery life
  • Awesome camera

Cons

  • Call quality is not good enough

Vimukthi_wishvajith alternatives:

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

abdullah1
posted on 26 May 2015, 16:44 (Posts: 0; Member since: 26 May 2015)

2

A very bad phone

abdullah1 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Very bad phone to use every day. the and call quality very bad to. The Samsung galaxy s4 is more better than Sony xperia z2.And is very heavy.Put the battery life is very good it's hold 1 day normal usage

Build quality 5/10
Reception 5/10
Call quality 3/10
Internet 6/10
Multimedia 5/10
Camera 2/10
UI speed 2/10
Everyday usage 3/10
Text input 2/10
Display 5/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • good battery
  • nice display

Cons

  • the camera is so bad

1 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

natrajee
posted on 08 Apr 2015, 06:32 (Posts: 0; Member since: 08 Apr 2015)

7

The worst quality phone

natrajee has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Hi,
This is natarajan customer was using xperia Z2 now it is in dustbin after just 4 months.

The screen is not capable to sustain small hits. First time it fall down from my printer just 3/4 feet from table. The glass cracked like anything.

Checked with sony they simply said physical damage never cover under warrenty. Hey Sony your product is not in the quality for 40,000/- indian rupees.

Even a phone for 7,000/- is good how could we accept that.

I replaced the screen in my own cost. In another two days the screen got damaged. The phone was just kept into my jeans packet.

Sony Xperia mobiles are worst phone never seen it. This is stright forward money thefting. If not resolved Sony have to face lot of issues in India.

Never send the same message just copy and paste for any query.

Natarajan

Build quality 1/10 Worst Build quality. Display glass breakdown for 2 times in 3 months. In dustbin now.
Reception 8/10
Call quality 7/10 Dont have voice clarity as expected to the price range.
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 7/10 Camera needed to have more settings as advirtised.
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 7/10
Display 7/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • Camera, application speed

Cons

  • Phone Heating
  • overall built quality

4 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

el7deRaul
posted on 18 Mar 2015, 20:11 (Posts: 0; Member since: 18 Mar 2015)

10

Almost perfect

el7deRaul has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

The phone is great, display, design, sound is awesome, the front speakers really make a difference, when you use a phone with the speaker on the back it's really annoying when you want to leave it on the table and the sound gets blocked, that never happens with the Z2. The camera is very fast and takes great pics, even night, low light, doesn't matter how the light is the picture will look great.
However, if I had to choose something bad, I'd say the call quality, it isn't that great, you can't hear the other person cristal clear if you're on a busy street, you can with a phone like the the Moto X. and the heat issue, after you use heavy games for a while it heats up a lot but I guess that's normal for every phone.

Build quality 10/10 outstanding build quality, I have the white model and even though finger prints stick to the back, it's barely noticeable. the power button is very nice and camera button is something every premium should have
Reception 10/10
Call quality 8/10 not great when you're on the street, Moto X is better in this. Though you can still hear the other person, it's not that great
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10 great quality, just wish HDR on auto mode was a bit smarter and use it without having to go to manual mode
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10 it can heat up a lot when using certain games. In my case, it gets hot with Real Racing 3 but not with Dead Trigger 2
Text input 8/10 I personally prefer Swiftkey, but I think standard xperia keyboard isn't bad
Display 10/10 awesome, just awesome
Battery 9/10 could be better, I've used it for ma 7.5h screen time, it easily makes it through the day

Pros

  • camera
  • display
  • battery
  • design
  • power and camera buttons
  • white back

Cons

  • call quality

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ritul14
posted on 09 Feb 2015, 10:26 (Posts: 0; Member since: 09 Feb 2015)

10

Very good.. More than good. Wonderful device. No cons only pros. Nothing more to say.

ritul14 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Camera, battery life, built quality, software everything is Wonderful..... Water resistance really working. Call quality wonderful. Gaming experience unbeatable. An ultimate smartphone experience. Must buy...

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

G4l4xio
posted on 07 Jan 2015, 07:06 (Posts: 0; Member since: 07 Jan 2015)

10

Great phone!

G4l4xio has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Amazing phone, before it I had HTC One M7, having it only for a month but still I can't find any cons. Great camera, battery, display, processor, amount of RAM, build quality and looks all that in a waterproof phone!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

sharnouby99
posted on 02 Dec 2014, 06:12 (Posts: 0; Member since: 02 Dec 2014)

10

Great Phone

sharnouby99 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

It is absolutely great. no lagging, no overheating.
Incredible cpu speed and an inspiring ram.
Puts a lot of great usable options, very easy to use similar to an IPhone, accessibility to everything. Its just great.
I totally recommend this phone, if anyone is hesitating to buy, don't, just go ahead and buy it!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 8/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

PsxOwner
posted on 19 Oct 2014, 10:00 (Posts: 3; Member since: 09 Sep 2014)

10

Top !!

PsxOwner has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Great Phone !.................................................​..................................................​..................................................​..................................................​..................................................​............

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Everything

Cons

  • The reflective screen

5 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

kamran_
posted on 06 Oct 2014, 09:17 (Posts: 0; Member since: 06 Oct 2014)

10

the PHONE

kamran_ has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

one of the greatest phones people ever seen. with its dynamic display and brilliant camera ability, sony xperia z2 tooks itself to the higher places of smartphone history. firstly, design of z2 just what i've been looking for. second, camera is the main point of this phone, as 4k makes perfect every photos u've captured

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories