x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Samsung SGH-T819 User Reviews

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Meghan5631
posted on 26 Dec 2009, 21:15 (Posts: 0; Member since: 26 Dec 2009)

4

Its a Boring Phone

I have owned this phone for six months now...I just upgraded to the tmobile tap...but this phone is boring.The only thing that it is good for is music and It also has an ok camera on it. Anyway, the display sucks cuz u cant really personalize the phone ,the message inbox gets full after just 30 messages and then u can't recieve anymore until you erase them, it has no GPS, texting is corny because its old school textin and it tires your fingers out.,it doesnt have a good lifetime while talking,and it doesnt have good accessories for it.The phone doesnt have any good features. That's probably why tmobile keep offering this phone for free...lol. They are trying to get rid of it...lol.I don't like the phone, However it is a good beginner phone,like for the thirteen year old who just commented.I am 18 yearsold and this is a kiddie phone.I'm thinking about giving it to my 12 year old niece cuz .

Design 5/10
Features 3/10
Performance 4/10

Pros

  • Music player-excellent
  • camera-ok
  • Phone is great for beginners(12 and 13 year olds..etc.)

Cons

  • texting sucks
  • display sucks
  • battery lifetime sucks
  • Not many accessories for it.
  • Not a good phone for anyone over the age of 15..lol

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

c1qw
posted on 28 May 2009, 16:55

10

awesome phone

i just bought this phone like 2 days ago..and its pretty neat..with like the AIM and Yahoo!..ect...but it works really good so far its real dependable..where i live i barely get signal with any phone..so thats nothing new..but its easy to use..the camera is pretty good..i mean no camera phone is gonna be perfect but atleast you can take a photo and see what its of..lol..i like the keyboard it feels nice..also easy to use..the phone is quick from what i can see like it responds real fast..i was going to get the sony ericsson(how ever its spelt)..the flip phone but after playing with it it looked honestly like it wasnt even worth it lol..so i see this one and played with it..and its quick i like the fact that when you close it..it automatically locks..so you dont have to worry about putting it in your pocket and calling somebody..i dunno i dont really have any compaints its a nice phone from what i can see ;]..ill be sure to write another review in a year or so..

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • awesome phone over all ;]

Cons

  • nothing yet

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

brianna
posted on 08 Nov 2008, 15:41

10

Very very good

ok so i have this phone i have had many phones including the sidekick ,but i have to say i really like my phone now witch is the samsung slide as i call it or samsung t819 i got it about a year aga great on txting since im still a teen i enjoy to txt my friends all day everyday the key pad is just the right size and the since it is flat it is quicker to txt to back
 
i defintly recomend this phone !!!!!!!!
 
ps.im 13 to sooo listen to me not the other ppl putting the phoen down

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • evwerything about it and the fact that when you drop it it never breaks

Cons

  • the hangiude is the only thing i cant figure out what the clock is for on it lol

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Steven777
posted on 17 Sep 2008, 11:56

9.3

LOVE IT!!

I just wanted to say that after searching for many years, I have finally found a phone worth getting. The features are easy to use, and the flexibility of this phone is great. I have had a variety of phones in the past ranging from a Samsung A-707 to a Blackberry and this one is by far my favorite. I have no trouble using the (recessed) keypad, and the music player as well as the video player function very well. I have a 1GB memory card and I have ALL the music I want on it, so now I don't need to buy a separate MP3 player to enjoy my music.
I encourage anyone who is looking for a functional, versatile phone to check this one out!
Regards,
Steven

Design 9/10
Features 9/10
Performance 10/10

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Allen
posted on 08 Aug 2008, 01:17

7.6

Decent Phone

This phone is has a few features that would interest the younger generation with a built-in MP3 player and a camera/video capture capabilities. However, it feels a bit awkward to manipulate since the keypad is recessed/flat; which offers little room to dial each number without miss-punching. The speakerphone is a bit disappointing, despite using the maximum volume adjustments, it is not as good as the Motorola speakerphone sound quality. Overall, the presentation of the phone is stylish and offers a few new features such a tip calculator and an impressive photo quality for mobile phone standards. Something interesting for 1st time mobile phone users, but not impressive to those of whom who have had several different phones to compare it by.

Design 8/10
Features 7/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 7/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Rizwan
posted on 28 Jul 2008, 13:07

4.8

Not a good phone

Don't be deceived by the body of this phone, the features of this phone are at most choppy and the sound quality isnt perfect either. I had to huddle the phone 3-4 inches when the speaker was on to just hear it.

Design 8/10
Features 5/10
Sound Quality 3/10
Signal Strength 4/10
Value for money 4/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories