x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Sony Ericsson W995 User Reviews

7.8 Based on 9 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Call quality8.5/10
Battery8/10
Reception7/10
Display6/10
Build quality7/10
Text input6.5/10
Everyday usage6.5/10
UI speed6/10
Camera8/10
Multimedia6/10
Internet6/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

fonemaster
posted on 14 Aug 2011, 08:47

10

excellent slider phone

fonemaster has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

after using this sony ericsson w995, i find it very useful and impressive. a music phone indeed, nice audio quality, camera is decent, brosing using wifi is superb...

thank you sony ericsson for this gadget, i hope you'll create more fantastic phones...

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • very nice music phone, attractive slider, 8mp camera

Cons

  • nothing

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

paula410
posted on 13 May 2011, 21:24 (Posts: 0; Member since: 15 Jan 2011)

4

average

paula410 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

this phone is not bad but it its getting unuseful these days due the impressive phones like the galaxy s2 but as a smart phone it plays in the range of average phone and below not above ........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Build quality 4/10
Reception 4/10
Call quality 7/10
Internet 2/10
Multimedia 2/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 2/10
Everyday usage 3/10
Text input 3/10
Display 2/10
Battery 6/10

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

simpleleong
posted on 25 Jun 2010, 06:19 (Posts: 14; Member since: 08 Jun 2010)

8.3

Amazing phone

After using this phone for a period, i find this phone more impressive than what i had expected.

-8megapix camera which takes picture with great quality
-Built in stand makes the design really great
-No lag, impressive
-Red color look too nice

Design 9/10
Features 8/10
Performance 8/10

Pros

  • User friendly
  • Built in stand
  • Quite alot of features

Cons

  • Wasted its not a touchscreen phone

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Sadanand
posted on 20 May 2010, 22:42

9

overall Excellent Phone

Using this phone for 8 months. Excellent phone with lots of features. Simple operations and Stylish light weight phone. Good battery life. Clear sound, crystal clear display and superb picture quality. I really enjoy watchin movies or videos.Good GPRS and Geotagging.  With 3G network. Excellent video calls and really quick while internet browsing. Only con 8.1 camera not up to the mark. No doubt that its recommended as a hitech gaget.

Design 8/10
Features 10/10
Performance 9/10

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

hatim
posted on 16 Apr 2010, 21:54

9.3

se

I could not believe how cheap I managed to buy this phone for on prepaid - £199! I love everything about this phone. I don't know why most people fault the battery life - my battery still remains full for two full days after playing several tunes and browsing the internet, before it eventually drops a notch. Now all we need is a Walkman phone WITH a cyber-shot camera.

Design 8/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

hatim
posted on 16 Apr 2010, 21:52

9

se

Fantastic phone! Has all the features I want and need, Great Design, Lightweight, Wifi, 3.5mm (finnaly), Great OS, 8mp cam. For music this phone is top of the line, great sound with many options. Also has dedicated music keys. For the Camera, its very good, its not the best 8mp cam out there but its good. Great Web browsing, wifi is a plus and you can install opera. Great Simple OS, if youve used most sony phones you'll be at home, if not its very simple. Very Nice Apps such as the mandatory ones, calander, email, etc, and you have others such as photo/video/music DJ, youtube, walkmate etc.

Design 8/10
Features 10/10
Performance 9/10

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anneck
posted on 25 Dec 2009, 06:13

9.3

Best phone I've ever had!

I could not believe how cheap I managed to buy this phone for on prepaid - £199!  I love everything about this phone.  I don't know why most people fault the battery life - my battery still remains full for two full days after playing several tunes and browsing the internet, before it eventually drops a notch.  Now all we need is a Walkman phone WITH a cyber-shot camera. 

Design 8/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • Decent memory card included, top notch sound and endless selection of preloaded games and applications. Love Sony Ericsson's PlayNow web sight where you can download anything and everything from wallpapers right through to full length hollywood movies - free!

Cons

  • 8.1 mega pixel camera on this phone is more on a par with a 5 mega pixel cybershot on the K850 phone for example. Still above average though.

14 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

jimmy hang
posted on 11 Nov 2009, 10:12

2

really good fone

this phone is amazing it is a neat phone with a nice metal look to it. the camera has an amazing 8.1 megapixal zoom and the mp3 player is clear also can be really good value if you look around on different websites etc.................................................................................................................................................................................................................. ....................................................................................................................................................................................................................... .......................................................................................................................................................................................................................... ........................................................................................................................................................................................................................... ......................................................................................................... its just a really good phone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! thanx 4 reading my review

Design 2/10
Features 2/10
Performance 2/10

Pros

  • it a soni erricson has a really good zoom on the camera the mp3 player is also good and it is a nice not p;lacticy phone

Cons

  • there is no cons about this phone

3 out of 38 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Kevin Siebens
posted on 15 Jun 2009, 15:03

9.3

W995!

Fantastic phone! Has all the features I want and need, Great Design, Lightweight, Wifi, 3.5mm (finnaly), Great OS, 8mp cam.
For music this phone is top of the line, great sound with many options. Also has dedicated music keys.
For the Camera, its very good, its not the best 8mp cam out there but its good.
Great Web browsing, wifi is a plus and you can install opera.
Great Simple OS, if youve used most sony phones you'll be at home, if not its very simple.
Very Nice Apps such as the mandatory ones, calander, email, etc, and you have others such as photo/video/music DJ, youtube, walkmate etc.

Design 9/10
Features 10/10
Performance 9/10

Pros

  • Top of the line music phone
  • stylish
  • 8mp Camera
  • youtube
  • dedicated music keys
  • Very Nice Screen
  • Awesome Video Playback
  • Wifi
  • 3.5mm (hell yes!)

Cons

  • PRICE ($600 usd)
  • Camera is good but, other 8mp camera phones are better
  • some people may not like the small keys

96 out of 102 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories