x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Sony Ericsson Zylo User Reviews

7.5 Based on 6 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Everyday usage6.3/10
UI speed6/10
Camera7.3/10
Multimedia7.8/10
Internet6.8/10
Call quality7.3/10
Battery4.5/10
Reception6.8/10
Display7.3/10
Build quality7.5/10
Text input7.5/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Aj
posted on 24 May 2011, 03:28

6

Display issue

Aj has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I am using this phone for the past 7 months.

Good Features:
Display size
Sound (Music feel only in headset)
Call with Background music
Camera [3.2 Good but missing flash :( ]

Disadvantages:
No Front camera
Poor loud speaker volume
WIFI missing

I had already serviced the phone once for a display issue. Now i have the same issue for the second time :( . I love the music and style of the phone. But still this display troubles

Build quality 6/10
Reception 5/10
Call quality 7/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 5/10
UI speed 5/10
Everyday usage 6/10
Text input 6/10
Display 4/10
Battery 6/10

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Nilesh Sawant
posted on 08 Mar 2011, 00:35

8

Lost in sound and call quality

Nilesh Sawant has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Firstly I like the camera.phone UI Model, screen is wide and good
as it is walkmen series sound is really not standard of SE
secondly call quality is not good at all
It can be better atleast in basic functionality like call and siund
So overall not worth of buying unless there is some offer on it

Build quality 8/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 6/10
Internet 6/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 8/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Pritam
posted on 03 Dec 2010, 10:43

7

Low Price High Values :)

Pritam has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Just what Surez Said:

ZYLO IS VERY NICE GOOD FONE...Gigantic display is Fentastic............Zylo can play my old cassettes..Thanks SE for walkman 4.0.,Call with background music is marvelouse .Becoz i m expected such a facelity before.Thanks SEI m disappotinted with 2 things in ZYlo..3.5mm Audio is missing

Build quality 9/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 6/10
Text input 8/10
Display 8/10
Battery 2/10

Pros

  • Great Display
  • Music Quality Awesome
  • Scratch Resistant Screen Helps

Cons

  • Battery life low

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Debs
posted on 24 Oct 2010, 15:36

7

M

Debs has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Ive had this phone for 2 months and its now going back for its second repair. 1st the battery kept failing along with screen flashing on and off and now the screen has gone inside. Im gutted I like using the handset for txting and calling but Im so disappointed at having to send it back already after 2months!!!!

Build quality 7/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 8/10 i sometimes cant hear people clearly when Im talking on it.
Internet 7/10 It abit slow loading at times
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 4/10
Everyday usage 6/10
Text input 8/10 Wish there were more emoticons like on W595.
Display 8/10
Battery 2/10 The standby battery on this phone is 48hrs,Ive got to charge it every other night.Its complete rubbish

Pros

  • I like that the txts are kept as a conversation to and from other people.

Cons

  • Battery life is not good
  • You cant change the shortcuts

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

gates
posted on 20 Sep 2010, 07:27

7

other more missing

 there is no pop-up for new event for zylo..
i love pop up for new event so much because it can preview picture when sms.....
the volume is slower than others event when use headphone set.
no front camera for video call.. quite boring but good interface..
lastly no flash for camera

Design 9/10
Features 6/10
Performance 6/10

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

surez
posted on 11 Aug 2010, 00:40

10

ZYLO

ZYLO IS VERY NICE GOOD FONE...Gigantic display is Fentastic............Zylo can play my old cassettes..Thanks SE for walkman 4.0.,Call with background music is marvelouse .Becoz i m expected such a facelity before.Thanks SEI m disappotinted with 2 things in ZYlo..3.5mm Audio is missing<---I hate SE,boz a walkman without this is a foolishness.Battery bakcup is only 3Hr (talktime) seems low<---What happened SE u just disappoited me 2n time.BATTERY IS A GREAT ? for MEwhat wll be the Maaximum browsing time ??MY FINAL QUESTION TO SONY ERICSSON?Why most of the latest se handsets having some BUGS.That may be cam prob,battery prob,hanging prob.People all over the world saying that SE has a ECD(Error Creating Department).Is it TRUE?

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • Everything is gud

Cons

  • The one and only problem is Battery
  • 3.5mm missing
  • wifi missing

8 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories