x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Sony Xperia C User Reviews

9.5 Based on 4 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Everyday usage9.3/10
UI speed8.8/10
Camera9/10
Multimedia10/10
Internet9/10
Call quality9.8/10
Battery9.5/10
Reception9.5/10
Display8.5/10
Build quality9.3/10
Text input9.5/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

mr.monster
posted on 04 Apr 2014, 07:15 (Posts: 0; Member since: 28 Mar 2014)

10

best smartphone in this range

mr.monster has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

this phone is more than good with this price!!!
a large screen and maybe powerful hardware and look like high-end sony phones and good camera , good speed and i think it's fantastic in this range and i realy Satisfied for my choice.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • large sceen
  • quad core processor
  • 8 MP camera with HDR
  • very high HSDPA speed
  • good design
  • long battery time
  • Dual SIM
  • hardware shutter key
  • full HD video recording

Cons

  • low ppi pixel density
  • No Mobile BRAVIA engine
  • No scratch protection for the screen, Gorilla Glass or otherwise
  • Limited internal storage for installing apps
  • non-replaceable battery

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

swapnil1
posted on 18 Jan 2014, 23:38 (Posts: 0; Member since: 18 Jan 2014)

10

gr888

swapnil1 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

its amazing handset in low price except screen is low bright and non scratch free otherwise feature is great with low price camera is also good and battery too and with dual sim standby with android 4.2

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 8/10
Battery 9/10

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ashmish_11
posted on 09 Jan 2014, 00:05 (Posts: 0; Member since: 08 Jan 2014)

9

Good smartphone in range of 20 grands

ashmish_11 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

At first sight I was amazed by this phone as it looks exactly like Xperia Z.
Biggest advantage of this phone it's large screen and a great GPU. I couldn't believe the first time I installed and played Sg-dead zone it worked so smoothly and phone was working normally. This game has a high graphic requirement and only Xperia Z have ability to play this game so smoothly because of adereno 320.
Well only a game I know Thor: DW the official game is the one that didn't worked.
Still in my opinion Xperia C and Sp are the best phone within 20 grands.
Very good dual SIM control and good video resolution.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 8/10 Because of low ppi good quality resolution is not obtained
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • large display
  • high processing speed
  • best in range of 20,000 with quard core
  • long battery life
  • very smooth touch functioning
  • comes with Sony headphones
  • sleek design
  • MAT finish on the back cover

Cons

  • Low pixel-per-inch ratio
  • No Mobile BRAVIA engine
  • No scratch protection for the screen, Gorilla Glass or otherwise
  • Limited internal storage for installing apps

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Ahmed-nabeeh
posted on 26 Nov 2013, 19:52 (Posts: 0; Member since: 26 Nov 2013)

9

Very Satisfactory to me

Ahmed-nabeeh has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

i have this phone for 3 weeks it has been satsifactory to me especially in this price range
in the first i faced some problems with dual sim operation
very good thing that i can install the applications in the micro SD card

Build quality 8/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • very large screen
  • battery life

Cons

  • slight laggy with browsing

20 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories