x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Samsung S5560 User Reviews

9 Based on 10 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

UI speed10/10
Camera10/10
Multimedia8.7/10
Internet9.7/10
Call quality8.7/10
Battery6/10
Reception8.7/10
Display8.7/10
Build quality9.3/10
Text input6/10
Everyday usage9.3/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Bilal Rauf
posted on 07 Jul 2011, 13:25

10

The Best Ever!!!!

Bilal Rauf has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Its A really Great phnoe with many useful and amazing features. Its fast and reliable and the battery last for much longer than what is said above. It has some really good and useful widgets and amazing sence of style and you know what you are doing with the phone, even if you have never had a touch screen phone before. Comes with Facebook & Twitter, YouTube and all the major Social Media Widgets...I Just Love This Mobile Very Much.... =)

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Very Fast
  • Excellent Camera
  • Fast internet
  • user freindly
  • Excellent Quality Music
  • Lots of Features
  • Great Performance

Cons

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Abdur rehman
posted on 05 Apr 2011, 08:46

8

Best phone for medium users

Abdur rehman has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This phones attractive for those users who want stylish, cheap, camera and dont want much more functions then this phones is best with its price if you want all functions then you need to spend more money
its main features are:
5 MP camera with flash
stylish design
3.0" display with 240X400 resulation
This phones is missing:
GPS
3G
Themes

Build quality 8/10
Reception 6/10
Call quality 7/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 5/10
Display 8/10
Battery 6/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Tester
posted on 01 Jan 2011, 15:49

8

Good phone overall

Tester has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Well just got it last week, pretty good mobile phone for this cheaper, sensitive touchscreen, large screen easy to use interface, good widgets, pretty fast as a touchscreen phone. I was really impressed of its look and I think it was worth buying. Just if could have 3G but its fine as long as looking at the price.

Very handy overall!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 6/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 3/10
Display 8/10
Battery 3/10

Pros

  • Good Touch screen
  • Good Shape and handy
  • Wi-Fi Facility very helpful

Cons

  • QVGA
  • Very Bad at Video Playback
  • A bit hard for daily usage

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Pushkar Singh
posted on 18 Jun 2010, 10:35

9.7

One of the best S5560

 I took this phone after using Sony K790 and i was not very sure about S5560 but after using this phone i become happy. Its good enough in 10,000 budget. Camera is not as good as sony but its fine. Music quality is good and earphones are just like sony ericsson and nice. Touch panel is also sensitive and smooth. This phone comes with WiFi which is a plus point. 3G is not very much required because it's costly right now and when it becomes cheap, that time will be to take a new phone ;). Battery is also good and gives long backup.Well i am fully satisfied with this phone.

Design 9/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • WiFi
  • Touch Screen
  • 5MP Camera
  • Good Quality of Music/FM

Cons

  • No copy-paste facility while using text/numbers

13 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

simpleleong
posted on 08 Jun 2010, 05:07 (Posts: 14; Member since: 08 Jun 2010)

8.7

impressive phone

Truly a good phone that impress me!
The touchscreen is easy to use, Wifi which make it easy to surf web at home and fast food restaurants.
Impressive 5 megapixel camera and video camcorder which takes quite an impressive quality for a phone this price.

I bought this phone for SGD319 and i can say that this is a good phone just for you if you have a limited budget and would want a touchscreen phone with WiFi. Althought this phone does not come with 3G but its nothing to be dissapointed about as 3G isn't used that frequently.

My personal comment:

If you would want a samsung touchscreen phone which is better in surfing the internet, i would rather you choose the Samsung Monte or CorbyPro. Or Pixon and Omnia HD for better picture/video quality.

Design 8/10
Features 9/10
Performance 9/10

Pros

  • Good performance
  • Mature and smart looking design

Cons

  • No 3G
  • Design comes with only 1 colour (Black)

27 out of 28 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Bigj204
posted on 12 May 2010, 22:40

9

Good Product

A great phone!  I specifically looked for a 2G phone, as i don't use data, quad band, wifi enabled, small in size, and a touch screen.  The result? The Samsung S5560.  Nothing bad to say.  The phone specs speak for itself and the phone is what it is. 

Design 9/10
Features 9/10
Performance 9/10

12 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Mick Brown
posted on 04 May 2010, 22:57

6.7

Samsung S5560 Marvel

 Samsung S5560 Marvel

I paid £99 in Carphone Warehouse for this Phone and was glad after seeing the Demo in Store!

Cant find any faults really!

For £99 you can expect some features to be missing, in this case 3G. Found it quite fast even without 3G!

I wanted Phone with WI-FI as it has!

Another thing I like is the ability to view full HTML, XHTML pages with Flash, Javascript etc!

The Camera is fairly good; coming in at 5Mega Pixels  with smile and blink detection, but no optical zoom! Takes good pictures though if you adjust the settings! You can upload straight to Picasa, Facebook, Flickr! With Video you can also upload to YouTube directly!

The S5560 supports microSD cards up to 16GB

Email easy to setup for me, even Hotmail!

Another feature I like is the 3inch Screen which is very responsive.

Comes with Facebook & Twitter, YouTube and all the major Social Media Widgets! 

If you go to getjar.com you can download loads of free Apps if that's your thing!

The Main annoyance is the Headphones for me; as the wont stay in my Ears! The are good quality though! Standard MP3 3.5mm audio jack, so you can use any for Music, Radio etc!

If you want a reasonably price Phone with lots of features you cant go wrong!

Design 8/10
Features 6/10
Performance 6/10

Pros

  • WI-Fi
  • Good Camera
  • Lots of Features
  • Handwriting Recognition
  • Good Battery if you don't use WI-FI. Around 9hrs.
  • Good Speakerphone
  • Lots of Pros

Cons

  • Bad Headphones; Wont fit Ears!
  • No 3G
  • Poor Battery if using WI-FI; Expected
  • No Voice Dialling

19 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

scottspud2005
posted on 28 Apr 2010, 14:05

10

great phone

great phone that is very easy to use and is very fast. very clear camera and the phone is very lite. great design and nice fits into a pair of jeans pokets. i would rate 10/10 as of so far cannot find a big problem with is. i still have not found out how to set up email, i can recive and delete but cannot send(something wrong with the smtp and all crappy port that go with it.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • fast
  • user freindly
  • speakers clear
  • screen clear
  • nice camera pics
  • ect

Cons

  • email setup hard to use

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ayen
posted on 28 Apr 2010, 10:12

10

love my samsung marvel!

 was looking for a phone packed with a lot of features,what i had in mind was samsung corbypro but instead i got this one in white!!! this phone is one of the best in the market! fast browser,easy to use, and i can take clear pictures with its 5 mp camera!!! two thumbs up for this phone from samsung!!! definitely a good buy for me. 

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • fast browser
  • clear cam
  • user friendly with its widgets

Cons

  • no 3g

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Experting
posted on 29 Dec 2009, 15:22

10

Amazing Phone

I will keep it Breif. Its an amazing phone with amazing features. Its the same as a Samsung Jet but just dont have 3G. The S5560 is an good quality designed phone which is perfect for anyone to use. Its fast and reliable and the battery last for much longer than what is said above. It has some really good and useful widgets and amazing sence of style and you know what you are doing with the phone, even if you have never had a touch screen phone before. Its software is easy to get on with and is just generally an amazing phone.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • Fast
  • Camera
  • Good Design
  • Fashionable

Cons

  • Nona

106 out of 111 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories