x We have placed cookies on your device to make your experience better. Find more info here.
x PhoneArena.com наема във Варна! Ако технологиите са в кръвта ти и имаш перфектен писмен английски,
ние ти даваме възможността да станеш част от екипа ни. - виж повече

Samsung I5510 User Reviews

8.3 Based on 3 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Build quality9/10
Text input9/10
Everyday usage8.7/10
UI speed7/10
Camera6.7/10
Multimedia7.7/10
Internet7.3/10
Call quality8.3/10
Battery8.3/10
Reception8/10
Display7.3/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

dantavares
posted on 12 Sep 2013, 07:54 (Posts: 0; Member since: 12 Sep 2013)

9

Excelent Hardware, but poor original software

dantavares has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

This is my first smarthphone, and do not intend to leave it as soon as it caters very well to my use. Very resistant to drops and knocks, the only fault was that he gave the cable flat screen, which was worn with time (I already have more than 2 years) I even consertei.O only problem is its internal memory is very small (less than 200MB), will not enjoy your CPU (at max 600Mhz) and has no built-in flash. The problem of memory and CPU I solved using a custon rom, but the flash is still sorely lacking.

Build quality 9/10 Very solid wardware
Reception 8/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 7/10 Speaker is low volume, and phones only work well whith a original one. Got better in custon rom.
Camera 5/10 Don't have flash :-(
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10 Excelent qwerty bult in keyboard
Display 7/10
Battery 8/10 2 or 3 days in low use.

Pros

  • Hardware Keyboard, Excelent hardware

Cons

  • no flash for camera.

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

sbhakat02
posted on 25 Mar 2013, 01:44 (Posts: 0; Member since: 25 Mar 2013)

7

Its Different from others

sbhakat02 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

This is my first android smartphone, I think its very different kind of phone , it had some props and con but overall Its good. My point of view this very worthy because of its physical qwerty keyboard


Build quality 8/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 7/10
Internet 6/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 5/10
Everyday usage 6/10
Text input 7/10
Display 8/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • Additional Keyboard for better typing

Cons

  • Processing power

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

ryanaryee
posted on 10 Jan 2013, 02:15 (Posts: 3; Member since: 09 Jan 2013)

9

I quite enjoyed it

ryanaryee has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

The Samsung Galaxy I5510 was my second Android Smartphone. I wanted to get this because of the physical QWERTY slideout keyboard. I wasn't a big fan of virtual keyboards at the time but now I have a Sony Xperia P which is far better. I bought the phone running Android 2.2 but upgraded it to 2.3. It was fine for everyday task like browsing the internet, sending texts, and listening to music which is all I really used ti for. i didn't really run many apps on it as it couldn't run many decent ones and it also lacked internal memory to store the apps. I enjoyed having it but it's now a brick

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 8/10 Bit laggy at times and harder to read small text with such a low pixel density.
Multimedia 9/10 Played most formats but severely lagged when trying to play HD content.
Camera 7/10 could take ok pictures in good light but low resolution recording.
UI speed 7/10 could be really slow at times
Everyday usage 10/10 fine for everyday use, sending texts, making calls etc
Text input 10/10 very easy with the slideout physical QWERTY keyboard and on-screen keyboard both portrait and landscape
Display 7/10 ok on the 3.2" screen but low pixel density made it hard reading small text.
Battery 10/10 battery suited me fine

Pros

  • physical qwerty keyboard
  • handles everyday tasks ok
  • could manage playing many formats
  • fun phone
  • expandable memory

Cons

  • low ppi
  • low res video recording
  • slow ui (laaggy)

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories