x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 10.1 User Reviews

8.3 Based on 4 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Build quality9/10
Text input9.5/10
Everyday usage8.8/10
UI speed8.5/10
Camera7/10
Multimedia9/10
Internet9.3/10
Call quality8.8/10
Battery9/10
Reception8.8/10
Display7.8/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

KoenigWX
posted on 19 Aug 2015, 21:08 (Posts: 0; Member since: 19 Aug 2015)

8

Good Deal

KoenigWX has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I bought this back in October of 2014. Overall I love this tablet. I now have it running Android 5.0 Lolipop. This made the tablet faster and improved the overall user experience. The Camera could be better, but other than that it's great!

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 5/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 8/10
Battery 7/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

tom2000
posted on 01 Aug 2015, 13:49 (Posts: 0; Member since: 13 Jul 2015)

10

Perfect

tom2000 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I use it every day for playing games watching movies making pictures listening to music and much more and it allways works perfect and the price is great much cheaper than an ipad that i had before and it`s much better!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

iPLAY
posted on 15 Apr 2015, 14:24 (Posts: 0; Member since: 13 Apr 2015)

8

Nice mid-range tablet with Beautiful UI.

iPLAY has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This is a 720p display. You will notice a difference if using an S5 and then the Galaxy Tab 4 – but let’s not compare the two. The 1280×800 screen is actually quite beautiful and not huge battery drainer. Text is sharp as are the graphics, both are quickly rendered thanks to the 1.5GB RAM and quad core processor. Yes, I think it should be a 1080p panel, but it’s a $299 tablet.

PS: The Galaxy Tab 4 will get lollipop upgrade.

Very happy customer.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 6/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Battery
  • Beautiful Touchwiz UI
  • Coming Lollipop update
  • MicroSD slot
  • GPS
  • Double Speakers
  • Browsing Experience
  • Nice Feel

Cons

  • Cameras could be better
  • No Full HD resolution
  • Pixel density 149 ppi

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Fastcar800
posted on 31 Mar 2015, 08:35 (Posts: 0; Member since: 31 Mar 2015)

7

Decent Tablet, But Nothing To Be Excited About

Fastcar800 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I got this tablet in mid December, early Christmas gift, you know? I was excited to open the box and pop out a fine Samsung tablet, and when I did, I was nowhere near disappointed. The design was nice and sleek, and that's surprising with a plastic body. The metal binding was nice to see holding it together.
As I used it (and still do), I tend to find its performance to be a bit lacking sometime. Even with a quad core processor and 1.5 GBs of RAM, it can tend to sometimes crash. Most of the time, however, it runs smoothly, even with higher powered games. But when it crashes, it hurts it.
The battery. Probably one of the best things about last year's Sammy device, I got roughly 8 - 10 hours on it a day, and that's good, because I use it often.
What about the camera? Well, for a 3.1 MP camera, it definitely performs well. I'm not a major photography kind of guy, but when I want to snap a quick shot, this suits just fine. Still, a flash couldn't hurt. The front camera does it's job, but then again, I don't take selfies often.
The display, while nothing to get excited over, suits its job. While being HD, it'd be nice to see a full HD display here.
TouchWiz is definitely getting better, and Samsung really impressed me here. It seems they've managed to perfect their tablet UI. It also is a multitasking powerhouse, especially thanks to it's multi window mode.
All in all, this is a decent tablet, but with speed issues, you might want to look towards a Tab S if you have more money. If...  

Build quality 8/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 7/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 9/10
Display 7/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Beautiful UI
  • Nice body design
  • Excellent battery life

Cons

  • Occasional lag
  • High price point ($320)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories