x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Samsung Memoir User Reviews

9.5 Based on 10 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Camera10/10
Multimedia10/10
Internet9.5/10
Call quality10/10
Battery10/10
Reception10/10
Display10/10
Build quality10/10
Text input10/10
Everyday usage10/10
UI speed10/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

riveraramon23
posted on 06 Nov 2011, 22:12 (Posts: 0; Member since: 06 Nov 2011)

10

Amazing!

riveraramon23 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I bought this phone the very day it came out, and it lasted me until today. Thats why im on here because im looking for a new phone. This phone laster me nearly 2 years, and it still works, just that the camera is blurry now. (thats the only reason i got it, the camera, its amazing)Dropped it 20+ times since i got it and its still up. This is a greatly built phone. Definitely reccomennd.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Stacy!.;)
posted on 08 Nov 2010, 19:42

10

AMAZING PHONE!.

Stacy!.;) has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

thi phone is AWESOME!.i used to get a new phone every year. but iv had this phone for about 2 years now and I dont want to get rid of it!.its all i need!.it has EVERYTHING!.But recently my call button stopped working and they discontinued the memoir.which is horrible because I LOVE THIS PHONE!.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • EVERYTHING!.

Cons

  • Nothing.except call button doesnt work!.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Draa Aster
posted on 06 Oct 2009, 20:57

10

Really Great Phone

I think its a great phone if u want a camera/phone. I love the pic it takes. Sleek design. Love the phone. Best phone out there, Go out and get one! Or at least try it! I would say it's the best phone out there right now besides the iphone. This is my #1 Fav Phone, #2 Is Iphone. You can't beat the Memoir's Camera! I've Also heard that the Behold is sorta alike, i think they are but the Memoir is better.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • Camera
  • TouchWiz
  • TeleNav
  • Battery
  • Touch Screen
  • EveryThing!

Cons

  • None For Me!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Joedasy Gastole
posted on 06 Oct 2009, 20:48

10

BEST PHONE EVER!

This is one of the best phones. I had to pick this or the behold, i checked reviews and decided to get this phone. This phone is great and i think is better then the behold. The behold sucks, GO MEMOIR! I love the 8MP Camera. There Both almost the same but i love the Memoir. Everything about it. The design, camera, everything. But there kind of the same though, but i still think the Memoir is still better. Go buy a Memoir, People with Beholds!

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Daniel Tracy
posted on 07 Jul 2009, 14:18

9.3

First Phone I didnt feel suckered into

For a long time I would go to get a new cell phone and get caught by something new which didnt live up to the hype. AKA the Chocolate, the Decoy. This one when I saw the camera I was blow away by the idea and once again went for something new and shiny like a racoon sticking his arm in a trap yet again.
Atfirst the phone seems to light and thin to be constructed well. It feels almost cheap and I thought I had just grabbed another shinny new phone lacking substance or service. I immediatly bought a shell and screen protectors and realized the once stylish look was now covered.
For once I was wright about a cell phone though. This phone has quickly become attachted to my hip at all times. I cant see a down side to it minus the fact I wish it had the google maps application on it. It doesnt seem like it should be that hard since everything is there. Still it is a beutiful design and a well thought out concept. Also the camera lived up to its hype and I have enjoyed using it instead of bringing my larger snap shot.
If you want a gret snap shot camera and a phone and the internet this is for you, if you absolutly need all those extra things and meaningless programs then maybe wait for the next version.

Design 9/10
Features 10/10
Performance 9/10

Pros

  • Good Battery
  • Great look
  • Great Camera

Cons

  • The screen needs a little getting used too
  • Lacks programs that the phone should have the capacity for

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Rande Snyder
posted on 26 Jun 2009, 22:55

9.3

Screen Goes Black During Cals

I'm on my third Memoir from T-Mobile because so far EVERY ONE of them goes black whenever I get or place a call. I can't access any of the on-screen features, such as the speaker phone, nor am I able to take a second call should one come while on the first call. So far T-Mobile has sent me out two refurbished replacements and they do the exact same thing. I'm now sending it to Samsung. They'll either get it workign p

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 8/10

Pros

  • Great stills and videos, as well as ease of use.

Cons

  • Screen goes black during calls.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Lukasz Pazdan
posted on 22 May 2009, 19:30

9

Best phone for T-Mobile

If your looking for a stylish phone that works amazingly, try the memoir.

Design 9/10
Features 9/10
Performance 9/10

Pros

  • 8 Mega-pix, web, touch wiz, good widgets, fast, responsive

Cons

  • $, 8 mega-pix does not mean amazing photos, 3.5 head lack, not really a smart phone

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

stevensteven
posted on 27 Mar 2009, 19:13 (Posts: 0; Member since: 27 Mar 2009)

10

Samsung Memoir

This phone is amazing. I had Iphone more than 6 month, and B.Berry too. Now time for change.
Why Memoir is great?
menu is eay like Iphone
looks great like Iphone
Has camera like iphone
Camera is 8megapix. (not like Iphone 2.0)
Battery life is really good (not like Iphone)
Service is easy (change battery or even restart phone or update)
Service charge is low (battery only 24$, Iphone 150 and you have to send it to the company)
Great looking phone, Sotty for that word but that phone is so sexy.
Navigation is great.
Send picture takes less than 5 sec.
Strong phone. I already dropped few times with out any problems.
Easy to charge!
with family plan only 60$ month with unlimited talk and unlimited text!
110% great phone

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

17 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Tino Carrillo
posted on 02 Mar 2009, 13:37

9

Memoir

the memoir is pretty cool. so far, who knows how its going to behave in the near future. i personally like that the phone has a very decent camera and a music player. this way i dont have to carry three different things around, three in one. the camera is working fine, though its a little slow to save the pictures to the phone. it takes about 2 to 3 secods to do its magic.
the touch screen is resposive but you have to press a little. its not an ipod touch. the widgets can be arranged in the order you want and remove which ever you want.
overall its a great phone with many features you would find useful.
 

Design 8/10
Features 10/10
Performance 9/10

Pros

  • quick to touch response. music player, 8 megapixel camera, cool features in the camera mode.

Cons

  • screen is a little to small. could have been bigger. the thickness could have been reduced.

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Pr0cl1v1ty
posted on 01 Mar 2009, 09:21 (Posts: 60; Member since: 26 Oct 2008)

8

Pretty good phone

This phone is pretty decent with the touch screen and the touchwiz is pretty cool
 
i am a huge nerd when it comes to phone but the 2 things i wish that are able to fix/create
 

an iphone like appstore
future update into the web browser making it able to use the 3g properly and the stupid address/load bar

whenever a webpage is loading the load bar goes from left to right but.....BUT... when it gets all the way filled to the right it resets and goes back to the left and fills to the right again.... it will continue to do that until the webpage has loaded....so you have no idea of where you are standing as to how much of the webpage is loaded.

Design 7/10
Features 9/10
Performance 8/10

Pros

  • Camera
  • Touch Screen *decent* its pressure sensitive
  • Function/Customizing
  • Touch Wiz

Cons

  • web browser *not SO bad*
  • sluggishness

15 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories