x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Sony Ericsson K770 User Reviews

8.4 Based on 8 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Camera8.5/10
Multimedia7.5/10
Internet6.5/10
Call quality7.5/10
Battery8.5/10
Reception8.5/10
Display9.5/10
Build quality8.5/10
Text input9.5/10
Everyday usage9.5/10
UI speed9.5/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

MRSHAH
posted on 25 Dec 2011, 10:37 (Posts: 3; Member since: 31 Mar 2011)

9

wolf in sheep's clothing

MRSHAH has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

out standing set
have it for 2years & still going strong
superb in just about every aspect be it camera or calls or music
dont remember a single day that this set has caused me any sort of problem
probably one of the best feature phones from Sony Ericsson after k750i

Build quality 8/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • camera
  • multimedia
  • call quality
  • looks

Cons

  • poor recording

MRSHAH alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

K770i
posted on 22 Nov 2010, 11:35

8

My k770i

K770i has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Very nice mid-range phone by sonyericsson. It possesses almost all the features of a high end phone but with limited functionality, for ex. camera- very good but without zooming in Mpixel mode, music player- good but without mega bass, etc.
If sonyericson had manufactured it with 2.2 inches screen, then k770i would have been a much much better phone than any other of its range in the market. Very fast in operation, hardly hangs,...
Sad thing about it is that sonyericsson has not provided it with any update till date which makes it incompatible with flash lite themes. k770i is very much capable. Runs many games of high quality except for a few.
Browser is slow, poor multimedia characteristics (video player only). Sounds nice while playing music with stereo widening feature too. The worst thing about it is that it delivers feeble sound while calling (specially hearing) which can't be heard in noisy environments only. Otherwise one can hear clearly while calling.

Build quality 9/10 Slim in design
Reception 9/10
Call quality 6/10
Internet 5/10
Multimedia 5/10
Camera 7/10 Very much capable
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Dee
posted on 06 Jun 2008, 01:16

7.8

Stylish Phone

This phone really amazed me since I bought it several days ago.
I've K790 before and I already sold it out in order to get this new cybershot phone.

The shape is amazingly slimmer, lighter and prettier than my old one. The sound is also rocks! I can have a walkman quality sound in this phone!

Though there are also some minuses in this baby.
1. The zoom is only in VGA mode. I cannot use the zoom in 1, 2 and 3
mpix. K790 and K800 can do the zoom regardless with the size of the
photo.
2. No xenon blitz. I've got flash though, but it doesn't enough for me
when I want to take picture at night.
3. The internal memory. C'mon! With only 16 mb, I really depends on the
M2. Compare it with K790/K800 that has 64mb. Really different, right?

Well, overall I like it, but I started to think to change to K810. Well, maybe the shape is not as good as this one, but at least I can get a better deal. That's all.

Design 9/10
Features 7/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 6/10

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

tracer``
posted on 15 May 2008, 06:10

10

great phone

this is the best phone i have ever had ..... and camera is very good ... i think better then any othe 3.2 mp camera in market

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

MSB
posted on 25 Mar 2008, 09:49

9

The same of k800

I think that k770 is the same of k800 just there is one different between them belong to Flash , in k770 it's LED but in k800 it's Xenon.
But i think that k770 is better than k800 especially in design.
And k800 has a problem in battery with my friends.
But k770 is more expensive than k800 with just 40$ .

Design 9/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 8/10

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Mohamed Libya
posted on 23 Sep 2007, 11:41

9

A great success....i guess

Well to start with, we have to know that the k770 is identical to the k800 (which it shares its platform with) in many ways.So its an excellent mobile to start with. The k800 was voted as the best mobile camera phone by many reviews .And as an owner of one i ensure it is.Add to all this, the k770's slimness and design and u have a winner.Dont see any reason why it shouldn't be (hope price isnt one).....maybe the number pads would turn to be smaller...but when its that good looking...who cares.

Design 9/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 10/10

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Brian
posted on 04 Sep 2007, 23:52

8

Worthy successor

Looking at this phone, relative to everything else offered on the market, I really can't see any close competitors.

This is the only mid-high range phone which really shines for me, and I've searched endlessly already :(

The competitors:
The U700 from Samsung, while it's a good phone, the interface lags (compared to recent Nokia S40 phones or the S60 6120, or event the K750i), the camera isn't Cybershot clear and the phone is simply too...girly, the shiny surface requires constant cleaning, scratches = no longer good looking.

K770 looks resiliant like a phone should be.

T650 --> slim candy bar, held back by it's very average camera (as per phonearena review), but it looks nice! The interface looks slightly laggy though, like the S500 (which I've used).

So why does the K770 make it the phone I want to purchase?
1) Relative slim-ness (

Design 8/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 7/10
Signal Strength 7/10
Value for money 10/10

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 16 Aug 2007, 01:28

6.6

Good job SE

SE seems to be working on their designs. If U look at a couple of handsets, U can see how they prefer to keep things simple yet have features even some of the high end manufacturers don't. I like the Keypad layout here. Another good thing is that they have done away with the Jog, as that is does tend to mal function somtime or the other. I just hope they don't over price this one. I have the K800i, and I must say I'm really pleased with that phone. I had the T610 before that. I only hope thay can do something about they software. I know it is reliable, but something more to give Symbian OS based phones a run for their money would be good...

Design 7/10
Features 7/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 5/10

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories