x PhoneArena is looking for new authors in New York! To view all available positions, click here.

Sanyo VI-2300 User Reviews

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Roni
posted on 05 Jul 2009, 18:59

9

My Sanyo Phone is still working

I know this is amazing, but after 4 years my phone still works.  I still have the original battery, it has been dropped countless times, Was out in the rain a couple of times, Gotten lost, And it still works!!  The charge is getting a little less as time goes by, but it still give me at least 24 hours of service.  I am a heavy phone call and texter.  Now I am looking for a new phone, but how do you find one that will last 4 years?  I think I will just keep this one in case whatever I pick out doesn't fit the bill.

Design 9/10
Features 8/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • Works, works, works

Cons

  • I now would like a Qwerty phone.

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

M.
posted on 07 Nov 2008, 18:58

6.7

lasted a little over 2 & a half years..!

i had this phone in pink for a little over 2 & a half years. 
I used it a LOT, constantly talking & text messaging, I even dropped it quite a few (well more than just a few) times in parking lots and other concrete floors.  towards the end, the battery started going and it eventually stopped charging almost at all, due to the charging piece not connecting correctly into the phone.  i never even changed the battery, i kept the same one that had came with the phone when purchased.
when i first got the phone i lived in texas and the call quality wasn't great, but after i moved to illinois the quality increased a lot & i think that's due in part to the sprint service & not so much the phone itself.  there's no camera and the speaker phone is just okay (not great sound quality), but the fact that it lasted me for over 2 years with VERY heavy wear/use is a bit impressive.

Design 7/10
Features 6/10
Performance 7/10

Pros

  • lasted a long time (over 2 years)
  • somewhat durable

Cons

  • no camera
  • spearkphone just okay

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Chris B
posted on 12 Apr 2007, 14:04

6.2

Not bad, not good

I used this phone for a little over a year and it was worn out. I have to admit I really use a phone but the battery wore out after a few months and I bought a oversized long life battery and it took me for about another 7 months. The last few I just left it on the car charger and switched batteries with my girlfriend. The screen was hard to see through in the end(maybe I should shave more often?) from scuffing. All in all I wasn't very impressed with it, but to it's credit it never actually broke on me and I drop phones alot. I dropped this one onto pavement from about 8 feet in the air and it just dented the plastic. I don't use a case for it.

Design 8/10
Features 5/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 7/10
Value for money 5/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Big Time Disappointed
posted on 16 Aug 2006, 21:28

6

Text Messaging No Longer Free

I'm really disappointed. I bought this phone believing they still offered free text messaging, but it now costs 15 cents for outgoing messages. The reason I bought the phone was so I could text for free. I'm also frustrated that I can't register the phone online after waiting 20+ minutes for someone to answer my phone call and then hanging up. A 5 year old could type everything correctly during registration, so it's not an error on my part. It just tells me the Start Up Code and Serial Number are invalid. Lovely!

Design 6/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 6/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Jim in Gaitherburg
posted on 08 Aug 2006, 21:39

6

Terrible battery life

After four months the phone only holds a charge for one day without use. I replaced the battery and the same holds true. Radio Shack says the warrantee is only three months.

Design 8/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 2/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

smartbritt
posted on 16 Nov 2005, 23:14

6

2300 sweet and slick

I've dropped it 3 times, it was lost in a soccer field, it was stolen, and it was colored on with sharpie, ball point pin, and paint, it had a marker tip jammed in the charging slot, and it still works great!!!. As you can tell, it is very durable. It still only has a few scratches. It keeps the longest charge. I can charge it for an hour, and the battery will last for about 5 days. I also love the speaker phone. It has a loud ring and great features. The only problem is that I can't figure out how to download games, ringers, etc. Other than that, I love it.

Design 6/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 6/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

PARTSMAN
posted on 03 Nov 2005, 13:52

9.2

SANYO SCP-2300

THIS IS A TRULY AMAZING PHONE FOR THE MONEY. YOU CAN'T BEAT. FRIENDS OF MINE WHO HAVE SO CALLED HIGHER END PHONES, ARE AMAZED AT THE FEATURES THIS THING PROVIDES THE USER. - I LOVE THIS THING! - PEACE... PARTSMAN.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

John the Catfish
posted on 09 Aug 2005, 22:56

8.8

Very impressed catfish

i have the solo mobile edition(scp-2300), i got the cheepest phone and i was so impressed with what i got! buy this phone if you don't need a camera phone. the voice regognition works very well, and the speakers work great! some people dont like the front LCD, but i like the colour! if you need more info on the front dont buy a clamshell phone! the battery life was 300% better than my old phone, audiovox 8450. so, maybe its my lack of a better phone, but i am so impressed!

Design 9/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories