x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Samsung Galaxy Tab User Reviews

8.8 Based on 4 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Everyday usage8.3/10
UI speed8.8/10
Camera7/10
Multimedia9.5/10
Internet9.8/10
Call quality7.5/10
Battery9.3/10
Reception8/10
Display9.5/10
Build quality9.8/10
Text input8.5/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

kingstandup
posted on 29 Mar 2012, 09:54 (Posts: 30; Member since: 24 Oct 2011)

10

Simply the best.

kingstandup has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I've had the Samsung Galaxy Tab for nearly a year now and it has never disappointed me. The tablet selection when I bought this device wasn't as good or as large as it is today. Basically, I had the choice between this and the Apple iPad 2. I knew quite a few people who had the first generation iPad and I knew it was good quality. At that time, I didn't know a single other person who had the Galaxy Tab. But, I read up quite a bit on it and was impressed with the specs. I already owned an Android phone at the time, so I was already familiar with the OS. I also preferred the size of this device over the iPad, although know I am considering upgrading to the Galaxy 10.1 in order to get the latest version of Android. No rush on that though, because I still love my Galaxy Tab, also known as the original iPad contender.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Excellent display.
  • Android!
  • Great build.

Cons

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

s.mrabet
posted on 09 Nov 2011, 06:08 (Posts: 117; Member since: 26 Oct 2011)

9

Samsung Galaxy Tab 7

s.mrabet has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

After having it for a year now, I would like to share my experience with this amazing Tablet.
It fits perfectly in the inside pocket of my jacket. its very light, sometimes I would forget it's im my pocket.

Build quality 9/10 The Tab survived many falls from shoulder hight. not one scratch on the screen (no screen protector) Plastic is very solid. And it's very light!
Reception 10/10 In Holland its perfect, full 3G reception while laying in my bed. (other countries may differ)
Call quality 9/10 I dont use my Tab for calls, but after testing it, very good quality.
Internet 10/10 Very smooth browsing using stock browser, or one of the many great choices in the Market.
Multimedia 10/10 Very smooth fullHD video playback, almost all codecs out-of-the-box!
Camera 8/10 (3.2MP) makes nice pictures
UI speed 9/10 UI speed is heavily improved on Gingerbread(2.3)
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10 Many different apps for input (text/voice)
Display 10/10 7'' 1024x600 is very crisp
Battery 9/10 Battery life was not very good on Froyo(2.2) But now on Gingerbread (2.3) its Perfect!

Pros

  • Good display/resolution
  • Size (Pocketable)
  • Multimedia
  • Micro-SD card slot
  • Very light and thin
  • 2 camera's

Cons

  • No usb-host
  • No hdmi

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

vivek.ray
posted on 08 Apr 2011, 12:51 (Posts: 22; Member since: 08 Apr 2011)

8

Good H/W bad TouchWiz

vivek.ray has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Well got it on new year and its good I mean really good . People going crazy about all those dual-cores and 1080p should have a look at it coz at the end of the day u wont be watching full hd video on ur portable tablets and neither spend all time on internet using tablet.

Its good , upto the mark and is bang for buck . Must buy

Build quality 10/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 7/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 6/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 5/10
Display 8/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Build quality
  • screen
  • portability
  • nice diary cover
  • Rock stable when installing new kernels etc.
  • price

Cons

  • bad consistency in maintaining data network over 3G
  • default text input
  • smudge magnet screen
  • unstable UI
  • feeble speakers
  • no upgrade till now to be seen

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Dhiren
posted on 18 Feb 2011, 06:30

8

Samsung Galaxy Tab

Dhiren has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Its a good cell,good display, very good UI, camera should have been atleast 5mp, If its in your pocket and you are travelling in a train or a bus then the calls drop frequently, brilliant Battery life infact it lasted for three days and mobile data connection was continuosly on with 6 hours of wifi on.expecting a 2.3 gingerbird update. very large cant fit in a tight jeans.Very good build quality as i dropped it in the train and around 10 people ran over it but it was as the same.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 5/10
Call quality 5/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 2/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 4/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Buy Accessories

Latest stories