x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Samsung Galaxy Trend Plus User Reviews

8.9 Based on 7 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Internet9.4/10
Call quality9.9/10
Battery6.6/10
Reception9.3/10
Display9.3/10
Build quality8.6/10
Text input8/10
Everyday usage8.9/10
UI speed9/10
Camera9.3/10
Multimedia9.4/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

dark111998
posted on 3 days ago, 11:16 (Posts: 0; Member since: 3 days ago)

9

very googd mobile and witch root is very fast

dark111998 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

this phone is very good and display is good phone is fast design is very very goog camera is good and i am very happy witch this phone ! starting system is medium or battery sometime endurance witch playing games long

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10 very good graphics
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • design
  • power
  • android
  • procesor
  • ram
  • micro sd card 64 gb

Cons

  • battery

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

d4ny3l.d4vyd
posted on 17 Jun 2014, 07:58 (Posts: 0; Member since: 17 Jun 2014)

9

An good phone for its price,maybe the best.

d4ny3l.d4vyd has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

The price is under 200$.It is perfectly suitable for casual web browsing,the battery life is pretty decent.Im happy with quality of this phone.Something that is bad,is the status bar,that can not be accessed when playing games.

Build quality 10/10 The build quality is great,it's easy to hold and operate with a single hand.The physical buttons on the Samsung Galaxy Trend Plus are well exposed and easy to reach.
Reception 9/10 Compared with other low-range phones,this maybe is the best.It supports alot of games and apps from the Playstore.
Call quality 10/10 The call quality is very good,i dont have problems,it has an option to increase the volume.(extra volume)
Internet 9/10 The stock browser renders pages quickly once they're fully loaded.
Multimedia 9/10 Videos of up to 720p resolution are played back smoothly.
Camera 9/10 A surprisingly good camera for its class.
UI speed 10/10 It has a fast processor.
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 8/10
Display 9/10
Battery 7/10 It has an decent battery life,it can stay for 1 day if you dont use it too much.

Pros

  • The processor is fast.
  • The internet browsing is good.
  • The camera is nice,vide rec. is also nice.
  • The display is very good for its class.
  • The feel of this phone is decent.

Cons

  • the battery could be better for those spec.
  • The memory should be at least 8GB

d4ny3l.d4vyd alternatives:

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Senuoyski
posted on 26 May 2014, 15:58 (Posts: 0; Member since: 16 May 2014)

9

I'm so happy :)

Senuoyski has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

i'm Moroccan and i like SAMSUNG smart but when i see galaxy trend plus I became lover for SAMSUNG I'm so happy tank you samsung of this smartphone is like a big bigggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg smartphone :)

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Camera 5mp+flash led
  • dual core processor 1.2Ghz
  • ecran 4.0
  • 720p video recording

Cons

  • no power saving mode
  • no auto brightness this is realy bad

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

desmond0318
posted on 08 May 2014, 18:38 (Posts: 1; Member since: 08 May 2014)

9

Low range price with mid range spec

desmond0318 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

768MB of Ram is still consider low for an android 4.2.2 , so we need to look out for those unnecessary applications that running all the time and uninstall it if doesn't affect the system and device. But that's not a big deal, this android already have LMK (low memory killer) it clear some rams with those apps that we didn't or seldom run when we needed big ram for some selected apps.

For those who wanna buy this phone for gaming, bare in my it is a 2 point touch and a 4 incher.

Overall is a good phone, i have no complaint about it after 3 months of usage, is in good size for one hand operating and that suits my liking..

Build quality 7/10 full plastic, the silver painted bezel might fade faster than other samsung that cames with chrome bezel.
Reception 10/10 Some device i've used might have problem receving incoming call while i turned on data. Trend plus is fine without issue.
Call quality 10/10 There's and option to set call quality and adapt sound with ear piece..
Internet 10/10 Im able to get 21 mbps hspa+ at this low price, what else can i complaint about it?
Multimedia 10/10 Everythings fine, no lag or any problem. Equalizer is awesome.
Camera 10/10 Overall superb. 1 downside is the lack of face detect and not so good in the dark with auto mode.
UI speed 9/10 1.2ghz with dual core is ok on a small android like this.
Everyday usage 9/10 Small size is good to carry around and operating with one hand, but the battery seems hard to complete everyday usage, depends on person..
Text input 8/10 I personally don't feel comfortable with samsung's text input, so i have to install other keyboard app.
Display 10/10 Good display colour and contrast, it still looks sharp and clear when i set the light at low because there's no auto light sensor..
Battery 6/10 With this spec, this phone need 1900/2000mah to complete a nice day.

Pros

  • Call quality
  • Data speed
  • Camera
  • 1.2 ghz dual core processor
  • Colourful display
  • HD record and decord

Cons

  • Battery drain quite fast, have to be a smart user.
  • Plastic build feels very cheap, bezel might fade for a rough user.

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

M1hai
posted on 04 Apr 2014, 09:47 (Posts: 0; Member since: 04 Apr 2014)

8

Good mid-range phone (a Best Buy)

M1hai has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

A Best Buy phone in my opinion! Good camera (it has a LED flash and records 720p). It has decent performance in games like fruit ninja, it has a front camera (i mean come on what more can you ask :) ) the ux nature UI is nice and reliable

Build quality 6/10 Full plastic body. It scratches easy!
Reception 9/10 Excellent reception on GSM, could've been a little better on H+...
Call quality 10/10 Very good call quality. It actually has a in call equalizer (you can choose how the in call sound performs)
Internet 8/10 Acceptable browsing speed
Multimedia 9/10 It plays and records video at 720p which quite good for the money!
Camera 8/10 Sometimes the white balance can be a problem but nothing serious
UI speed 8/10 The Samsung UX Nature sure does a great thing when it comes to speed and reliability
Everyday usage 10/10 A little bit of gaming, some web browsing, messaging -- all this things without lagging
Text input 7/10 Not a big fan of the Samsung keyboard, sometimes it mistypes -- could havve used the HTC keyboard calibration function!
Display 9/10 Bright and rich colors, accurate touch (although I do not like that you can only press with 2 fingers at a time)
Battery 6/10 For the average use it will get you through the day...

Pros

  • price
  • HD playback & recording
  • call quality
  • ease of use

Cons

  • baterry life
  • cannot install games on external sd card
  • full plastic body (easily scratches)

M1hai alternatives:

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Xl0rd
posted on 23 Mar 2014, 19:38 (Posts: 0; Member since: 23 Mar 2014)

9

Brilliant Mid-Range

Xl0rd has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

It handles everyday situations well and you really get what you've paid for, maybe even a little more. I can play all games well and all apps work properly, the screen is brilliant and you really don't notice that it has only a 5MP camera and VGA on front.

I got for half the price from a mobile carrier with no contract. Unfortunately, they are not obligated by law to unlock the phone, so they just refuse to do it. I had to make a soft root on it by myself and unlock it for my carrier.

A great contra is that Chrome, Drive, Dropbox, Play Newsstand, Hangouts, Google+ aso. are already on the phone as system apps, because as you sync your google account with these services, they will suck on your memory like a vampire on it's victim (more than 100MB without even using Google+). Also Samsung's app store and ChatON are a huge waste of free phone and RAM memory, and you should deactivate those and delete all updates from those apps to safe your phones performance. What I did was delete Chrome, Hangouts, Newsstand, Google+, Drive and Dropbox as system apps, downloaded them from the market and placed them on my SD card. I also did that to WhatsApp, Facebook Viber, Instagram and all the other things that waste the phones internal memory big time.

After 2 days I noticed that the phone was kinda slowing down, but found a solution by deactivate auto-sync functions from google photos, dropbox or any other cloud memory provider. I also deactivated Google+ (because I don't use it at all)....  

Build quality 10/10 The phone looks good and feels great. You don't get the impression that you are holding a mid-ranged phone in your hands.
Reception 10/10 Great phone. Looks nice, offers a very nice feeling, nice graphics and some interesting options. However, I miss some options I've had on my HTC. On the other hand, there is LTE! Great thing in this mid-range phone.
Call quality 10/10 Perfect, although the slide to accept call function could be a little bit smoother.
Internet 10/10 Fast internet, good response time, everything is smooth and well.
Multimedia 10/10 Google Music, Adapt Sound, 3D sounds, no "hangers" on the music player, nice camera functions, perfect panorama pictures with no cuts, average games like Angry Birds or even GTA3 can be played nicely.
Camera 10/10 Great, just Great. Nice functions, great Panorama feature. It certainly doesn't let you remember that you have 5MP in the back and 0.3VGA in the front.
UI speed 9/10 If you use a lot of RAM and a lot of phone memory, it will become very slow, but not as slow as maybe other phones. You'll find a solution in my review. I also miss a single clock widget.
Everyday usage 9/10 Handles things pretty well and the handsfree feature helps you pretty much while driving.
Text input 8/10 Since I come from the HTC roster, I definately miss the multi-keyboard functions and I think it is really not so handy to press 2 buttons after another to get a simple , in your text. For fast typers not so easy.
Display 9/10 Great Display, despite the lack of ambient light sensors it offers a nice view even when held against sunlight. However, the lack of ambient light sensors would spare me the manual settings over the notifcation bar.
Battery 7/10 I managed to get it up to 16 hours of using the phone. However, I found a solution in my review. A backup battery with 5000maH that is very small and fits into your bag or backpack is the right solution to freedom for a great price.

Pros

  • Brilliant mid-range phone
  • Great, colorful and proportional display
  • Nice multimedia features
  • Great camera with great panorama feature
  • Smooth UI with fast internet (HSDPA+, LTE)
  • Good responses and great overlook of the menu with nice features
  • Games run great.
  • Sound is perfect.
  • All transitions run very smooth.
  • Phone is very easy to handle.

Cons

  • No ambient light sensor for automatic light adjustment
  • Google apps that are installed are just waisting too much RAM and internal memory
  • Low internal memory (2GB)
  • Not that much of RAM (only 768MB)
  • No multi-keyboard. I hate to press options and than , to get a ,. It just takes too long
  • Not single clock widget. I dont need dual-clock and I think that the weather widget is not working properly sometimes.
  • No Flashlight app, just a widget.
  • The contacts menu lacks options like prefered saving target.

Xl0rd alternatives:

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

jonas1999
posted on 03 Apr 2014, 16:10 (Posts: 0; Member since: 08 Mar 2014)

9

good but could be better

jonas1999 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Don't judge me to harsh I've only had it for 2 weeks. i think this phone is pretty great.
it has the same size as my old phone but the possessor is 208 Mhz faster on this phone. this is the best phone I've had so far but the status bar can not be accessed when playing games. im gonna make new youtbe videos with this phone, you can subscribe to me if you want, my name is "Jonaz" on youtube.

Build quality 8/10 from what i know, this is a good phone so far.
Reception 9/10 it is a great gaming phone. supports th newest games out there.
Call quality 10/10 i see no problem when calling someone.
Internet 10/10 outstanding from my opinion. the greatest web-surfing phone i have so far.
Multimedia 9/10 it supports many formats of both music and video. much better with videos than my old phone (lg optimus l5 e610)
Camera 10/10 a bit better than my old phone but you can't set the focus to a specific place on the screen
UI speed 9/10 it is the best except that gta vice city buffering a little, but the rest it running at the best performance.
Everyday usage 7/10 it laggs a bit when i have a video call in skype.
Text input 7/10 i don't know if there is a problem with my screen or something but i usually miss the letters i wanna hit.
Display 10/10 good but you can't access the status bar when playing full screen games by swiping down on the screen if you wanna check the time or something else.
Battery 5/10 it has the same battery size as my broken phone (1500 MAh) but this phone's prossessor runs 200 Mhz faster than my old phone. that means it runs dry quicker (if i don't root it which i have done).

Pros

  • great camera
  • great gaming phone
  • great for web-browsing
  • supports almost all video and music formats out there

Cons

  • bad battery (needs ateast 2000 mAh)
  • status bar can not be accessed when playing games

jonas1999 alternatives:

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories