x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Samsung Replenish User Reviews

9.3 Based on 3 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Multimedia9.3/10
Internet9.7/10
Call quality10/10
Battery9.7/10
Reception9/10
Display8.3/10
Build quality9.7/10
Text input10/10
Everyday usage10/10
UI speed9.3/10
Camera6/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

ronniestew
posted on 07 Jun 2011, 10:58 (Posts: 0; Member since: 07 Jun 2011)

9

Does what it says it can do!!!!

ronniestew has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This phone does what is says it can do! It's not the IPhone, EVO or any of that, but it get the job done whether surfing the Interent, using the mapping, or simply talking on the phone. The best reason this phone is so great for Sprint is that it negates that premium data fee of $10 extra a month. Who has that it these economic times? Anyway, not a bad phone.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Build quality and display are great! Battery life is ok for what it can do. I didn't get the solar pack so I cannot speak to that. The Andriod Apps work well. For the price and the waived Sprint fee . . . EXCELLENT!

Cons

  • I'm really . . . it does what says it will do. Nothing more and certainly nothing less!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

sixksled
posted on 14 May 2011, 23:33 (Posts: 0; Member since: 15 Aug 2010)

9

Good phone for the money, except...

sixksled has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This phone is a basic Android phone. The uniqueness comes with the solar charger and RIM style keyboard. I found that the screen was sufficient to get things done easily if your eyesight is good -- I would not recommend this phone to people who have poor eyesight. The performance was very good and found more than adequate storage to load up the necessities to get started. Comes with a copy of ThinkFree Office to open up email attachments. Oh yeah, the BIGGEST bonus is that this phone is exempt from the $10 "Smartphone" tax that Sprint started assessing earlier this year. Bottom line, if you want an entry smartphone that is easy? This phone is easy, cheap,and decent.

The one significant downside is the camera. Google Goggles, Bar Code Scanner, and Google Shopper could not scan a UPC code if the phone's life depended on it. A real bummer. You'd think that they could make the camera at least good enough to scan barcodes.

Build quality 10/10 lightweight, but doesn't feel cheap. Buttons have a great feel.
Reception 8/10 I haven't been to known bad Sprint spots in town yet. So far so good!
Call quality 10/10 Typical awesome Sprint could hear a pin drop clarity.
Internet 10/10 3G? This lil guy wouldn't know what to do with 4G. Performance is great.
Multimedia 10/10 Dump your iPod, the new Google Music is free and easy great way to play your MP3s.
Camera 2/10 Can't even scan a UPC code. Come on.
UI speed 10/10 For a slower processor, runs great. As fast as my Epic.
Everyday usage 10/10 Typical Android 2nd brain for a person.
Text input 10/10 Yup, keyboards are a great plus.
Display 6/10 Small, but clear for a phone. Wouldn't watch HD TV on it, but an internet YouTube or reading an email or text. No problem.
Battery 10/10 Got great life, no issue getting a full day out of this lil guy. Also offers a solar panel back side so you don't need to tether all the time.

Pros

  • Great basic Android phone
  • Sprint ID provides really cool stuff
  • Performance is good for a small phone

Cons

  • Camera is an abysmal failure.
  • Keys are a little cramped.
  • Screen one of the smallest I've seen for an Android.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Vanny
posted on 09 May 2011, 10:09

10

MUCH BETTER THEN I EXPECTED..

Vanny has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

A little better then I expected and the fact that this phone can be added to my account without the extra $10 bucks for data, it made it that much sweeter so I got 2 for my teen kids..

For the right person or an average user or even a new comer into the Android OS, I highly recommend it.. I would only avoid it if you happen to have HUUUGE hands or big FAAT Fingers.. LOL

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • GREAT!! No extra data charges on this phone.
  • Quality Screen for Size.
  • Only 3G but good speeds.
  • Solid Speaker
  • Keyboard Modes available.
  • Perfect for the Average User or my Teenage Kids

Cons

  • Actually, I dont have any complaints. Understanding what this phone and what's all about, this phone is just perfect for the job and the right person..

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories