x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Samsung Smiley :) User Reviews

6.3 Based on 6 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

UI speed6/10
Camera5.3/10
Multimedia4/10
Internet2/10
Call quality7.7/10
Battery8.3/10
Reception6.3/10
Display6.3/10
Build quality5.3/10
Text input8.7/10
Everyday usage6.3/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

hellen_rox
posted on 17 Sep 2011, 12:15 (Posts: 3; Member since: 17 Sep 2011)

5

Boring Phone

hellen_rox has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

fist, it's different if you HAVE internet on this phone and when you DON'T if you DON'T then it's a very crappy phone and you SHOULD DEFINITELY NOT get it. IF YOU DO have internet on your plan, I still wouldn't reccomend it, but it woudlnt be that bad, I got free internet for 10 days (free trial) and it was super slow. so buy at your own risk!

Build quality 3/10 because if you drop it, everything falls apart, the battery comes out, the case plops off, it needs a tighter grip on the case because i drop my phone a lot.
Reception 7/10 ??
Call quality 8/10 it echos sometimes idk why. but other than that it's fine.
Internet 1/10 because even when I DID have internet (free trial) it took 500 days just to get on facebook!
Multimedia 2/10 i can only send videos that are under 1 kb or something like that. it's limits for multimedia are RIDICULOUS.
Camera 5/10 1.3 mega pixels?! seriously? you might as well not have a camera.
UI speed 6/10 idk what this is
Everyday usage 2/10 I barely use it because the only thing i can do on it is text and call and i rarely call people other than when i need a ride from practice, and theres no games and i can;t download any games or music. since i never use it, I always lose it.
Text input 10/10 awesome! i love the QWERTY keyboard and you can easily change how you want the text to be input. very simple, this phone is perfect for texting.
Display 6/10 ugh. if you drop your phone as much as i do, expect to see paint scratching off.
Battery 10/10 my phone can go upto 3 days with out charging. i dont use it much but still.

Pros

  • GREAT battery life
  • Great for texting

Cons

  • not wifi capable
  • downloading things from internet (since its not wifi capable) can cost 9 dollars!
  • Phone completely falls apart if you drop it.
  • paint starts chipping if you drop it too many times (I'm clumsy)
  • not much use for it

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

cellophone
posted on 07 Sep 2011, 20:48 (Posts: 0; Member since: 07 Sep 2011)

5

:) more like :|

cellophone has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

The phone feels incredibly cheap! The keyboard is poorly designed but the build is reasonable. A lot of the buttons are irrelavent. The call quality was average as was the battery. The phone seemed way incredibly too basic. I mean 1.3 megapixel camera... really? The UI was that of any other Samsung flip or slider phones and was frankly disappointing.

Build quality 6/10
Reception 6/10
Call quality 6/10
Internet 4/10
Multimedia 5/10
Camera 4/10
UI speed 4/10
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 6/10
Display 5/10
Battery 6/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

sinchemateo
posted on 05 Jul 2011, 18:24 (Posts: 0; Member since: 05 Jul 2011)

7

UP and Downs

sinchemateo has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

umm its a good phone but i have it for over a year like a year and 4 moths and i have send it to be repaired at least 6 times and its frustrating. but it a good phone because you can text easily. its small and not expensive so for what they are giving it is the write amount.

Build quality 7/10
Reception 6/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 1/10
Multimedia 5/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 8/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Texting
  • Battery

Cons

  • gets damage easily

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

tams676
posted on 22 Sep 2010, 20:07

3

I Hate it

In just over a month we tried 3 phones. The first two dropped calls and had problems texting. The third was the charm. It texted other countrys at random and it also would only text one carrier. I would not recomend this phone to anyone. The dropped calls made life miserable for a month.

Design 4/10
Features 4/10
Performance 1/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 10 Sep 2010, 05:01

10

Smiley

I like my " smiley " . Its a great cell. I have had it for over a month now and totally love it. Its cute and has great picture view when viewing things on the web. The screen is pretty big so you can get the view pretty darn good. Better then my best friends " black berry ". I would totally recommand this cell to anyone that was thinking of getting it :0). When you turn it on the smiley face winks at you. Pretty cute :o)

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

MrMeatwad33
posted on 19 Aug 2010, 12:34

8

Quite Adequate

Must say, I like this phone. I have verizon, though. i played with my cousin's smiley. I like the way the phone is set up. Even though its camera is a 1.3 megapixel, it is still pretty good. i also like the way it looks. You don't see a phone come around like this too often. The only con is that the keyboard is a bit funky. I would suggest this phone to the people who use T-Mobile. 

Design 8/10
Features 7/10
Performance 9/10

Pros

  • - Good camera for a 1.3 megapixel
  • - Greatly set up
  • - Good Design

Cons

  • - Funky Keyboard

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories