x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Samsung Pixon User Reviews

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Umesh Nair
posted on 28 Aug 2009, 06:01

6.3

Good for Camera n Music but noting esle

one of the major drawback of the phone is that it does not have the sytlus which is inbuilt or attachable to the main phone body, rather it needs to ne hanged separately with the phone, which makes it much less usable and difficult to handle while on move.
Other drawback is that of browsing contacts using alphabets.It only supports to search the contacts by drag down button for first alphabet, thereafter you will have to scroll down for the desired contact. This becomes very difficult while looking for a contact while on move.
one more drawback is that there is no option to change the default memory for SMS. I had lot of problems due to this. As all new sms's were getting saved to SIM rather than phone which has capacity of 500 sms. After every 25 sms it gives memory full error.
I will suggest to go for LG cookie if great camera features not required ot esle LG viewty Smart....both are excellent phones....
 

Design 8/10
Features 5/10
Performance 6/10

Pros

  • Camera Features
  • Music features

Cons

  • No attached Sylus
  • No Contact lookup alphabetically
  • No Option to change default SMS memory

5 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 23 Aug 2009, 10:09

9.3


This is a good phone and is easy to use.

the functions are good.

ANds i am impressed with the touch.

It is not  a smart phone so i would not recommened it if your looking for something powerful.

the pixon offers you a good camera

good music

good touch

and the design is good.

the 3 buttons have a nice feel when you press them

Design 9/10
Features 10/10
Performance 9/10

Pros

  • -Great Pics
  • -Great OS ( Operating System)
  • -Fast Internet on EDGE
  • -Fast Processor doesnt hang
  • -GREAT VIDEO quality
  • -Can Handle 16gb SD HC Card
  • -LOUD Speakers
  • -Looks Good

Cons

  • nothing

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ginno
posted on 22 Aug 2009, 01:41

9

this phone is the greatest touch screen and camera phone.

this is the most perfect camera phone. this is the first time that i bought samsung. and i like it, a lot. pictures were so stunning. even though the flash and not xenon like lg renoir. its sltill fine. but the battery is really poor.

Design 8/10
Features 9/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • camera, video, good touch screen phone not like lg renoir.

Cons

  • the battery. the volume of the music is not good. no 3.5mm earphone but with adaptor.

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

oliver
posted on 30 Jul 2009, 08:13

8.7

great phone

i've been using this phone for a couple of months now and so far i have no regrets buying it. it is worth the money. the camera was excellent, i don't need a compact digi cam anymore.  the speaker works well on music playback, it could actually fill an empty room. video playback is quite as good. i don't need a very big memory so i only have 8g micro sd on. wifi is not  problem as i am not used to browsing the net on a small screen, and i have an ultra portable computer so the wifi thing is really not an issue to me. the only draw back with this phone for me is the battrylife as it only last for a day with the camera and music playback. but buying an extra battery solved that problem, the battery is quite cheap.

Design 9/10
Features 9/10
Performance 8/10

Pros

  • camera and multimedia

Cons

  • batterylife

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

drudgery
posted on 21 May 2009, 15:11 (Posts: 0; Member since: 21 May 2009)

3.3

I truly regret getting this phone...

In general this is a good phone with lots of good features. However, for some idiotic reason the people at Samsung deemed it a good idea to design the phone so that the screen is locked and unlocked by gently tapping a button that juts out at the side. This means that the phone WILL unlock in your pocket and all these nice features will access themselves on a regular basis, often ending up inadvertantly calling people so they can listen to you walk down a street (or worse!).
With all the design and testing that must have gone into developing this thing, it's as if nobody at Samsung thought of putting it in their pocket and walking around for a bit!
 

Design 1/10
Features 8/10
Performance 1/10

Pros

  • Does a lot of things.

Cons

  • Does a lot of these things on its own.

8 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

D.Shortt
posted on 18 Apr 2009, 15:49

7.3

samsung pixon M8800

The pixon is mostly about the camera. The camera has a very sophisticated technology and should hold the lead position in the market for some time to come. The phone itself has every modern techno feature you can imgaine with GPS and song recognition face recognition and enhanced audio quality etc..
 

Design 6/10
Features 8/10
Performance 8/10

Pros

  • *It does have GPS ( using google maps that come standard with phone)
  • *The camera is as good as the latest digi compact ( night shots great)
  • *Music player audio is good quality
  • *This phone is tough and can take "to date" 7+ drops to hard ground
  • *It takes a 16Gb micro Sd card
  • * Video Quality is good

Cons

  • *The camera's "Flash" is average but mostly unnecessary with the night mode option which is of a high quality.
  • *There are sensitive buttons on every edge of the phone and combined with a touch screen and therefore it can be annoying to handle.
  • * The battery life is not great, but you can purchase a second one quite cheaply
  • * I get bored of the touch screen sometimes

11 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Rippspeed
posted on 24 Dec 2008, 21:23 (Posts: 4; Member since: 21 Sep 2010)

8.3

My 1st Samsung Phone and I like it...

OK !!! I traded my LG Renoir for this phone. I just had a couple of days hands on experience. The phone is a great phone with absolutely no bugs in the software. The only problem is battery life and reception isnt as great as the LG Renoir. But, having no bugs in the software and having a really easy Operating system makes up for this... Overall I'm happy with my Samsung Pixon. And the Pixon does take a 16gb sd hc card memory, with out any issues. Unlike the LG Renoir. The GPRS and the MMS settings were alittle trouble some to setup because this was my first samsung. But, alittle trip to a TMoblie store to copy the settings on a Samsung Behold answered all my issues... It feels great in your hands except it does have a tendency to slip because of how thin it is compared to the LG Renoir. I definitly like this phone over the LG Renoir but the LG Renoir does take better quality pics but has too many issues with the software/Operating System...

Design 10/10
Features 8/10
Performance 7/10

Pros

  • -Great Pics
  • -Great OS ( Operating System)
  • -Fast Internet on EDGE
  • -Fast Processor doesnt hang
  • -GREAT VIDEO quality
  • -Can Handle 16gb SD HC Card
  • -LOUD Speakers
  • -Looks Good

Cons

  • -LOW Battery Life
  • -Weak Reception
  • -No Wifi
  • -No 1 Touch dail
  • -No GPS ( GPS only for geo-tagging)

29 out of 34 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Fred
posted on 30 Nov 2008, 11:12

9

Almost perfect !

What to say ? I think it's an almost perfect mobile. Samsung software is nearly as effective and convenient as Iphone's and FAR, FAR more usable than WM 6.1 !!! Lacks 3.5 mm headphones plug, Xenon flash and WiFi to get 10 out of 10 according to my needs. C From a Mac and Iphone user, CONGRATULATIONS Samsung ;0)

Design 8/10
Features 9/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • Everything featured is great !

Cons

  • Lacks WiFi, Xenon Flash and 3.5 mm to be perfect...

12 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 28 Nov 2008, 09:16

10

Very cool phone, I'm liking it!
 
Has great display, camera, video player and many more - everything I want

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • Everything

Cons

  • internet is subpar

16 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories