x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Samsung Galaxy Y DUOS User Reviews

7 Based on 3 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Everyday usage7.3/10
UI speed5.3/10
Camera4.7/10
Multimedia6.3/10
Internet6.7/10
Call quality7.3/10
Battery8/10
Reception7/10
Display4.3/10
Build quality8.7/10
Text input6.3/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Bangbangbang
posted on 18 Sep 2014, 02:07 (Posts: 0; Member since: 18 Sep 2014)

5

For a budget phone, it's bad

Bangbangbang has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I'll be glad to get a new phone. Camera is the worst I've encountered. Screen; you can practically count pixels! Screen is too small to do much. Can't find any apps in the store I had on my old phone. No temple run or subway surfers. Just don't buy.

Build quality 8/10 Better than most phones I've used
Reception 8/10
Call quality 6/10
Internet 5/10
Multimedia 5/10
Camera 1/10
UI speed 3/10
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 4/10
Display 1/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Build quality
  • Battery life
  • Weight

Cons

  • Camera
  • Display
  • Tiny screen
  • Limited memory
  • No key apps

Bangbangbang alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

iNasser
posted on 13 Dec 2013, 02:14 (Posts: 0; Member since: 06 Dec 2013)

7

Not as expected.

iNasser has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

For the starters, the price is pretty good, it's just the perfect mid-range phone for users who don't really like big screen and games such as Temple Run.

Second of all, the size of it kind of bad for a Samsung phone, since it's 3.3 inch, it's fairly small and the display just makes it worse and worse.

Build quality 8/10 Regardless of it's smallness, this phone is pretty light compared to it's size but not lighter than the HTC Desire 500 for example.
Reception 6/10 An ordinary old Android phone I guess? it's not bad.
Call quality 8/10 Has a bunch of issues.
Internet 7/10 It's inconveniently slow in which it takes 15+ seconds just for normal Google search. But still, YouTube's quality is pretty decent.
Multimedia 7/10 Not as expected when I bought the phone.
Camera 6/10 A 3 MP camera could be better, for example my mother still keeps an old 2007 Nokia with a 2.5 MP camera and it was pretty decent and better. And at night, it's bad quality adds more insult to the injury.
UI speed 5/10 It's VERY bad, it always lags and sometimes I just keep clicking and it doesn't work, which always forces me to reboot the device.
Everyday usage 7/10 Not that ugly, it's pretty decent.
Text input 7/10 Maybe because of the small screen, but I like that the Android keyboard installation options make it better, like SwiftKey.
Display 5/10 The performance outdoor is extremely bad and it's impossible to see. Plus it's low density screen makes it even worse.
Battery 8/10 Fine for a mid-range phone like this.

Pros

  • The battery's okay.
  • Pretty light and small.
  • Dual sim support (very good for travelers)

Cons

  • Low pixel density screen.
  • Bad display.
  • Needs more RAM, very slow.
  • Slow internet.
  • Bad camera.

iNasser alternatives:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

carilotoz
posted on 29 Oct 2012, 06:43 (Posts: 12; Member since: 31 Jul 2012)

9

really good!!!!

carilotoz has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

the phone is better than the samsung galaxy y dual sim espicially that it has a 3 mega pixel camera.




dual sim is very very very good on the phone.
the build quality is good.
but the display is very bad.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 8/10
Display 7/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • dual sim
  • build quality

Cons

  • display

11 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories