x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Samsung Transform Ultra User Reviews

8.9 Based on 7 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Multimedia9.6/10
Internet9.4/10
Call quality8.6/10
Battery8/10
Reception7.9/10
Display9.1/10
Build quality8.6/10
Text input9.6/10
Everyday usage9.7/10
UI speed9.6/10
Camera8.6/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

RedWings44
posted on 28 Jul 2012, 22:48 (Posts: 0; Member since: 28 Jul 2012)

9

Great Phone

RedWings44 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

No major issues so far apart from what I listed under "cons." Most of my issues have to do with the difference between this and my old phone (BlackBerry Curve 8530). The email isn't as integrated as with BlackBerry, the LED only features 2 colors, and a few other things that slip my mind right now. Apart from that, I love this. I have the Boost Mobile version on the unlimited plan with shrinkage. Contrary to what I though, my shrinkage did NOT start over when I switched to the Android plan (extra $5 over normal) from the BlackBerry plan ($10 more than normal). I maintained my shrinkage status and actually saved $5 per month.

My only issues apart from that are listed in Cons.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • Fast
  • Camera flash
  • Adobe Flash
  • Tangible (sp) keyboard
  • Doesn't feel cheaply made
  • Did I mention it is fast?
  • Quiet keyboard
  • Tough (dropped onto concrete 3x and still works normal)
  • Front Camera
  • Micro SD slot

Cons

  • Battery can be drained quickly by Android system
  • Takes a while to charge
  • No automatic spell check
  • Notification LED only has 2 colors (Red and Blue)
  • Sometimes acts like there are connectivity issues with cord when charging while using the phone on its side
  • Auto screen adjustment is very dramatic
  • Forced to get Gmail account (as with all Androids)

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

24caratlove
posted on 10 Apr 2012, 11:36 (Posts: 0; Member since: 10 Apr 2012)

9

Love it

24caratlove has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I love this phone! I am under sprint so the phone works perfect. My dad got it for me about 2 months ago but i spilt a little water on it and it has moments where it totally freaks out but its not because the pgone is bad quality. Ive never had a problem with it with the short time ive had it. But thats exactly it i havent had it that long so of course it should still work perfectly. Its easy to use and i love the keyboard. I had a smart phone before this one but it broke and had to go to a basic full keyboard phone and i hate when i have to learn how to use a touch screen keyboard because it can be tough so this phone is perfect for people who like samrt phones but not the touch keyboard. Perfect for a teens first phone. It is bulky but then again it does have a keyboard. It takes great pictures better then most phones ive taken some good quality pictures with my phone and it has a front camera as well. It comes with a flash so that comes in handy. The internest works well usually but there have been times that ive lost the 3G. The battery goes pretty fast if you use it for games and stuff thats meant to happen with smart phones though because so many things are running at one it kills the battery faster. Its like a mini computer and it comes in handy with i need the internet or when im just bored. I recomend this phone for people.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 5/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 5/10

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

DnaAngel
posted on 18 Jan 2012, 19:23 (Posts: 0; Member since: 18 Jan 2012)

8

Better then i anticipated

DnaAngel has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I was very anxious to get this phone for awhile. Come time to upgrade i was torn between the Transform Ultra and the ZTE Warp..Im a heavy texter with big fingers so most touch screen ive had in past i didnt get along with and ive been spoiled in the past on slide out QWERTYS with phones like the Samsung Gravity and Sanyo Innuendo..so with the Transform Ultra i figured id get the best of both worlds and so it does seem..overall i love this phone..its no HTC but it gets the job done. a few apps and you can get your phone looking pretty much anyway youd like. Some of the things i really liked about the phone was for the most part this phone is very snappy and responsive. apps install and load up super fast..specs say 512mb RAM but phone+ system apps only read 388Mb of TOTAL ram ( not just available). The battery life on this thing is amazing! i usually have email open with internet radio apps and a game ect going and battery depletes very slowly..on the downside it takes forever to charge though. The slide out QWERTY is nice..very large and easy to use..though ive found the Speech to text to be more fun and faster ( might of gone with the Warp if i would of known it..)..on the down side i would of liked to see a higher screen resolution that also supported 16m colors and not just 256k..higher res camera..but thats neither here nor there gotta keep in mine this IS a Boost phone.and thats what my soon to get HTC Amaze 4g is for..oh call quality is subpar and i had to use Volume enhancer...  

Build quality 8/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 7/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 7/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • CPU
  • Memory
  • Battery

Cons

  • Camera
  • RAM
  • Screen Res

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

robthegeek8
posted on 24 Dec 2011, 11:51 (Posts: 0; Member since: 24 Dec 2011)

6

Samsung Transform Ultra

robthegeek8 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I like the phone its ok but the I live in the Marietta Ga Area
and I have issues where people text and call cannot not reach me
which I run a business and really missing me up
the other thing is the keypad is not all the great

Build quality 5/10
Reception 4/10
Call quality 5/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 8/10
Display 10/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • Multimedia

Cons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

weddingcrasher
posted on 14 Dec 2011, 15:35 (Posts: 0; Member since: 14 Dec 2011)

10

ONE AMAZING PHONE

weddingcrasher has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This has great features for I think an upper end phone. THe 1 ghz processor is amazing for multi-tasking through out the day. Battery life is good, I do have to charge at end of each night. The camera pictures are very good quality and the front vga camera works great for video chatting with friends and family around the country. Call quality is superb and never a dropped call. The speaker phone works great when driving or in office trying to type and listen to other person on phone...The display is great and colors are vibrant and the gingerbread software runs great on this phone...you will be absolutely pleased with this phone in your hand...

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Slide out keyboard
  • Fast processor
  • Great phone quality
  • Fast Internet with 3G

Cons

  • Battery could be a 1700mah instead

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

UltraCMH
posted on 01 Dec 2011, 14:24 (Posts: 0; Member since: 01 Dec 2011)

10

Ultra Boost Mobile

UltraCMH has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This phone brings new light to the Boost Mobile world! Like the LED flash it has, and WIFI compatibility! Very solid; feel and function. This phone is loaded with features that rival a full size laptop. 1GHz Processer handles all your milti-tasking (like leaving your Google GPS Navigation running while playing Angry Birds and Checking your email). You can compare Boost's phone but at the end of the day, you WILL NOT regret this one!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Wifi
  • QWERTY Keyboard
  • Front facing Camera
  • $55 per month UNLIMITED
  • Samsung!

Cons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

bostontom
posted on 19 Nov 2011, 12:23 (Posts: 0; Member since: 18 Nov 2011)

10

This is the 1 to got

bostontom has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

OK so I have had a long list of android smart phone from the Samsung dart to the evo. 3D this phone is my fave. I started with the ZTE Warp and after a week the shutter button fell out. Nice screen but that's about it. This phone runs fast and smooth, has a soled feel, the fit and Finnish is grate, and the screen is nice to look at. The blacks are nice and rich UN like the ZTE. All so the 3.0 MP picks are better too. All and all I will be using this phone for a verry long time. Hope this helps you

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • everything

Cons

  • im still looking

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Buy Accessories

Latest stories