x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Sony Ericsson W350 User Reviews

6.8 Based on 12 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Camera6.5/10
Multimedia10/10
Internet3.5/10
Call quality10/10
Battery8/10
Reception9.5/10
Display7/10
Build quality8.5/10
Text input8.5/10
Everyday usage9.5/10
UI speed8/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Rio
posted on 31 May 2011, 22:15

8

Testimony from my side

Rio has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

A real eye-catching look. It resembles the IPod a bit. Very very easy to use everyday. Amongst the best user interface I have ever sampled. Good built - the flap stayed with me and the phone does not catch any scratches too. The rubber coating at the back saves that. It peeled off though - in places. Very good music quality through headset. A bit low on the speaker but good quality. Average camera. No video! USB, Charging and Headset Cables are notchy - does not connect at the first time.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 5/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 5/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 8/10
Battery 6/10

Pros

  • Ease of use
  • Look
  • Music

Cons

  • Average Camera
  • No Video
  • Average Battery

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

raulmunteanu
posted on 20 Feb 2011, 16:44 (Posts: 0; Member since: 20 Feb 2011)

8

nice

raulmunteanu has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

personally i dont understand why walkman phones soounds so bad in speaker...but this is the only witch does sound amazing in the speakers as well as in the headphones...the speaker is just amazing very clear sound and a very powerfull bass .
.
.
.
.

Build quality 7/10 paint is bad
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 2/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 7/10
Display 6/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • music means w350
  • very nice speaker

Cons

  • flip brokes easily
  • that rubberized paint is going to fall of with the time

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

DJ Raza
posted on 04 May 2010, 23:04

5.7

MY phone problems and strengts

The phone is a good phone. The camera is good, music quality is good, signalling is adequate, battery power is great. DISADVANTAGES : the phone is weak. after 1 month my front door broke off along with a few clips on the extremely slim back cover. The memory card gives problems reading, the data cable has problems connecting, the color rubs off, equalizer cannot be custom set.

Design 3/10
Features 7/10
Performance 7/10

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 04 Nov 2009, 21:46

3.3

so i have had this fone for about two months and i dont like it the screen scratches super easy and the flip feature breaks so easy and if you break the flip feature it wont lock and then the screen glitches out when your trying to open a text and the camera sucks badly the i hate how it doesnt have alot of memory in it and i text alot and this fone is so small i like small fones but this is so fragile i dont like it at all the texting is weird i dont like how you cant put it in your pocket cause you will break it and if you drop it the back and batterie will come out/off and i dont like how when you put it on silent it will still viberate unless you turn it off the only good thing that is kinda good is the smiley faces lol but i dont make my faces like that but whatev i seriously wouldnt recomend this fone to anyone besides a person who is very carefull and doesnt text lol 

Design 5/10
Features 3/10
Performance 2/10

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 14 Sep 2009, 15:23

4.7

Not so good...

I ahve had this phone about 2 months now, and at first I was excited about the joy and prospect of ahving a new phone. However, i was slightly annoyed as i was over charged and didn't get the colour i wanted, (even though i ahd been waiting a few weeks for the black version of this phone), But that doesn't really have anything to do with teh phone itself. I find the camera is rather good, although not up to my usual standards ( I used to have a sony ericson k750i), but still, it was nonetheless a rather good quality. It suprised me the phone didn't have video, and photo or video editing, as it still ahs a video folder.
 But the main problem i have with this phone is the memory card. Whenever i go to place the phone itslef down on any surface, whether it's thrown, or even just laid down gently, the memory card dislodges itself, and I ahve to go through the process of taking the back off, taking the memory card out and putting it in and out of the phone (while turning the phone on and off each time). SOmetimes the phone will not read the memory card.
 Also, i find i have to press the on/off button at least twice before the phone bothers to boot up.
 So overall, a nice looking phone, but a bad move for sony bring out a phone that seems incapable of booting up and registering a memory card.

Design 7/10
Features 5/10
Performance 2/10

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

cobi
posted on 08 Sep 2009, 10:07

7.7

Pretty Good

this phone is pretty good, the music is really clear(even though i have an ipod), its small and sleek, and its a good phone for going places, and the price is great! 0$!

Design 8/10
Features 7/10
Performance 8/10

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Phone Lovr
posted on 03 Apr 2009, 21:07

6.3

Average

So this phone is pretty good. camera is good. Sound is really clear, and you can do unlimited voice recordings. The walkman part is good. Too bad you can't put any songs from iTunes on it. When you first get this phone make sure u charge it for the first 24 hrs. or else you get the suckiest phone ever. I didn't charge mine for 24 hrs and if I leave my phone on all day and all night I have to charge it within 2 days. What else sux about this phone is that you can't take videos, but there's a video player. I don't get it but um yeah.

Design 7/10
Features 7/10
Performance 5/10

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 16 Dec 2008, 00:47

7

i got the white one and have been using it over the weekend.  it's not a terribly bad phone seeing how it was free.  the biggest disappointment about this phone is all the AT&T branding and skimping. the W350a didn't come with a handsfree headset, software cd, or memory stick. it came with a huge at&t manual and a data cable.  to make things worse, the phone doesnt even come with TrackID or AT&T's MusicID.  they weren't kidding when they intended for this phone to be budget conscious.  
overall though, the phone works great. texting is pretty easy, the interface is straightforward and the battery life is decent.

Design 8/10
Features 5/10
Performance 8/10

Pros

  • very thin, lightweight, looks more like an mp3 player than a phone, good battery life

Cons

  • AT&T bloatware left and right with the EXCLUSION(?!) of TrackID. did not come with headset, memory stick, or software cd.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

puspajyoti
posted on 15 Dec 2008, 01:23

8.7

low budget phone for music lovers

I use this phone since 5 months. Its gr8, except video recording & video player. FM & Walkman is rocking. Its only for we music lovers, the MEGA BASS is realy fantastic & just un comparable with any music phone or music player.

Design 9/10
Features 8/10
Performance 9/10

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ccsmurf
posted on 13 Nov 2008, 04:00

7.7

blue one...

okay so i bought the blue of these lyk last week.. its good  but im findin this flip fragile enough.. the screen scratches really easy..
also i dont like the back cover on the battery pack.. its not good quallity and really enoying to get off..
but sayin that i like the phone.. although it doesnt hav an video.. i dont know what is up with that..
but the music player is really good..and i fell in love with the design features of it.. its so eye catchin.. very cool..
sony ericsson is the best phone brand ever.. its my 3rd sony and i will never go back 2 a nokia again!!

Design 9/10
Features 7/10
Performance 7/10

Pros

  • music player
  • music buttons
  • design
  • sonyness

Cons

  • flip is very weak
  • no video
  • camera not good

12 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 06 Nov 2008, 06:17

4.3

this was the 1st sony ericsson phone i bought in 15 days there was a problem with headphones & sony replaced them bt it took them 28 days ( i got my previous nokia phone for a brand new one in a week)in a month the walkman logo came out & sony logo's silver paint also came out ...my friend who bought it following me broke its flap in jst a month ( flap's more fragile than a poor quality ruler) terrible quality ... low speaker sound ...camera quality worse than vga cameras ... NO VIDEO RECORDING... bad deal

Design 9/10
Features 3/10
Performance 1/10

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Sam Ban
posted on 04 Sep 2008, 03:15

10

BEST PHONE

Music is superb. Sound quality is also very good, at leat in headphones. But in speakers it is a bit low...but otherwise fantastic music phone.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

11 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories