x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Samsung SCH-U410 User Reviews

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Michael Daly
posted on 20 Sep 2010, 16:42

2.7

This phone frequently drops calls

My wife uses this phone which frequently drops calls.  She replaced the phone through Verizon after three months of use and the new one is just as bad.  The new phone now has a label on the back stating "For best performance Do NOT touch this area when using your phone".  Apparently Samsung now recognizes that this design is inferior with antenna performance.    

Design 2/10
Features 4/10
Performance 2/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

images4weather
posted on 16 Aug 2009, 21:22

9.3

Awesome Phone!

I've had this phone for a year and a half and it NEVER failed me! It is perfect if all you want to do is mostly text and call.  There are alot of cool little features too, some i didn't find out for awhile after i had the phone.  Also, this phone survived so many falls! God only knows how many times i dropped it and it is practically indestrucatble.  Love this phone.

Design 9/10
Features 9/10
Performance 10/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

random joe
posted on 11 Jun 2009, 00:43

6

like it

this phone does what i need it to do. i text too and its not a problem,. the thing that i like about the phone most is that it is TOUGH. i mean if you whip it at a brick wall its gonna break but dropping it down the stairs, on the sidewalk, stepping on it (when it closed), threw it up in the air muiltiple times, just to test it really. still works fine. great phone if you want one thatll last.
 
battery life isnt the best. if you talk on the phone alot youll need to charge it daily. camera does go off randomly sometimes, but not too often.
 
i like it. reccomended to awesome people.

Design 8/10
Features 4/10
Performance 6/10

Pros

  • TOUGH, lasts long, works good, no glitches, "ultra-cool" haha, good designed.

Cons

  • not the greatest bettery life, doesnt have all the new features

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

DaViD
posted on 23 Jun 2008, 17:35

5.8

Beginner's Phone...

I got this phone for my little brother... it was free out the door, and i would still get that $50 rebate (wow!!) my brother is 12, and i needed a way to communicate with him for kids thing (you know... picking him up from school, tell him to clean his room when i'm out, etc..) well, as others mentioned, YOU GET WHAT YOU PAID!!! Phone design is very nice.. small, and cute.. perfect for my 12 years old bro.. and the feature was descent.. basic camera, alarm, bluetooth, etc.. but the main problem is the SPEAKER!!!! he could barely hear the rington so could i.. and the side button for camera works even when the phone was closed.. so his phone took about 10 pictures when it was in his pocket.. not bad phone except the sound... so i brought it back to the verizon store and got him a juke... for a same price...

Design 9/10
Features 5/10
Sound Quality 1/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 6/10

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Sue
posted on 25 Mar 2008, 11:29

5.8

You get what you pay for

We were due for our Verizon upgrade, and this phone was free for my husband and myself after we purchased the Samsung Alias for our daughter. All we need is a basic PHONE, and this seemed to fit our needs, until we used it for a few days. My husband missed every call, because the ring volume, even on high, was too quiet, and the vibrate mode was barely noticeable. His also started taking pictures of the inside of the leather case, randomly, throughout the day. After less than a week, he's trading his in for an LG VX5400, and if he likes that one, I may do the same before our 30 days is up. My daughter loves her Samsung Alias though, so that's good!

Design 7/10
Features 7/10
Sound Quality 3/10
Signal Strength 7/10
Value for money 5/10

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

AV
posted on 20 Jan 2008, 14:32

2.8

crappy phone

I hatd this phone. I had this phone for all of 18 hours before I took it back to the verizon store complaining that they sold me a lemon.

The phone feels kinda crappy first off, it's cheap plastic, eerily light weight, and the lid has a flimsy bounce to it whenver you open or close it; it just feels cheaply made. Secondly, the phone couldn't maintain a signal long enough to make a phone call. I would call anyone @ anytime, and the phone would just stall for 2 minutes, then drop the call. I'm not even exaggerating, everytime I went to call someone, I had to take the battery out of the phone, and put it back in so the phone would work properly.

As for it's ability to take phone calls, I don't know, YOU CAN'T HEAR THE RING. This phone's sound quality is sooo low. And for those like me, who also use their cell phone as an alarm clock, you know how vital it is to own a phone with a nice loud annoying ring.

All in all, it was the cheapest phone in the store, and I would say that you get what you pay for. However my phone I owned before this one was also a Samsung, and worked better then this junk... moreover that phone was a 5 year old phone.

So really, I think the Samsung sch-u410 is just a cheaply made piece of crap. Go for the extra 30-40 dollars, and buy a phone that works....

Design 6/10
Features 2/10
Sound Quality 1/10
Signal Strength 1/10
Value for money 4/10

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Kasey
posted on 27 Nov 2007, 07:01

5.8

It's Ok

When I first got the phone I really liked the way it looked. Then I actually started to use it. The battery life is awful. If you talk to one person during the day your battery will be dead. I had to charge this phone every day I had it. It was completely dead every day and I only talked to like 2 people. It also isn't very loud at all. You just can't hear it. I also don't like that you can't download actual music as ringtones. All you can get are the polyphonic ones. Long story short every one of us on the plan traded ours in before the 30 day trial was up because we weren't happy.

Design 8/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 2/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 5/10

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Mike Tichenor
posted on 07 Nov 2007, 23:58

10

Excellent Phone

This a awesome phone. I recommend it to other buyers.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Gabe
posted on 17 Oct 2007, 23:03

9

Awesome

This phone is small, cool, sleak and neat to have. I think the camera's resolution is a little on the down side but other than that its a great phone.

Design 8/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories