x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Sony Xperia T2 Ultra User Reviews

9.2 Based on 6 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Reception9.7/10
Display9.3/10
Build quality9/10
Text input9.8/10
Everyday usage9.7/10
UI speed9.8/10
Camera8.8/10
Multimedia9.3/10
Internet9.8/10
Call quality9.3/10
Battery9.5/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

dorian827
posted on 13 Dec 2014, 17:25 (Posts: 130; Member since: 28 Jul 2012)

7

Great But Not Greatest

dorian827 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Sony does typically a great job with there devices but this one may be a hit or miss. The false adverting for the battery is quite misleading. The phone needs to be placed in Stamina Mode to even see a prolonged battery life, which highly limits itself by needing to wake up the phone to display synced accounts and emails and application.

Build quality 8/10 The build quality is excellent, but very poor placement for the camera often cover it up with my fingers when snapping photos. In addition it is a finger print magnet.
Reception 10/10 With it being on my AT&T network unlocked it has an excellent signal in my area. The zip is 54130
Call quality 6/10 The speaker and earpiece is LOW I was expecting a sound as large as the phone.
Internet 9/10 I hate Chrome but it performs GREAT on this device.
Multimedia 7/10 Sony packs way to many multimedia applications with the phone pre loaded. In fact some I have never heard of especially being a Sony fan. Wish it was a closer pure Google experience.
Camera 7/10 The camera is decent, I was expecting excellent photos for this device. It lacks and really noisy in night and day time unless direct sunlight.
UI speed 10/10 I do give the Sony UI a fluid 10. Not a stutter, not a pause.
Everyday usage 8/10 I can see my phone lasting an entire day, but somedays ill want to play more. I think ill need to be near an outlet.
Text input 10/10 I absolutely love the large landscape for the keyboard my thumbs touch either landscape or portrait typing.
Display 8/10 The T2 Ultra has a nice vibrant display but could have packed a bit more pixel density. Lacks in comparison to its competition ive handled especially working in Best Buy Mobile.
Battery 7/10 I was anticipating the battery. But everyday and normal usage the battery drains quite fast, im not on it much but when I am im reading and syncing emails only (15) minutes for auto sync. In addition to web browsing and sending and receiving messages. Im always on WiFi as well. In a 30 minute period the battery drains 10%

Pros

  • Large Screen
  • Build Quality
  • Durability
  • Buttons
  • Fluid UI
  • Xperia UI
  • Form Factor

Cons

  • Battery Drain
  • Finer Print Magnet
  • Camera Placement
  • Poor Camera
  • Speaker Loudness

dorian827 alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

khatriN
posted on 08 Sep 2014, 10:18 (Posts: 0; Member since: 08 Sep 2014)

9

overall good experience

khatriN has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I am using this phone since last 3 days.. I have only one disappointment for its camera..with 13mp camera also, the image quality is not upto the mark... If any setting is needed,can anyone help me here?.. Music is awesome, video recording with Full Hd mode is superb..

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

wreis
posted on 26 Aug 2014, 20:50 (Posts: 17; Member since: 29 Mar 2013)

10

No problem With the biger

wreis has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Many people are afraid of the size but it is perfect.With a wonderful balancing screen size to battery consumption, the resolution seems low but is imperceptible. With KK there was a reduction in processor clock however remained very soft.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Biger very useful screen

Cons

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

mazin
posted on 09 Jul 2014, 18:09 (Posts: 0; Member since: 08 Jul 2014)

10

awesome phone

mazin has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

amazing phone supports a lot of apps even a heart rate monitor i would rate this phone 10 on 10 but it needs to work on the camera the camera is good for outdoors but not indoors and its like a magnet for fingerprints

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Rahul88
posted on 09 Jun 2014, 23:35 (Posts: 0; Member since: 09 Jun 2014)

10

Beyond Expectation

Rahul88 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Very fast processor, no lag at all even with heavy multi-tasking
Slim look, heavy games play smooth no frame drop. Showing Videos and Images are looking vivid and crispy clear even in 720p screen resolution

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

Cons

  • non

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

mathdude31
posted on 17 May 2014, 21:56 (Posts: 0; Member since: 17 May 2014)

9

It's awesome.

mathdude31 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This phone is too good for its size. Despite its size, t is still light and can be used with just one hand. The long battery life is one great feature of this phone. The display may not be that perfect but it still provides a wonderful experience. The specs are great and the features are close to excellent.

Build quality 7/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 8/10
Battery 10/10

20 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories