x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Sony Ericsson Xperia X10 mini pro User Reviews

8.8 Based on 15 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Reception8.3/10
Display9/10
Build quality9/10
Text input9.8/10
Everyday usage8.6/10
UI speed7.8/10
Camera8.2/10
Multimedia9.1/10
Internet9/10
Call quality8.8/10
Battery6/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

christgamj7
posted on 18 Feb 2013, 09:25 (Posts: 0; Member since: 18 Feb 2013)

6

Very practical, but Slow!

christgamj7 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

This is my first smartphone and I bought it because it was cheap and practical por everyday use.

However now my demands have grown and this cellphone is not what a over-20 guys would like to have.

It is not that bad, but I would like to have a better experience for the price I paid for it despite it was an average smartphone for its price.

Build quality 6/10
Reception 4/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 6/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 2/10 The Apps take a long time to run and sometimes the phone just turns off everytime. Sometimes the touchscreen doesnt work and its disabled. The GPS is pretty good (Google Maps) BUT with this phone is a total stress because it turns off everytiime I use it.
Everyday usage 5/10
Text input 9/10
Display 5/10
Battery 5/10

Pros

  • Mobility & Size
  • Browser good in WiFi
  • Qwerty Keyboard
  • Speakers
  • Decent Camera 5MP

Cons

  • Slow Processor
  • Using the GPS is stressfull
  • Some Apps dont work (OS Version)
  • One-touch screen
  • Battery life
  • Camera with no Zoom

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

lime.4951
posted on 28 Jul 2011, 02:58 (Posts: 0; Member since: 28 Jul 2011)

9

The title says it all "Mini but PRO"

lime.4951 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I bought this fone to have first time android experience,for stylish look & QWERTY. But i have got something more than what i expected with this phone. Initially this phone doesn't seem extraordinary to us but the real magic starts when we visit the android market.There are hell lot of applications but some apps are too good to en-light ur fone. Especially those live wallpapers n theme launchers for all those who stress upon personalizing. It's touch screen is best i have seen, with bravia engine installed it has awesome picture quality & sound quality is juss too good....But the main problem is its battery performance, its good if all the data services such as GPS, internet is off.It hangs a bit if too many applications are installed. Also as SE said it won't upgrade beyond androis 2.1 so u can't install apps in memory card :( !

But for me battery is not a big concern coz i take with me my charger evrywhere i go. My recommendation is to buy an extra battery :P that wud really solve ur battery issue. Overall I am something beyond "being satisfied", if u are a tech savvy like me u will absolutely luv this one !

My recommended apps for this mobile:
appmonster(u can save the setup file of app in SD card using this),
Go launcher ex(advanced personalisation),
Flashlight,
Adv. English Thesaurus dictionary,
Bluetooth file transfer(file manager),
Convert pad(huge collection of conversions),
Easy tether(net thru pc), My tracks, Tube mate(dwnld youtube vids)...

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 6/10

Pros

  • Sound quality
  • 16Gb expandable
  • Picture quality
  • good QWERTY pad
  • Eye catcher
  • touch screen response is fast
  • Android 2.1 & thousands of amazing apps
  • Messaging style
  • Perfect for texting
  • Awesome Web browser & fast scroll

Cons

  • Battery
  • Can't upgrade beyond 2.1
  • No zoom in camera

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Kirti Kulkarni
posted on 15 Jul 2011, 05:40

9

too good for girls ..

Kirti Kulkarni has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

it's nice mobile for girls specially .

very tiny little Q-T ...

all technical feathers are good and really a proud owner ... of it.
simple features and applications to provide a friendly use, lack of battery performance will disturb heavy users.simple features and applications to provide a friendly use, lack of battery performance will disturb heavy users.

Build quality 9/10 metal body .
Reception 9/10 can use in lift with DOCOMO
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 6/10

Pros

  • small with all things inside
  • display

Cons

  • Battery

Kirti Kulkarni alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

064
posted on 07 May 2011, 07:19

9

x10 mini pro

064 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I have this phone maybe 3 months i'm proud of him... Best phone ever but little life battery... as i sad this phone is very easy to use... and its mine first android phone... with android 2.1 its soooo faster than 1.6... Like they say this phone is MINI BUT MIGHTY... and of course i'm agree with that : ) ) ) ..........

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 6/10

Pros

  • everythin'

Cons

  • Battery

064 alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

kulpras
posted on 22 Apr 2011, 00:52 (Posts: 0; Member since: 22 Apr 2011)

9

gr8 phone

kulpras has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

As expected SE launched a very good tiny android device. there are some battery issues when we use data services, my observation is if u turn off auto synch. feature it will increase battery life. I am getting battery life upto 30hrs when data services on 24x7

Build quality 9/10 perfect design qwerty is best one
Reception 8/10
Call quality 9/10 best
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 7/10 no zoom
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 8/10
Battery 6/10

Pros

  • qwerty
  • you can upgrade to android 2.1
  • very handy to use

Cons

  • battery

kulpras alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Saurav
posted on 12 Apr 2011, 23:35

9

xperia x10mini pro review

Saurav has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

The phone is great...... looks are sleek and stylish...
features are great...... the phone has got many pros..but the only con it has are the battery life is very low...and the camera dosent have zoom before capturing shots.....the phones overall performance is very satisfying......

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 5/10

Pros

  • android market
  • the new version are with android 2.1
  • great resolution and musics great
  • very stylish and sleek
  • good 5 mp camera
  • value for money set

Cons

  • camera dosent have zoom
  • poor battery life

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Burn All
posted on 05 Apr 2011, 23:19

10

100% Better than symbian! I love it!

Burn All has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I used to be nokia fan, but since I use Android, it's totally different, sync my contacts with facebook, nice camera (even if it's simple!), the music player sounds awesome and quite loud. The qwerty keyboard it's nice too, reception quality is good (at least here in Costa Rica), the screen is very responsive, and you can find interesting apps in the android market.
The only thing I don't really like about is the UI, I mean it is really Fast when you don't have many apps, but I have A LOT of apps, so when I turn the phone on, the UI gets really slow, so i have to use the Advanced Task Killer because the list of apps its huge, I find usually: facebook, roadsync (which I don't use), email client,and other apps, but thats it, and does not happen all the time. Actually when it gets slow, just open the task killer and thats it, the phone gets faster immidiately.
The other thing is the default e-mail client, it crashes a lot, but is not really good, I prefer to use K9 mail, much better.
The battery since I bought it I didn't expect too much about, but anyway I'm surprised, it lasts around 2 days when data trafic is off, but when I use it it lasts a day, but you get used to used. The firsts 10 charges the battery lasts nothing, but a few days later it's a totally different thing
Definitly a phone for those who like to share via facebook, twitter, text a lot, NOT FOR those who like to stay away from the power outlet.

Build quality 10/10 Not cheap plastic feeling!
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 5/10

Pros

  • Nice multimedia, good audio quality
  • Comfotable keyboard
  • Good audio quality
  • Good browser
  • Fast UI

Cons

  • Default e-mail client crashes

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

sagar kadam
posted on 05 Apr 2011, 04:22

10

Best Pocket android phone

sagar kadam has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

YES YES..!! A Best phone to buy. All those Sony Ericsson fans this is the best and cheap android phone for you having 2.1 A. Im using this ohone from last 2 months, and stil im enjoyn this phone, the side Qwerty keypad for messaging, Internet browsing. Just can say AWESOME..!!!
Itz only problem is that it has a low battery life. Which is okay. The battery life is not that bad. Camera/video quality is amazing(but no zoom)..BT transfer is fast. Music player is AWESOME!! Il stil recommend people to buy this phone.!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Avijit
posted on 28 Feb 2011, 02:32

9

Nw dats wht I cald a phone

Avijit has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

It is vry cool phone wid so many features. It Got evrything frm youtube 2 twitter .. Its so small in size...dis makes it vry handy.... Camera is vry gud n clear though it dont hav zoom feature bt u can download dat frm android market... It supports thousand of applications so u guys vl gt confuse dat u hav 2 download wich..lol... Its a cool phone 4 2Days generation... Instead of dat heavy built phone wich giv impression of chineese 1 must opt 4 dis phone.... Olover il say battery is litl dissaponting bt 1 must ignore d battery wen u hav so many other features 2 interact with... So go n grab ur mini pro now....

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • Qwerty Keypad

Cons

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Alana M
posted on 26 Feb 2011, 11:32

9

Neat little phone, some limitations

Alana M has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I got this phone a few months back because I was interested in the Android OS. The first thing I did was upgrade to software version 2.1, and this is where I address my first issue with the phone. Based on numerous sources, the Xperia x10 line will NOT be able to upgrade beyond version 2.1. This bothers me greatly as I am quite obsessed with trying to stay up with the most current technology. I keep hoping Sony will come out and say that's not true, but I very much doubt that will happen.

Call quality and reception are things I have had minor issues with, I have noticed dropped calls that seem just slightly more frequent than previous phones I have had. It's not happening often enough to anger me, just to where I noticed it.

The internet works great, I pull up videos on YouTube for my daughter, check my Facebook, email, local weather, etc etc and speed is never an issue. The speed of the phone, however, leaves something to be desired.Applications take a little more time to load than I'd like, as does the home screen when going from landscape view to normal.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • display very clear
  • great internet speed
  • sturdy phone
  • qwerty keyboard a plus
  • camera quality good..just no zoom!

Cons

  • battery life not great
  • UI a wee bit slow
  • no zoom on camera

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

gillyem
posted on 03 Jan 2011, 19:03 (Posts: 0; Member since: 03 Jan 2011)

8

who said small isn't powerful?

gillyem has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

my mother bought this phone for me because i got good cgpa and after using it for like one month and a half, i am bravely enough to say that this is the coolest phone that i ever have. although it is small as a smartphone, it works just fine like many other big smartphone. though the screen is small and if you texting using by touching (T9 mode), QWERTY pad is really helping you to type message comfortably, after it has been updated to the OS android 2.1. i don't think it has any problem with bluetooth and many other problems that the previous owner with OS android 1.6 had. the reception is quite good unless you're not in the suburb area. internet is just fine.what i don't like about my phone is the battery performance. i can be considered as an avid internet browser and this phone can only stand for about 5-6 hours if i am online. so, if you have extra money, do buy extra batt:D another disadvantage is the camera cannot zoom although it is 5MP. overall, this phone is awesome because it small, compact, and stylish.

Build quality 7/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 7/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 5/10

Pros

  • QWERTY pad

Cons

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Black.Dragon.K
posted on 14 Nov 2010, 00:48 (Posts: 0; Member since: 13 Nov 2010)

9

troubles in the 3rd world

Black.Dragon.K has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I bought this phone because I was curious about it, I all ready read this morning this phone won an award in Europe, but at least here in Mexico . . . what can I say, the signal is awful, it goes away and comes back several times in the day, the battery lows down quite fast and i do not use internet, it is supposed that android 2.1 is ready for this device since 01/nov/2010 and I have already tried to update more than 6 times in both ways (PC and mobile with wi-fi) and it doesn't update; in the 6 times i made a back up and it never restore the information I don't know if it's the phone or the network and service here in Mexico but at least in here I will not recommend this mobile. And it is expensive, at least for 3rd world's economy ($5500 mexican coin) the only thing I appreciate is the qwerty keyboard it is really comfortable.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 6/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 6/10

Pros

  • qwerty keyboard
  • android market

Cons

  • no zoom in camera
  • awful signal
  • low battery performance
  • android 1.6
  • no bluetooth transfer (even with apps installed)
  • cost

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

jack roase
posted on 05 Sep 2010, 03:39

8.3

Awsome

Awsome Device for Travelles as well as fo texters, Its a mini VAIO you can say. It is one of the mightiest phone in present time. Very nice device for a socialite person too. Its vary handy and fit in pocket with an ease. Really small and eye catcher device.

Design 8/10
Features 9/10
Performance 8/10

Pros

  • NICE SCROLL
  • NICE KEYPAD
  • NICE CHROME,
  • NICE CAMERA,
  • VERY GOOD VOICE CLARITY,
  • PRETTY GOOD ZOOMING & SCROLLING WHILE SURFING WITHOUT RESISTANCE,
  • TIMSCAPE VERYGOOD,
  • NICE UI,
  • MASSAGE LOG IS VARY NICE,
  • SPEEDY BROWSING,
  • SPEEDY PROCESSOR 600Mhz,
  • THOUSANDS OF ADDITIONAL APPLICATIONS AVAILABLE THROUGH ANDROID MARKET

Cons

  • NO ZOOMING BEFORE TAKING SHOTS,
  • BATTERY CONSUMES LITTLE FAST WHEN USING GPRS OR WIFI
  • NO UNIT CONVERTOR, IF SONY HAS PROVIDED IT WOULD BE MUCH BETTER

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Rami
posted on 30 Aug 2010, 14:52

9

Stylish and Compact but Mighty

This phone has many great features, its a strong phone in hardware and software, perfect choice for a messages and chattin device, its a great device for android operating system, simple features and applications to provide a friendly use, lack of battery performance will disturb heavy users.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 7/10

Pros

  • -Perfect device for type writing (messages, chatting ..)
  • -User friendly, great interface
  • -Stylish design (compact size)
  • -good speed (600MHZ processor)
  • -TimeScape
  • -Good web browser

Cons

  • -Battery low performance compared to other SE phones, but for, moderate users and iphone users, it will satisfy
  • -Android 1.6, it is better if it came with the latest version

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Ashish Kapil
posted on 25 Jul 2010, 03:53

9

A beautiful and powerfull device

phone is beautifully designed for ease of use and display of power and performance lacks only in RAM part, UI part is so interesting and easy to use, shortcutsneeds bluetooth software to operate bluetooth, with softwares download this happens to be the most interesting phonefar better than the htc's and nokia'sgood job SE keep it upwe shall wait foran android 2.1 update for this device

Design 10/10
Features 8/10
Performance 9/10

Pros

  • speedy performance
  • quick to get set on hand

Cons

  • for eating battery this phone is a monster if you use data services

26 out of 26 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories