x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Sony Xperia TX User Reviews

8.7 Based on 7 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Camera8.9/10
Multimedia8.4/10
Internet9.6/10
Call quality9.1/10
Battery6.3/10
Reception8.6/10
Display9.7/10
Build quality9/10
Text input8.7/10
Everyday usage9.1/10
UI speed8.7/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

pouria_behruzfar
posted on 03 Mar 2014, 08:08 (Posts: 0; Member since: 03 Mar 2014)

9

VERY SMART

pouria_behruzfar has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

this rating is just that what i think about this smartphone, i always love what sony makes , Great design!
Tremendous display!
Great loudspeaker performance!
Good enough for everyday use

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 8/10 c
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 8/10
Display 10/10
Battery 5/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

yasseralkassem
posted on 01 Dec 2013, 10:50 (Posts: 0; Member since: 01 Dec 2013)

10

my Review about this phone

yasseralkassem has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

i think it is the best sony phone with medium specifications
but the xperia t and the xperia sp are the rivals to the xperia tx
but it is not the phone i wish in the performance the cpu is just 1.5 ghz
is not good like the sp with 1.7 cpu
but it is work fine with me !!!

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Sam76
posted on 01 Oct 2013, 03:20 (Posts: 0; Member since: 18 Jul 2012)

9

Underrated smart phone

Sam76 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

It's really been overshadowed by some other smart phones released but the truth is this is one of the best phones available.Lightning fast,great screen,good camera,zero lag,loud enough to be heard in crowded places,good call quality,the only downside is the battery which could have been better.But overall a great smart phone.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 5/10

Pros

  • Great display, Sleek look, Lag free performance,Good camera

Cons

  • Pathetic battery life.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

droiduser15
posted on 01 Aug 2013, 18:10 (Posts: 0; Member since: 01 Aug 2013)

8

Good phone but need improvement!!

droiduser15 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This is a dual core s4 pro chipset phone with 1gb of ram but
using it u will barely see any difference with sgs3.Sony ui need
Improvement(it is laggy).?the screen on this phon looking at 90degree
Is soo good but viewing angles are sooo poor.screen is bright but needs
Tobe more brighter.game play is smooth.everyday use is so good.hard for it to
Record FHD video but playing is good.music playback is very good.I think
After 4.2.2 or latest one will slove many of the problems but not hardware ones.

Build quality 6/10 Saying about built quality this phon isnt as good built as iPhone 4s or iPhone 5.finishing is quit goog but it should be much good finished.glass on the front is not gorella(Sony mineral)so covered with paper so dont feel premium.
Reception 7/10
Call quality 8/10 Goog quality.
Internet 9/10 I dont think there is any difference between it and sgs3 in web browsing department. I used them side by side is same WiFi.I think it is better than Samsung 1.
Multimedia 7/10 Images and videos are quite good but it uses adreno 225 so less contast and sharpness than mali400 gpu.BRAVIA engine maneges but not so good.
Camera 8/10 Just a little lac of contrast and sharpness .there is difference between it and xperia z.just shutter speed is little slow.
UI speed 7/10 Isnt good enough.
Everyday usage 8/10 Quit eye catching.
Text input 9/10 Verry well.
Display 8/10 Every thing is good(size,color,contrast)but viewing angle is so much bad like every sony device (except xperia p).
Battery 8/10 After jelly bean it is good.

Pros

  • design
  • size
  • camera

Cons

  • screen viewing angles.
  • Sony ui
  • built quality

droiduser15 alternatives:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

matrokr
posted on 14 Jul 2013, 12:54 (Posts: 0; Member since: 14 Jul 2013)

8

top quality rival to nexus4

matrokr has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

as fast and usable as the nexus4 and galaxy nexus for daily usage, even if unlike the nexus4 it's "just" a dualcore cpu. Good camera, decent 16gb built-in memory, great screen all work well together. Only negative might be battery life, but it's really not that bad despite other reviews - about 24 hours life with average use (but no gaming). At least you can buy another cheap battery and swap it in if one battery runs out of juice - not possible in nexus4!
probably best thing is xperia tx is not as fragile as nexus4 when dropped...

Build quality 9/10 compared to nexus4, galaxy nexus
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 8/10 standard keyboard could be better
Display 10/10 outstanding for movies on small screen
Battery 7/10 good enough for one day usage, but not as good as galaxy nexus - or even older xperia arc s, which was great

Pros

  • good value top screen android

Cons

  • battery, maybe - if you regularly charge without letting it go flat, it lasts longer

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

seanbalanon00
posted on 21 Apr 2013, 11:16 (Posts: 0; Member since: 19 Apr 2013)

9

I love my Xperia tx

seanbalanon00 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

The phone is great for me even though there are lot of more good and high spec. It just give me enough expectations and satisfaction except for the poor battery.. I'm gonna buy soon the mugen power battery..

Build quality 10/10 It's so thin and light, comfortable with handling it
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10 No problem with internet..
Multimedia 10/10 I love the walkman application and it's equalizer.. Clear bass.. The movie application and album is great but it's more awesome if the senseme slideshow can be save into mp4 format
Camera 9/10 The camera is great.. I love it..when jb update has arrived. Now it has superior auto, just like the Xperia z.. The autofocus is not that hard to focus unlikely in ics.. It was improved.. The only problem is when it is in against the light. The object is dark because of the light background
UI speed 10/10 Smooth
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10 Hd.<3..
Battery 7/10 Poor battery.. That's the problem.. You must connect the charger when using internet..I'm gonna buy soon the mugen power battery with 1900mAh

Pros

  • awesome design
  • loud speaker
  • camera is good
  • hd display

Cons

  • very poor battery

seanbalanon00 alternatives:

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

pritam.paul.360
posted on 29 Mar 2013, 01:39 (Posts: 12; Member since: 14 Feb 2013)

8

A 'Real' Bond Phone overall, but has James Bond got the time to charge his phone twice a day? even thrice sometimes?

pritam.paul.360 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Sony makes the best-looking phones out there, no questions about that. But their phones struggle most of the time when it comes to battery life and of course 'in-time' updates. Dual-Core processor for a smartphone is just enough for me. I mean come on, what do you need a quad-core for? It's not a gaming console. It's just a phone for your regular use and it's fulfilled with 'almost' everything you need in a smartphone. The only reason I'm using 'almost' is because of it's very very poor battery life. Sony should have used a 2100 mAh battery in this phone. Then it would have been a perfect one for me. And there aren't any expendable batteries for this phone out there more than 1900 mAh (Mugen-Power's one).

Build quality 10/10 One of the best looking phones I've ever seen!
Reception 7/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 7/10 Loudspeaker's quality is fabulous! But the in-ear headphone totally sucks! Gotta buy another headphone. I prefer Beats TOUR.
Camera 9/10 Outdoor shots are outstanding. But Indoor shots really suck. And the camera interface is quite ordinary. Hope they will improve the functionality with an update soon. And yeah, flash is great too!
UI speed 9/10 Fast enough for me!
Everyday usage 9/10 Serves me well!
Text input 7/10 The Xperia Keyboard isn't as good as I expected it to be! But who cares? I use SwiftKey and it's the best out there!
Display 10/10 Just awesome! Great details. Amazing viewing angles. And yeah, tremendous video-watching experience thanks to the Mobile Bravia Engine! Just wished that they've used an IPS-LCD display instead of using TFT! Cause IPS-LCDs are great!
Battery 3/10 Very very poor battery life. Will need to charge it at least twice a day. And if you are do so much multi-tasking, play games etc etc, don't be shocked to see your phone running out of battery in 2-3 hours use! Disappointing in one word!

Pros

  • Great design!
  • Tremendous display!
  • Great loudspeaker performance!
  • Good enough for everyday use.

Cons

  • Very very poor battery life.
  • Headphones are really mediocre.
  • Poor camera functionality.

pritam.paul.360 alternatives:

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories