x PhoneArena is looking for new authors in New York! To view all available positions, click here.

Samsung Galaxy Xcover User Reviews

6.3 Based on 4 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Build quality9.3/10
Text input7.8/10
Everyday usage5.8/10
UI speed5.3/10
Camera5.5/10
Multimedia5/10
Internet4.8/10
Call quality6.5/10
Battery4.8/10
Reception6/10
Display6.3/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Kadoosh
posted on 11 Feb 2013, 05:12 (Posts: 0; Member since: 11 Feb 2013)

8

Great phone

Kadoosh has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Don't understand what problems the others have with the internet, it works fine for me. 3g and wifi... battery is fine once you tweak it a bit. I use mine about 2-3 days. I use "2x Battery -" so it shuts off 3g and wifi when its in standby mode. I have no problems with speed. Seems good enough for android 2.3.6.
Of course some phones are a lot faster but then again this is priced much lower. I bought it used for only €100.
Camera could have been better but its decent enough.

Only con is the low internal memory but when using app2sd it works alright.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 9/10
Display 7/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Durabilty
  • Price

Cons

  • Low internal memory(150mb)
  • Camera only 3.2mp

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

stewman
posted on 28 Jan 2013, 02:50 (Posts: 0; Member since: 28 Jan 2013)

5

changing from one tower to another when signal strength is low

stewman has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I am working in an area where there is no signal in gullies and limited signal strength on top of hills. when I get to an area that has no signal and get on to a hill top where I know there is a signal I have to shut the phone down, take the battery out then restart the phone to get a connection. It appears when I get into service with another tower the phone doesn't see it and is looking for the tower near home. I have updated the phone with Samsung but this hasn't fixed the problem. Anyone out there know of a fix or is my phone faulty?

Build quality 9/10 very robust
Reception 2/10 see above
Call quality 4/10 ok at times
Internet 2/10 don't use it much
Multimedia 2/10 don't use it much
Camera 6/10 ok
UI speed 2/10 takes forever
Everyday usage 6/10 reasonable
Text input 6/10 good for my fat fingers
Display 6/10 Use glasses
Battery 5/10 could be better

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

nunomira
posted on 18 May 2012, 21:49 (Posts: 0; Member since: 13 May 2012)

8

A very good rugged smartphone

nunomira has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

A very good quality smartphone, with a rugged feeling and outdoor tools (lamp, GPS, etc...)
Battery life is the great cons, because live only 4 hours with full use off internet facilities. The WIFI receptor is low end for sure because even with a full power net the sinal is always low. To review these items.

But in general is a very good phone and is IP67 certified.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 7/10 WIFI antena is not good
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 4/10

Pros

  • Very good built quality
  • Large screen
  • Very precise touch screen
  • Good resolution
  • Fast processor
  • IP67 certified

Cons

  • Battery live
  • Wifi receptor low power

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ryan121
posted on 09 Apr 2012, 06:32 (Posts: 0; Member since: 09 Apr 2012)

4

below standered

ryan121 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I have had this for just over a week as a work phone, it recives calls ok and the sound is very good, texts are easy to read and follow and the large screen is easy to read,
The android is easy to get to grips with and works strait out the box,
The handset is strong and feels good and strong in the hand, i have dropped this in a pubble on the pavement and it did not even scratch, it has lasted a day of hard use at work and has not broken even when its had a few knocks and drops from my clumbsy use.
the issue comes when you need internet useage, even on wifi this is the slowest handset i have ever used and will not connect to the internet long enough to set up my email...... the reason for having smart phones is to recive email,find infomation and chat to my clients and this does not work fast enough,
i set the phone up on a very fast and good wifi connection and it was 20mins before it loaded yellow pages main page,this was also tryed on a few small web pages designed for smart phones and the result was the same,

Barray life is one of the worst ive known aswell with a 6 hour standby and if your making calls it can be as little as 4 hours even with wifi,bluetooth,gps and running in 2g only mode

this phone would be great for kids who dont look after phones that want a cheap phone that can take the knocks but does not work as a smart phone.

simply put dont bother if you older than 15 and use a smart phone for what its designed for.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 5/10
Call quality 5/10
Internet 2/10
Multimedia 2/10
Camera 2/10
UI speed 2/10
Everyday usage 2/10
Text input 7/10
Display 3/10
Battery 2/10

Pros

  • Strong
  • Looks cool
  • bach and splash resistant
  • easy to use android

Cons

  • battary life
  • internet
  • email
  • big
  • slow processor

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories