GIVEAWAY: win 1 of 3 honor 5x phones

Sony Xperia Z1 User Reviews

9.4 Based on 59 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Camera9.3/10
Multimedia9.4/10
Internet9.6/10
Call quality9.4/10
Battery9.1/10
Reception9.3/10
Display9.4/10
Build quality9.6/10
Text input9.4/10
Everyday usage9.4/10
UI speed9.6/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

mertcan1k2
posted on 05 Nov 2014, 11:38 (Posts: 7; Member since: 27 Mar 2014)

9

Been using over a month:Excellent phone.

mertcan1k2 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I've been using Z1 more than a month. I have some things to say to inform people considering to buy this phone. Firstly, this phone is a great deal, i mean it. Its price is the same as LG G2's, in my country, Turkey. And i went with Z1. Z1 has a good phone surface. No lags. No freezing. One thing which annoys me is that Camera stops and closes. If you ask 'how often does it happen?', twice a week. I haven't tried it in water but it says it is water-proof. :)

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 8/10 Speakers are not so great, so i scored it 8.
Camera 7/10 Though it has 20.7 MP camera, it still freezes... It is a shame.
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10 Full HD display is rather good.
Battery 10/10 If you use it rationally, it will last 2 full days.

Pros

  • No UI freezes.
  • Battery is AWESOME.

Cons

  • Camera freezes are annoying.

mertcan1k2 alternatives:

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

RuiBacelar
posted on 16 Apr 2014, 11:31 (Posts: 153; Member since: 25 Feb 2014)

9

Comming from Xperia Sola, T, Z

RuiBacelar has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

This phone was a great improvement over Xperia Z, and I bet Z2 is gonna be flawless, I allways want more battery life and some more goodies in software and camera department.

By the way, over half a year of everyday use and abuse and scratch free.

Build quality 10/10 What do you want more? its a masterpiece of craftsmanship. really robust, feels Premium.
Reception 8/10 My carrier should take the blame
Call quality 8/10 as stated above
Internet 9/10 no complains
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10 Really great potencial but could be better explored
UI speed 10/10 Absolutly clean and lag free
Everyday usage 10/10 Simply love it
Text input 10/10 No problems at all
Display 7/10 It's actually pretty good but there's better out theres, hopefully Z2 will fix this
Battery 8/10 Battery is really decent, it lasts me for 2 days regular use.

Pros

  • Camera, Walkman, Battery, Build quality and so on

Cons

  • Maybe the Display

RuiBacelar alternatives:

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ayub407
posted on 14 Feb 2014, 08:56 (Posts: 8; Member since: 16 May 2013)

9

Xperia Z1 Review

ayub407 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Overall, the phone is good as expected. But also, there are few problems I've encountered. The Wi-Fi connection is really really poor. The Camera is amazing thanks to it's 20.7 mega pixels sensor. But also, Due to it's slow shutter speed, The image taken in night is really bad.

Build quality 9/10 The Omi-Balanced body design is quite impressive. The entire body frame is made up of aluminium while the back is made up of glass.
Reception 8/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 7/10 The Keyboard UI is sleek and clean looking and simple to use. But, there are few problems encountered like a full stop is added when I enter space.
Display 9/10 Overall, The triluminos display does make the image jaw dropping. But it has poor viewing angles.
Battery 8/10 The battery last like only 9 hours after heavy usage.

Pros

  • 2.2 GHz Quad Core
  • 20 Megapixels
  • Waterproof
  • 16 GB + Expandable Storage upto 32 GB

Cons

  • Viewing Angles
  • Bad Low Light Quality Camera
  • Heavy

ayub407 alternatives:

4 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Smokin
posted on 10 Feb 2014, 08:20 (Posts: 120; Member since: 10 Oct 2013)

9

Amazing, few problems

Smokin has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I bought this phone around late November, i bought the black one for me and my sister bought the white one. Since day 1 we were amazed with it's build quality. Even my sister who was an iPhone fans said that she would ditch any iPhone for this (no lie) me myself was and still amazed by the camera performance. The only cons are the weight and viewing angles (and battery life). That's it!

Build quality 10/10 Amazing, though can be a little smaller and lighter. But still its the best out there.
Reception 9/10 I had a little bit problems though.
Call quality 9/10 Good.
Internet 10/10 4G LTE. Blazing fast.
Multimedia 10/10 Walkman music app? CHAMPION.
Camera 10/10 The second best after L1020/808
UI speed 10/10 No lag whatsoever
Everyday usage 9/10 I'm rating this a 9 because of the batt.
Text input 9/10 Good enough
Display 9/10 Viewing angles. duh
Battery 6/10 Honestly, it sucks.

Pros

  • Build quality
  • Camera
  • Display
  • Performance
  • Durability
  • Waterproof
  • Lots of storages
  • No lag whatsoever
  • No stuttering even at the most graphical intense games

Cons

  • Viewing angles
  • size and weight

Smokin alternatives:

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

mokhtar
posted on 05 Feb 2014, 08:19 (Posts: 400; Member since: 06 Jan 2014)

10

best in the market ..

mokhtar has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

This is phone is now the best phone in the market .. 2.2 ghz . 2Gb ram , 20 MP camera with bionz , awsome display , incredible build quality and waterproof .. you cant find now a phone with this specs in the market , the build quality is just awsome many times falls from me and he still works fine and no crack at all .. the camera is insane exepct some blur in a difficult situation .. it's just need a good update , and i like also the audio systeme when i put my headphones it's really really powerfull .. generally this phone will makes you happy all time .. waiting for the z2 .. i will upgrade for it for sure :D

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • camera
  • display
  • UI
  • build quality
  • waterproof

Cons

  • need and update to fix the blur images

mokhtar alternatives:

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Jkennedy
posted on 26 Jan 2014, 16:24 (Posts: 9; Member since: 29 Dec 2013)

9

Monster of a phone

Jkennedy has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

When I fisrt took my Z1 out of the box, it's shear size and weight were a bit hard to deal with, however I was used to it within a few days and have no problems with it at all now.

On the hardware side, 2 gigs of RAM and a more powerful processor than my desktop make any task quick and easy. The camera is quite good (amazing considering how small it's footprint is in the phone), however I am disappointed with it's low light performace. The design is very attractive, and being waterproof is a great bonus too. I always take this phone into the shower (although the touchscrean is quite sensitive to droplets from the showerhead, so it can be quite difficult to actually use), but have yet to use it fully submerged.

The screen is also great in all regards, although the large bezels are a bit annoying.

On the software side, Running 4.3 Jellybean is great, and Sony's preinstalled apps are very good. The ui is also one of the more attractive and useful ones of non-stock android handsets.

All considered, this is a spectacular phone, and I have no hesitation recomending it to prospective phone buyers.

Build quality 10/10 Very high qaulity and attractive glass and metal design.
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10 Needs to be improved.
Internet 10/10 No problems.
Multimedia 9/10 The screen is perfect for playing games and watching videos, however the loudspeaker sucks, and it's positioning is terrible (the phone is difficult to hold in landscape without blocking it).
Camera 9/10 Among the best, but not THE best.
UI speed 10/10 Snappy and lag-free, thanks to the monstrous amount of power under the hood.
Everyday usage 10/10 Perfect for everything I do day-to-day.
Text input 10/10 Not a problem here, but I still choose to use a third party keyboard.
Display 10/10 Incredibly clear, great colour reproduction. Viewing angles are more than satisfactory, but could be much better.
Battery 8/10 Despite it's size, the battery of the Z1 doesn't perform as well as I would like. It's not a problem, but it could deffinately be improved. Phone standby time specifically could be a lot better (I can't get it nearly as high as advertised).

Pros

  • Ui is very good, but could be improved
  • Great camera
  • Powerful hardware
  • Waterproof!
  • Beautiful design
  • Amazing display

Cons

  • huge bezels
  • Battery life kinda sucks considering battery size
  • Loudspeaker quality and placement

Jkennedy alternatives:

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Qawi94
posted on 27 Dec 2013, 15:12 (Posts: 10; Member since: 13 Jun 2013)

10

Perfect phone

Qawi94 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

It's the best all-round smartphone out there.With a 5 " full hd screen,snapdragon 800 processor,adreno 330 gpu,20.7 mp g lens and last but not least..ip58 rating.If you're looking for high end specs,waterproof and android os..this phone is for you

Build quality 10/10 Glass panel front and back.It looks elegant
Reception 10/10 good enough for 10 rating
Call quality 10/10 many feature just for calling.deserve a 10
Internet 10/10 super smooth browsing..10/10
Multimedia 10/10 full hd.great walkman application
Camera 10/10 20.7mp is not just a talk
UI speed 10/10 are you kidding me? 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10 uhm.. 10/10
Display 10/10 full hd bro (some said viewing angle is not good,well fuck you)
Battery 10/10 good enough if you know how to managed it

Pros

  • 20.7mp

Cons

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Dongk
posted on 15 Dec 2013, 11:03 (Posts: 8; Member since: 26 Feb 2012)

10

Xperia Z1

Dongk has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Great phone. Any content submitted to PhoneArena, becomes the sole property of PhoneArena and cannot be used in parts or in whole without PhoneArena’s consent. All such content expresses the views and opinions of their authors and PhoneArena will not be held responsible for any offensive or racist materials posted.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

f35hunter
posted on 12 Dec 2013, 11:48 (Posts: 230; Member since: 12 Dec 2013)

10

one of the 3 best smart phones in 2013

f35hunter has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

it is the one of the best and the beast of android phones i like it very much and never had any problem with it . but since it is main market selling point is as best android camera phone it is camera laking some features like recording vedio in 1080p 60 fps and some camera professional manual actions like those found in the lumia 1020 but it takes amazing outdoor pictures even if you are moving in high speed it take high detailed fantastic pictures

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 8/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • high quality camera
  • high predomence
  • fun and easy to use
  • excellent display
  • durable and reliable
  • long lasting battery
  • high res screen

Cons

  • screen is hard to read in sun
  • cannot record a 1080p 60fps videos
  • low sound speakers

f35hunter alternatives:

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

sanyamjain75
posted on 04 Dec 2013, 04:56 (Posts: 14; Member since: 04 Dec 2013)

10

best but not the best among top of the line

sanyamjain75 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Its a awesome feeling to have this phone, but some things are there which I dont like...Phone has everything but still has some polishing required...just some software tweaks and it near about perfect

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • gaming is wonderful
  • metal and glass body
  • battery
  • waterproof
  • dustproof

Cons

  • heating problem
  • speaker voice quite low
  • charges in a lot of time

sanyamjain75 alternatives:

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

darknight307rc
posted on 16 Nov 2013, 13:22 (Posts: 7; Member since: 26 Feb 2012)

10

Not just another smartphone from Sony

darknight307rc has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This phone is an android monster...really fast I mean very very smooth with no lags at all even if u didn't restart for days or weeks. Put all the apps which keep on all day and it will stay smooth thanks to the snapdragon 800 quadcore 2.2GHz and the 2G RAM. The cam cannot be compared to any other cameras. Night landscape shots just surprised me and my friends. Large screen with magnificent contrast and brightnes. And for people who were talking abt viewing angles I tell them no body cares and if u don't find anything wrong with this phone don't start talking about the viewing angles cuz u really look so silly. yes its 5 inch screen but it u can still use the phone with one hand easily. The glass and the solid body give u a premium quality feel.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10 Receiving calls in my garage underground with 3G data
Call quality 10/10 Never been clearer
Internet 10/10 doing very well on 2g and really Fast on 3g can't imagine how fast will it be on 4G
Multimedia 10/10 Album, Movies and Walkman apps make me experience music and videos in an awesome way
Camera 10/10 20.7 Mp 1/2.3 f that's more than u wish for a phone cam
UI speed 10/10 Never saw this UI smoothness in any phobe before and that's why . Also got 34751 on AnTuTu Benchmark results which higher than Galaxy note 3!
Everyday usage 10/10 No problem @ all it can handle any app anytime
Text input 10/10 No lags very smooth
Display 10/10 Great brightness and contrast.
Battery 10/10 With hard using (5hrs screen on with 3G data on) it lasts for 6-7 i would say that's perfect without putting stamina mode on...with stamina mode it can stand for much longer

Pros

  • Larger screen 5inches and still one handed
  • 20.7 Cam
  • 3000mA battery
  • very smooth and well animated UI with no lags
  • water & dust resistant
  • great slim solid premium body

Cons

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

abdane
posted on 26 Oct 2013, 02:57 (Posts: 494; Member since: 07 Oct 2011)

10

Sold my S4 for this... not regretting ! BEST PHONE EVER !

abdane has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Best phone out there in my opinion, i tried the GS4, HTC One, LG G2 and iPhone 5S i had all except the G2 which is my friends and compared them, it is the best among all of these. Camera is excellent, display is excellent, build quality is excellent. Love it

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

16 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

anleoflippy
posted on 14 Oct 2013, 07:39 (Posts: 595; Member since: 03 Jan 2013)

10

One of the best I owned.

anleoflippy has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Had this since last week, very satisfied with it. The camera, oh my gosh it's definitely one of the top in the Android ecosystem. Everything else is just great. The build quality is fine, the screen is an improvement over my Xperia ZL and the changes in the Xperia UI is a plus for me. And to make things better, it's capable of playing 4k video.

Build quality 9/10 You get that nice premium feeling in your hands. That feel is almost the same as the HTC One. Waterproofing is a plus for me because I do some mountain biking and I don't like getting my phone wet under the rain or unpleasant terrain conditions. Position of the loudspeaker could be somewhere else as I tend to block it while watching videos in landscape.
Reception 9/10 Overall good if you're not underground or anything, I find the earpiece more than adequate.
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10 The X-Reality does a good job in optimizing colour, sharpness and contrast. Did I mention capability of playing 4K videos?
Camera 10/10 The ISO is so high that it's like I'm looking at a glass window. Overall, the camera is great. Better than my Xperia ZL and on par with other high end smartphones.
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10 Splendid!
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10 The overall improvement of the display is pretty obvious. It just smashes the screen of my Xperia ZL.
Battery 10/10 The battery life is better than my Xperia ZL. Can get a whole and a half day of moderate usage which I cannot achieve on my Xperia ZL.

Pros

  • Great camera
  • Premium build quality
  • Waterproofing is a plus for me
  • Capable of playing 4K videos
  • Microphone on Video recording does a superb job in noise cancelling

Cons

  • Seems to be big for some users (bezels).
  • Loudspeaker could be positioned somewhere else

anleoflippy alternatives:

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

aymnga
posted on 09 Oct 2013, 09:58 (Posts: 28; Member since: 19 Aug 2012)

10

recommended strongly for everyone

aymnga has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

It's the best phone ever. Quad Core processor, Big display, excellent build quality and acceptable battery life ,It's the phone of the year I my advice for everyone......get it fast......................

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • battery life
  • great design
  • awesome camera
  • water proof

Cons

  • nothing

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

m3asmi
posted on 06 Nov 2015, 09:03 (Posts: 0; Member since: 06 Nov 2015)

9

just like it

m3asmi has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

my first Z1 was grashed and I purchased also Z1
I like so much the desine water proof ( swiming activities )
all you want will find on the xperia Z1
there is just one problem on the RAM its 2G . . .......

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

GruThaKilla
posted on 15 Aug 2015, 03:00 (Posts: 0; Member since: 15 Aug 2015)

10

Xperia z1

GruThaKilla has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Best phone ever made!Best phone ever made!Best phone ever made!Best phone ever made!Best phone ever made!Best phone ever made!Best phone ever made!Best phone ever made!Best phone ever made!Best phone ever made!Best phone ever made!Best phone ever made!Best phone ever made!

Build quality 10/10 Really good
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Best phone i ever had

Cons

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

AliceM
posted on 04 Aug 2015, 12:29 (Posts: 0; Member since: 04 Aug 2015)

10

Sony Xperia Z1

AliceM has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I have had this phone for 2 months, and I am very satisfied. It doesn't freeze (for now), battery life is pretty good, and the display is phenomenal (I know some people have been complaining about the viewing angles, but it is not that big of a deal. I love that the colors are not as bright as on SUPER AMOLED screens.)
Camera is great, however don't expect a miracle when you see it is 20.7 mpx. It is definitely not the best smartphone camera out there (especially not now, in 2015), but it gets the job done, and makes really good pictures.
Overall, it's a reliable phone. It may not suit everybody's needs, but for me, it's perfect. All in all, it's all down to personal preference.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10 Battery lasts up to 3 days with normal usage. Never lasts less than 24h.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ruuudza
posted on 11 Jan 2015, 12:59 (Posts: 0; Member since: 12 Jun 2014)

10

Great phone!

ruuudza has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I have this phone more than a year and all I can say is tha it's very very good device.
No lags , great camera . It's just excellent phone .
Best phone I ever used and its even faster than the samsung galaxy s5 and iPhone 6!

Build quality 10/10 Really good build quality
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10 Exellent camera quality and performance
UI speed 10/10 Fastest UI I ever used . No lag. Between apps without slowdown or anything and continues the to swapped straight away.
Everyday usage 10/10 Perfect
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10 Battery life wit stamina mode on is great

Pros

  • Great 20.7 MP camera
  • Fast UI
  • Great specs
  • 2GB RAM
  • Build Quality
  • Screen
  • Dedicated Camera button
  • Memory Card can easity expand the user memory

Cons

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

nanuit
posted on 10 Jan 2015, 06:15 (Posts: 0; Member since: 10 Jan 2015)

9

I love it

nanuit has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

a well rounded phone. the only real setback is the non replaceable Battery
escpecially i like that the phone is waterproof and the wireless chargeability

WLAN in ac standard is sometimes a little bit shaky

Build quality 10/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

Cons

  • non user replaceable Battery

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

eltohamy67
posted on 30 Oct 2014, 09:47 (Posts: 0; Member since: 14 Mar 2013)

10

Excellent phone

eltohamy67 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Excellent phone from every perspective, I had it since Jan 2014, it works like a charm.
The size is just about right
Camera is superb, under water as well as everywhere else and in diffrent lighting conditions

Build quality 10/10 Material is excellent, no plastics at all, just premium quality
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10 Camera is superb
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10 No complaints whatsoever
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10 it reaches 2 days with moderate use

Pros

Cons

  • I wish it had lossless zoom in the camera

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

mamalofsha
posted on 30 Oct 2014, 06:27 (Posts: 0; Member since: 30 Oct 2014)

10

perfect phone

mamalofsha has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I think this one the best smartphones out there!
i really enjoy playing games on a device like this that is strong enough to handle any game easily.
the camera is great but it seems a little bit weaker from other cameras!
but look on the bright side!-> SONY make.believe

Build quality 10/10 it looks awesome!
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10 not as good as what it seems on sony website!
UI speed 10/10 it works really great ! it runs all those HD games with standard FPS
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10 i really enjoy watching movies and playin games on this display it is really great!
Battery 10/10 good enough

Pros

  • RAM 2g
  • 5inches screen
  • High definition display
  • high sound quality
  • high call quality
  • fast phone
  • Adreno 330
  • Water-resistant phone
  • Quad core processor
  • ..........

Cons

  • the camera is a little bit different from the advertisements of sony

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

XperiaMan
posted on 12 Feb 2015, 09:13 (Posts: 1; Member since: 27 Aug 2014)

9

Xperia Z1 and only

XperiaMan has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

The Xperia Z1 is a capable successor to the Z . It sports an accurate , vivid , sharp, bright , big , beautiful 5" LCD display , a quad-core monster under the hood , 16 GB of internal memory with an SD card slot , 2 GB of RAM , 20.7 MP camera with Full HD camcorder . It is made of aluminum and tempered glass ( made by Dragontrail ) covered by a shatterproof film . It is one the best smartphones SONY has ever made

Build quality 10/10 Tempered glass and aluminum frame <3 The best combination
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10 VERYYYYYYY fast.
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10 VEEEEEEERY fast.
Everyday usage 10/10 NO PROBLEEEMS :) :)
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 9/10 Can last almost 2 days with normal use, you know , browsing , calling , and gaming for a little while ;)

Pros

  • 20.7 MP camera
  • Snapdragon 800
  • 2 GB RAM , 16 GB internal
  • Very accurate and sharp display
  • Shinyyyy
  • Omnibalance design
  • Waterproof
  • Dustproof
  • Shatterproof
  • Its a SONY

Cons

  • hmmmm
  • lets see ...
  • NO

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

sicoman2010
posted on 05 Oct 2014, 17:23 (Posts: 0; Member since: 10 Sep 2014)

9

nice phone

sicoman2010 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

v.good nice phone Great phone and loving it! andGood build quality especially the waterproof featureDisplay is brillant... Who cares about good viewing angles? I always view my phone's screen facing me.
audio during calls


Build quality 10/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • Good build quality especially the waterproof feature.
  • Display colors are superb
  • good camera

Cons

  • Battery life could be better

sicoman2010 alternatives:

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

MahanteshMeti
posted on 16 Sep 2014, 10:05 (Posts: 1; Member since: 16 Sep 2014)

2

Sony Service is patetic

MahanteshMeti has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

When Sony Service is patetic, why you want to go for expensive handsets, even sony handsets are made in China, If you give it for Service, then Sony will provide you refurbished handset, that means you are paying good amount of money for 2nd hand Mobile

Build quality 2/10
Reception 2/10
Call quality 2/10
Internet 2/10
Multimedia 2/10
Camera 2/10
UI speed 2/10
Everyday usage 2/10
Text input 2/10
Display 2/10
Battery 2/10

Pros

Cons

  • Very bad experiance with Sony Service

5 out of 43 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Khasan
posted on 04 Aug 2014, 09:36 (Posts: 0; Member since: 03 Aug 2014)

10

the best Xperia Smartphone

Khasan has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Sony Xperia Z1 second best smartphone in his class. the best is Sony Xperia z2.The 20MP camera makes transfer of documents so easy. You will no longer need a scanner, I swear.This is phone is now the best phone in the market .. 2.2 ghz . 2Gb ram , 20 MP camera with bionz , awsome display.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • high quality camera
  • long lasting battery

Cons

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories