x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Sony Ericsson Satio User Reviews

8.9 Based on 11 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Display9.5/10
Reception6/10
Battery5/10
Call quality5/10
Internet9/10
Multimedia8.5/10
Camera7.5/10
UI speed7.5/10
Everyday usage7.5/10
Text input4/10
Build quality7/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

MDn
posted on 01 Apr 2011, 13:21

9

wesome

MDn has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

better than I expected! works fast but not too fast. Though if you want to show around it is the phone for the job. If you are in a third world country like me where digitals are at 10 megapixels, well no need to say whos goin to be on top.

Awesome phone and even with its cons its pros are good enough to live with. There is just one problem, I cant find the place where you update its software. Otherwise, awesome.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 7/10 clear but pickup is kinda tricky
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10 Transfered pics to my comp and whoa!
UI speed 7/10 Not too slow or fast either but cant coplain
Everyday usage 7/10 helps but yet to help me manage my day properly.
Text input 6/10 not too good cant seem to get the right size of keybosrd text input
Display 9/10 Awesome themes available and even default
Battery 5/10 Wont last more than two days if extremely used.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

SE USER
posted on 28 Feb 2011, 02:50

6.3

SUPERB PHONE!!!

SE USER has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

this phone is great!!... the sound sistem is not really great but the display is cool touch screen is not soo sensitive the internal memory is 128mb....memory card (micro sd) up to 32ggb 12.1 megapixels camera....but the image is a little bit blurry the phone size is big....(not too big) i've been using this phone for 1 year already and it is not broken yet..... thats all!!!

Battery 5/10
Display 10/10
Text input 2/10
Everyday usage 8/10
UI speed 8/10
Camera 7/10
Multimedia 7/10
Internet 9/10
Call quality 3/10
Reception 5/10
Build quality 5/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

matthew0812
posted on 25 Jul 2010, 11:32 (Posts: 0; Member since: 25 Jul 2010)

10

EXELENT PHONE

It’s the best camera phone on the market by far. 12.1 megapixels, autofocus, face detection, image stabilization and tonnes more makes the quality of its pictures better than many dedicated cameras.Huge list of features, including GPS, Wi-Fi, HSDPA, and video recording/streamingStunning 3.5″ touchscreen with 16 million coloursGreat Web browsing experience, plus built-in Facebook and YouTube appsIntegrated Google maps with turn by turn navigation

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • It’s the best camera phone on the market by far. 12.1 megapixels, autofocus, face detection, image stabilization and tonnes more makes the quality of its pictures better than many dedicated cameras.
  • Huge list of features, including GPS, Wi-Fi, HSDPA, and video recording/streaming
  • Stunning 3.5″ touchscreen with 16 million colours
  • Great Web browsing experience, plus built-in Facebook and YouTube apps
  • Integrated Google maps with turn by turn navigation

Cons

  • Old-looking user interace that’s now looking increasingly dated
  • Features and Web apps are less integrated than on some other phones
  • No 3.5mm headphone jack

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Roman
posted on 25 Jul 2010, 11:22

10

SE Satio

Imagine having the perfect mix of camera and phone, with a huge 12.1 megapixel camera capable of taking superb pictures, coupled with a touchscreen user interface and all the mobile connectivity and multimedia features you could ever wish for. That, in a nutshell, is the Sony Ericsson Satio.Compare this phone with ex. one of the newest models of SE, you'll find that this phone has the same or even better specs' than the new x-peria's.  If you love taking a lot of pictures, and always wanna carry a good phone with multimedia features, sony satio is the phone for you... but on the other hand, if you would rather like a phone with apps', i think you might get a bit dis'pointed by this phone, and would rather buy a  iPhone 4. 

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • 12.1 Megapixel camera (back) /w xenon flash and LED-light for filming
  • easy UI
  • SD micro (8gb. up to 16gb)
  • gps, wlan, touch screen, full-QWERTY, youtube, faceook, easy web-browsing

Cons

  • Low Battery Life
  • no mini'jack

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Matthew0812
posted on 29 Apr 2010, 10:51

9.7

Satio

 Get set for entertainment beyond your most colourful dreams. The Satio™ phone combines incredible technology and style and comes with a 12.1 megapixel camera. Talk with pictures. Tap directly into your favourite music and movies using the unique touch panels. Use the amazing touchscreen camera feature to focus and make every photo first-class.

The 12.1-megapixel camera with Xenon flash and intuitive touch focus gives you stunning, high-resolution shots you’ll want to blow up big and keep.

With the Sony Ericsson Satio™ phone, all your favourite stuff is just a touch away. Tap directly into TV series, mobile videos, podcasts and music via the ingenious full-touch media menu on this amazing entertainment phone.

Feast your eyes on films and images in 16 million colours on the Sony Ericsson Satio™ phone. On the razor-sharp 3.5", 16:9 ratio screen, you'll enjoy them as they're meant to be seen.

Design 9/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

Cons

  • low battery time

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

htainlintha
posted on 20 Mar 2010, 12:52 (Posts: 34; Member since: 20 Mar 2010)

9.3

 After I've bought SE W960, I was a bit disappointed as it is not like I've expected. Moreover, I've been waited 2 years and I've bought this SE Satio in 18th of Feb 2010. One week later, when I connect PC in PC suite, it is updated again. I've heard that it has some problems when it was released in 2009 June, but they fixed and now it got even better. Some changes has happen after I've installed it. These changes are
1.Battery life lasts longer
2.WVGA features added (Wide-screen video graphic adaptor)
3.Touch response rate has been increased
4.Outlook changed(Some)
5.Video recording has excellent quality(both sound and video)
6.Web browser becomes faster

I've also bought Nokia N900, it's kool gadget though I still prefer SE Satio. They both have cool features and applications as Satio has also been based on Nokia OS.I like  Satio better because it is performed well in touch-screen, touch response rate, higher mp camera and video, GPS looks so kool in it 2.

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Performance 9/10

Pros

  • Excellent in camera, Video recoding, touch response, music, GPS, typing ways (Full QWERTY,Mini QWERTY, Hand writing, Alpha numeric), organized Menu with matched colour, resistive HD LCD touch-screen

Cons

  • Sound system, doesn't accept all video files yet

16 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

allen mcnamara
posted on 22 Jan 2010, 04:36

8.7

amazing phone

this phone is amazing, it has a great camera, great media system and is fun to play around with. there are many different features which are really good, some are pointless but they are good. there are some problems for example internet connection and the fatc you cant set pictures on the 4 of the 5 backgrounds.

the pros of the phone is the camera, it is the best camera phone released and probley will be for quite some time. it is quite easy to use which gives the phone great character and easy to like, the Simplicity of the phone makes it easy than most phones. the screen is very large and very surdy unlike other phones i.e. LG cookie or samsung toco lite. with a varity of touch key pads to choose from it can suit nay style of texting you please.

when writing the texts you can write with predictive and without predictive and with a normal symbol inserter and an addtional extra symbol dictionary in which you can input as many of these without having to add it to the dictionary. the editing within a text is very differcult as you have to press tiny spots to get into the editing menu of words.
 
the scroll feature in the side menu through the websites and the pictures is very useful as it gives you a quick shortcut to media or the internet websites. the extra side menu where your favioute contacts goes is pointless as you still have to touch the name then a button, one less touch as if you went through the menu to your contacts menu. the google maps...  

Design 8/10
Features 9/10
Performance 9/10

Pros

  • camera
  • touch screen
  • memory card
  • can connect to computer

Cons

  • software crashes

16 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

luistoluca
posted on 20 Jan 2010, 12:19 (Posts: 13; Member since: 28 Nov 2009)

10

This excellent phone, very very good,






say it is slow but all Symbian S60 are, all, the screen is very good as well as the Internet and its functions, the camera is my good quality like the video, very good phone, for me the best Symbian

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

rabby
posted on 09 Jan 2010, 03:11

7.7

about satio

i hop this phone is good and i am hping to buy this phone . bcz i use more of cam , music, bigger resolutions display , symbiam, wi-fi, etc . . i have sen demo but the was supurb and i stell on this phone. i knew optical zoom is gud but even thow its 90'/. better

Design 8/10
Features 9/10
Performance 6/10

Pros

  • featurez its gud stlye its amazing but if still sleakerbe better gud .

Cons

4 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Akash
posted on 02 Jan 2010, 04:57

9

Brilliant

I am hard pressed and don't want to be looked upon as bent completelty on sony erricssons ingenuity of packing everything desired in a single shell; so i m rating this phone to a 9 and not a 10.How should i describe this phone; things i can say areCamera - BrilliantPerformance - BrilliantLooks - Brilliantand so onYou can go from one end to another trying to find faults, but won't be able to point anything, that will deter you from buying this phone. Things work simply fine with it, be it the 12.1 MP camera shooting crisp photographs or shooting clear videos at VGA resolution; or be it the smart part of it doing its duty with GPS pointing you to right directions or the excellent web browsing with flash support or performing some office work; or the simple part of it making noise free phone calls or seamless video calls. In every aspect it perfoms in a wonderful fashion. But as it is impossible for anything to b perfect or call it human tendency for asking more, there are part to it which i won't count as its limitations but some wishes if fullfilled will take it to a level unthought of. The applications as quiick office as read only version or adobe reader as demo version despite a fat markup price of 30,000 (thirty thousand). Likewise a simple 3.5mm audio jack in the shell of phone (thought already availble through the handsfree), would be a welcome. Last but not least, sony already has compact T-series cameras, use the same technology to provide with...  

Design 9/10
Features 9/10
Performance 9/10

Pros

  • Great Camera
  • Superb Built Quality
  • Snappy Performance
  • Dexterous Applications

Cons

  • Not Cons but wishes: Full Office Pacakage, Full Adobe Reader(in india comes with demo version only), a 3.5mm Audio Jack, Optical zoom

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Ruslan
posted on 30 Oct 2009, 14:09

8

Fantastic phone!

The phone is brilliant. It has lots of features and content already preloaded on it. The new GPS software and content works brilliantly with no hassle, truelly like a real satnav. Lots of preloaded games but only a few are free, so have to pay for the rest when the demo time is up. There are the usual Sony Ericsson stuff like TrackID etc. Messaging on the phone is pretty easy especially with the full landscape keyboard. The screen is fantastic, really bright colours and very crisp. The main selling point of this phone, the camera is amasing. All of the features such as face recongnition, touch focus work perfectly so a real pleasure to use. Gaming on the phone is a little bit more fun but not by a mile. There are no special games made for this phone yet which exploit its true capabilities so cant say yet. The media is quite good but there are a few things that are lacking, such as TV, music equalizer and sony ericsson shortcuts such as holding down the volume key to skip songs. Overall the phone is very easy to use, all the apps load up quickly so no problems with that. There are a few issues like freezing when plaing games, if you overclock it, it will lag a little bit when opening extra apps. So overall a great phone for people that like a big screen, a good camera and lots of apps.

Design 7/10
Features 9/10
Performance 8/10

Pros

  • Big good quality screen
  • Awsome camera
  • Interesting apps
  • Light weight
  • Good for internet browsing and watching movies
  • Decent battery life

Cons

  • Quite bulky
  • Complicated interface
  • No music equalizer
  • Lack of apps
  • No Sony Ericsson button shortcuts

51 out of 61 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories