x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Samsung Galaxy Y DUOS User Reviews

7 Based on 3 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Everyday usage7.3/10
UI speed5.3/10
Call quality7.3/10
Build quality8.7/10
Text input6.3/10


Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

posted on 29 Oct 2012, 06:43 (Posts: 12; Member since: 31 Jul 2012)


really good!!!!

carilotoz has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

the phone is better than the samsung galaxy y dual sim espicially that it has a 3 mega pixel camera.

dual sim is very very very good on the phone.
the build quality is good.
but the display is very bad.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 8/10
Display 7/10
Battery 8/10


  • dual sim
  • build quality


  • display

11 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Do you?


posted on 18 Sep 2014, 02:07 (Posts: 0; Member since: 18 Sep 2014)


For a budget phone, it's bad

Bangbangbang has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I'll be glad to get a new phone. Camera is the worst I've encountered. Screen; you can practically count pixels! Screen is too small to do much. Can't find any apps in the store I had on my old phone. No temple run or subway surfers. Just don't buy.

Build quality 8/10 Better than most phones I've used
Reception 8/10
Call quality 6/10
Internet 5/10
Multimedia 5/10
Camera 1/10
UI speed 3/10
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 4/10
Display 1/10
Battery 8/10


  • Build quality
  • Battery life
  • Weight


  • Camera
  • Display
  • Tiny screen
  • Limited memory
  • No key apps

Bangbangbang alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?


posted on 13 Dec 2013, 02:14 (Posts: 0; Member since: 06 Dec 2013)


Not as expected.

iNasser has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

For the starters, the price is pretty good, it's just the perfect mid-range phone for users who don't really like big screen and games such as Temple Run.

Second of all, the size of it kind of bad for a Samsung phone, since it's 3.3 inch, it's fairly small and the display just makes it worse and worse.

Build quality 8/10 Regardless of it's smallness, this phone is pretty light compared to it's size but not lighter than the HTC Desire 500 for example.
Reception 6/10 An ordinary old Android phone I guess? it's not bad.
Call quality 8/10 Has a bunch of issues.
Internet 7/10 It's inconveniently slow in which it takes 15+ seconds just for normal Google search. But still, YouTube's quality is pretty decent.
Multimedia 7/10 Not as expected when I bought the phone.
Camera 6/10 A 3 MP camera could be better, for example my mother still keeps an old 2007 Nokia with a 2.5 MP camera and it was pretty decent and better. And at night, it's bad quality adds more insult to the injury.
UI speed 5/10 It's VERY bad, it always lags and sometimes I just keep clicking and it doesn't work, which always forces me to reboot the device.
Everyday usage 7/10 Not that ugly, it's pretty decent.
Text input 7/10 Maybe because of the small screen, but I like that the Android keyboard installation options make it better, like SwiftKey.
Display 5/10 The performance outdoor is extremely bad and it's impossible to see. Plus it's low density screen makes it even worse.
Battery 8/10 Fine for a mid-range phone like this.


  • The battery's okay.
  • Pretty light and small.
  • Dual sim support (very good for travelers)


  • Low pixel density screen.
  • Bad display.
  • Needs more RAM, very slow.
  • Slow internet.
  • Bad camera.

iNasser alternatives:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories