x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Samsung SGH-T401G User Reviews

8 Based on 3 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

UI speed6.3/10
Camera8/10
Multimedia7/10
Internet2.7/10
Call quality8.7/10
Battery9.3/10
Reception9/10
Display8.3/10
Build quality8.7/10
Text input9.7/10
Everyday usage9/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Dee
posted on 28 Jun 2011, 09:39

9

Great Pre-Paid Phone

Dee has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I've had a few pre-paid phones when I first starting using cell phones years ago. The last few have been under contract. I had trouble getting it connected to the internet at first but once I did, it was fine except it is slow. Battery charges fast. Love the slide out QWERTY keyboard. Volume and sound is better than previous phones I've owned.

Build quality 8/10 Back cover can easily fall off.
Reception 9/10 Reception is better than my old phone.
Call quality 9/10
Internet 4/10 Slow
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10 I love the QWERTY slide out keyboard.
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Long battery life, easy to use, charges fast

Cons

  • I can go into another part of the menu like the calender or contacts while talking.

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Eric
posted on 18 Feb 2011, 03:35

9

Great phone if your only texting and making calls!

Eric has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Works great over all, but does NOT work with In Car Blue tooth Adapters!!! pioneers (cd-btb200) to be exact! Battery life is Great... Spends little time on charger, but when it is on there it charges fast! Great for people who want to use it as a mp3 player!

Build quality 10/10 good solid phone, been dropped many times, and kids get a hold of it... its holding up well!
Reception 10/10 Never had a dropped call In the intire time of owning this phone!
Call quality 10/10 Never had issues with poor sound quality, others can hear me well all the time as i can hear them well!
Internet 2/10 Lacks Internet speed!
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Good call quality

Cons

  • Lack of blue tooth support!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

MSTechjunkie
posted on 01 Jan 2011, 12:14

6

I like it I don't love it though.

MSTechjunkie has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Overall its not a bad phone for a pre-paid style phone, but if you want apps and games (other that what it comes with) there very few and far between, and if you want social net working sites ie; facebook, myspace, twitter ect it has a built in browser and they do work however due the lack of 3g connectivity its frustratingly slow, and for as for messaging the back sliding keyboard makes texting a breeze. MMS's are a different story slightly confusing to create at first and your limited to 300kb in size and due to the slow data rate they take a long time to actually send (and receive). Overall though its a well built phone it gets better reception than some much more expensive phones and if all you going to do is make phone calls and text this phone will work well for you.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 7/10
Internet 2/10
Multimedia 5/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 2/10
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 9/10
Display 5/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Memory card slot on the side of the phone .
  • Big key board easy to use.
  • Mp3 player
  • Can record video.
  • Very good bluetooth connectivity to other devices

Cons

  • 300kb message size limit
  • No 3g connectivity.
  • Music tones are not assignable to text alerts or alarms
  • Proprietary USB and headphone connection

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories