x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Sony Ericsson K750 User Reviews

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Sayantan Pal
posted on 20 May 2010, 03:27

7.7

great phone

i am using this phone for 5 years, and still i don't have any problem with it.....
the camera is great......
the sound is almost better than any other phones in this category.
battery is good..
even i didn't had to upgrade the software.........til now...
i have heard some news that sony ericsson phones with joystick don't last long
but amazingly mine works fine after 5 years......
the only problem with sony ericsson is its charging point i have to work really hard to get my phone charged...
but still it is the best phone i have ever had......
presently i am using a nokia e51..
but my sony ericsson is still with me as a backup phone.
finally i want to say that this is a must have phone and one of the best sony ericsson phones ever made......

Design 7/10
Features 7/10
Performance 9/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 16 Jun 2009, 11:02

9.7

Awesome!

The best phone in 2MP image capacity. Excellent performance. Can tweak some features. Design and features are excellent.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 9/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

User of K750i
posted on 23 Mar 2009, 09:41

7.3

Pros and Cons of K750i

The media player does not support WMA file. (this angered me most)

Design 9/10
Features 9/10
Performance 4/10

Pros

  • Camera (2 mega pixel with auto focus is much better than 5 mega pixel)

Cons

  • Never fails to auto shut down (relax, nearly all sony ericsson phones auto shuts down)
  • It is very slow
  • The border for the camera serves as a guildline only, the border doesn't stay on the photo.
  • The button for changing volume (located at the right side) changes to other functions some of the times
  • Does not support WMA files

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

solano
posted on 26 Sep 2008, 07:34

10

Best phones ever

I bought this phone on the 16th of January 2006, and from that day on I'm using it every day! It's one of the best phones I've seen (I'm a phone seller). The battery after 2 years still runs for 3-4 days depending on how much I'm using the phone. One word for this mobile and for SonyEricsson: EXCELLENT!!!

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • Knows everything what is useful for the everyday user
  • Best camera in it's category (2Mpx)
  • Great sound quality when listening music
  • Hard phone, it's difficult to break it
  • Great screen to (the colors)
  • Good battery life (6days at the begining and after 2 years 3-4 days!!!)

Cons

  • For me the memory card (64Mb) wasn't enough but with 512Mb it's good

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

GC
posted on 15 May 2008, 00:32

10

Evergreen phone

Its really a complete mid level phone. If you have a budget 7.5K, just go & purchase it.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

nthai i
posted on 31 Jan 2008, 00:45

7.2

k750i

I've had this phone for 2 weeks now but it has good pictures and sound.The drawback is that it does not support other music files like WMA

Design 6/10
Features 5/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 5/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

SAMAGATA
posted on 01 Dec 2007, 06:29

8.8

K750I

hi i am using this phone for last 8 months. the phone and its features are incredible. totally worth each penny spent for it. even the light is of very good use in case of power shortages. however one thing i dont know is that how to turn off the back light at the time of calling. if any one can help then mail me at samagatachatterjee@yahoo.com

Design 7/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 21 Nov 2007, 12:10

9

I've had this phone for 2 years and I'm completely satisfied with it. But today and two years ago is a long time for technology. Two years ago the design of this phone was cool the display size was fabulous and the camera with its auto focus option was the best phone camera you could get. And even today today this phone is great. If Sony Ericsson would make an update of the k750 i would definitely buy it.
The only thing which i don't like about it is that the joystick is a bit broken after the time and the metal front panel fell off but there are no scratches on the display which is the most important and it still does it's job.

I definitely recommend it.

Design 7/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

carie
posted on 16 Nov 2007, 06:48

8.8

the best phone i've had so far..awarded as "BEST IMAGING DEVICE AND SOUND QUALITY PHONE". although its not a 3G capable phone,features are good especially the sound quality. SE ROCKS!!!!

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 6/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

abin
posted on 10 Aug 2007, 04:59

9.8

se

i buy this phone a month before its really a good phone when compared to the high price phones .mainly its camera and music player .ii cant imagine such a magic phone at low price.really am prood that i have a sony ericsson k 750i.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

bhernz
posted on 09 Jul 2007, 13:55

9.8

great series

it is really a great phone.. SE company did a great job in producing this series of phone. k750's features is best. i love the music and the good picture quality. fin'ly i bought this just for a low price. keep it up, SE!!!

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

luv doc
posted on 07 Jul 2007, 07:06

10

the best

the k75 iz de best i lov it very much it does everything u want it to do theres no chalenger i encorage anybody who wants to buya phone to bye diz phone!!!!

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Sumair Khan
posted on 09 Apr 2007, 13:46

8.8

My Favorite

This is one of my all time favorite cell phone. It has the sound for the ultimate sound enthusiast. Very clear sound in both Loudspeaker and Handsfree. The 2 MegaPixel Camera is very great. The photo light is also very bright. The display is very bright and it can play 3GP Videos in full screen without a hiccup. The Bluetooth recieving speed is very fast. The Memory Stick Duo is very useful for storing those songs on your PC's HDD. I had a 512 MB Memory Stick Duo.
This phone has now grown old but still it is recommended for MP3 Lovers because of the loud sound it offers

Design 7/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

kim
posted on 21 Feb 2006, 20:26

9.4

k750

just 2 words "best phone"
but maybe it must support 3g
but 4 other eature it is the best
i have some advices to get best pic. through its cam.
One of the reasons people leave their pictures imprisoned in their camera phones is that they're disappointed with the shots they've taken. The images are too blurry or too washed out, or the perspective is distorted. In detecting details, film cameras and digital cameras are more limited than the human eye, and camera phones, in turn, are more limited than both film and digital cameras. For that reason, you not only need to apply basic photographic principles to get the best-looking pictures possible, you need to be aware of and know how to compensate for your camera phone's deficiencies.

Framing your shot
The camera phone is a great way to capture a spontaneous or otherwise unexpected moment. With that in mind, many people attempt to snap a picture without thinking about the composition of the shot. That's the wrong approach if you actually want to display your pictures in some fashion.


Use the entire frame

Any photographer will tell you that one of the most basic techniques is to use the whole frame. Many people tend to focus their attention on only the center of the frame or the main subject of the picture, while ignoring the rest of the scene. When you take the whole frame into account, you pay close attention to objects in the background or on the periphery of the image.


Place subjects off-center

Another...  

Design 8/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 10/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Mamoon khan
posted on 22 Jun 2005, 10:13

7.2

k750

loving it man it is the best phone the camera is fabulious and the function not less then anyone but sound quality is bit weak without handfree.But 1 big problem is the space of movie when made

Design 8/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 4/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 6/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Vip
posted on 27 May 2005, 14:43

10

n1

Sweet phone that have more uses than a swiss-army knife :)

At first i felt a bit lost with how to use it, but after about two hours it all fit. Someone wanna buy a T630? ;)

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

John Lau
posted on 12 Mar 2005, 22:37

10

Greeeeat Phone

Wah, new type of sony ericsson phone is release.. it full of classic. but sadly is, it only for the china market, grrrr.... Can anybody tell me where can i buy it online and oso how much price is it..

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories