x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Sony Ericsson K700 User Reviews

8.1 Based on 11 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Reception9/10
Display6/10
Build quality7.5/10
Text input7.5/10
Everyday usage7/10
UI speed8.5/10
Camera5.5/10
Multimedia6.5/10
Internet5.5/10
Call quality7/10
Battery5.5/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

TripleA
posted on 13 Aug 2014, 06:58 (Posts: 0; Member since: 13 Aug 2014)

9

Good 10 year old phone

TripleA has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Great for a casual user , for now it's really cheap , and for it's time it had a lot of features . For younger kids , older people or a casual user looking for a cheap phone , it's a nice deal , being about 10GBP

Build quality 10/10 really resistent
Reception 9/10 for a decade old phone , it offers enough features
Call quality 9/10 good call quality
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10 you can play even some older 3D Java games , they're a lot
Camera 10/10 it's freakin something
UI speed 10/10 for 10 year old phone with hardware equivalent lower-end than an Atari 2600 it runs good
Everyday usage 10/10 Good for casual use
Text input 9/10 key pressing a bit frustrating , but a nice phone
Display 9/10 good display
Battery 9/10 battery lasts for a while

Pros

  • 0.3 mp VGA camera
  • really cheap now
  • a lot of features for it's price
  • long battery life

Cons

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

brandyboffin
posted on 13 Jan 2014, 18:51 (Posts: 0; Member since: 13 Jan 2014)

4

Great first phone for kids, or grandparents!

brandyboffin has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I had this phone when I was a kid at around the age of 10 and at that time I thought that this was the bees knees! It had games, little ringtones and I could message my friends for once.
I only recommend this phone for those who are going to use it for the real basic needs because quite frankly, with its terrible camera, memory the size of a goldfish and battery life of someone from "the biggest loser" on a treadmill, it can't be used for much more than calling and texting!

Build quality 5/10 The build quality is not too bad for a while, I actually liked the little button in the middle of the phone, I found quite cool until it hatred to get stuck and not work.
Reception 9/10 Nothing wrong with the reception, was on O2 in a rural area, no problems!
Call quality 5/10 Understandable, that's all!
Internet 2/10 Close to non- existent on this phone, recommended... not.
Multimedia 3/10 With the screen having a pixels that compare to the SNES, I don't think that multimedia played very well.
Camera 1/10 Awful.
UI speed 7/10 The speed of the UI was actually quite good!
Everyday usage 4/10 Does the basics, text and call, much more and it is very poor.
Text input 6/10 Same as any standard phone from this area, not many problems, but not super efficient.
Display 3/10 The screen is fairly poor on this phone, you could probably count the pixels.
Battery 2/10 Did not last more than a day on full charge.

Pros

  • Great for kids and newcomers
  • Cheap, worth about £2.50

Cons

  • If you have ever had a phone, don't get this one next!

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Sumair Khan
posted on 09 Apr 2007, 13:38

5.8

Worst phone i have ever had

I have used this phone for about 1 year. First I was very happy because of the superb sound quality of both the Loudspeaker and the Handsfree. Very crisp and sharp bass. The photo light comes very handy when shooting in dark conditions. But the thing that disappointed me was the built in memory. You cant even extend it..Duh!!!
It can barely store about 6 or 7 songs. The display is quite good. Not so bright but still good. After the passage of time the Joystick becomes very annoying. The only reason I sold this phone was the very little memory and the annoying Joystick.
This phone has the fuctions for the average user but not recommended for MP3 Lovers not because of the sound but the little built in memory it has.

Design 4/10
Features 3/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 4/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Seanbissy
posted on 14 Jul 2006, 11:18

8

Sean's view

You know what this phone is just too much it has beaten my immaginations, it is a phone for all in fact Bravo to the Makers.
try this phone and experinece the pleasures of Mp3 musics. K700i u 22222222222 Much Abeg.

Design 7/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

dede
posted on 07 Feb 2006, 21:28

3.6

dede opinion

i think the phone is prettty and everyone should get this phone because i will make you look fly.So everyone should hurry up and get one or two before its nomore.

Design 3/10
Features 3/10
Sound Quality 5/10
Signal Strength 5/10
Value for money 2/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

bhy
posted on 12 May 2005, 14:14

10

the best cp:)

"For me this is the best cellphone because of its complete features and you will be contented with this kind of phone. You should try this to yourself."

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

joey
posted on 08 May 2005, 01:56

9.2

quality at its best

quality sound, good resolution.. ive had this phone for a couple of months and i was extremely satisfied before handing it over to my sister.she had the same comment!

Design 9/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

jim_sek700i
posted on 08 Apr 2005, 06:26

9.4

best phone for 2004

this is the best phone ever
maybe a lack of memory (41 mb not really a prob. of memory for a mobile) but it has the best design and the best resolution

simply very good phone
i had it for 2 months and no problem with connectivity or performance
and by the way it attract woman!!!!! :)

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Ash Bond
posted on 06 Dec 2004, 11:15

10

k700i

excellent phone .

you can use nokia 6610 Battery with this phone

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

drew
posted on 27 Nov 2004, 04:42

10

phone features

this excellent phone is the phone that can turn the other phones around, it has a sense of elegance and as well as hippy and very much attractive, so this phone is everybody's dream.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

brad truman
posted on 05 Jul 2004, 06:18

10

mr phone

an outstanding phone

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories