x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7.0 User Reviews

6.1 Based on 7 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Call quality7.3/10
Battery7/10
Reception6.9/10
Display6.3/10
Build quality7.3/10
Text input8/10
Everyday usage6.3/10
UI speed5.7/10
Camera4.4/10
Multimedia5.9/10
Internet6.3/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

K.Fisch
posted on 02 Aug 2014, 13:07 (Posts: 0; Member since: 02 Aug 2014)

2

glad if was free

K.Fisch has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I'm glad this P.O.S. was free. Other than that, its pretty much junk. 4G 3G or Wi-Fi, on a good signal I constantly have too restart the thing to browse. Boo...............................................​.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 4/10
Call quality 2/10
Internet 2/10
Multimedia 2/10
Camera 2/10
UI speed 2/10
Everyday usage 4/10
Text input 2/10
Display 3/10
Battery 4/10

Pros

  • none, well sprints offer, two year contract get the tad free. thats it.

Cons

  • I have to constantly restart for browsing the web

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Symon_Fleece
posted on 30 May 2014, 13:09 (Posts: 46; Member since: 30 May 2014)

7

Tab 3

Symon_Fleece has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I'm using it everyday and it's ok, but i always experiencing lags and hangs, and it also always heating the back of the tablet. I also have some issues in music player.Battery life is good.

overall this tab is decent for its price :)

Build quality 6/10
Reception 6/10
Call quality 10/10 I'm using wifi model
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 6/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 6/10
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 9/10
Display 8/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Lightweight
  • text input is decent

Cons

  • overheating even in light usage
  • multimedia issue
  • always hangs and lags

Symon_Fleece alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Ranic
posted on 11 May 2014, 17:52 (Posts: 0; Member since: 11 May 2014)

6

Good for young kids

Ranic has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

The tablet is not all bad but has its limits. The camera is fixed focus which makes scanning barcodes and QR codes impossible. The Wi-Fi model I have the OS is stuck on 4.1.2 which stops you from moving apps to the SD card. With only 8gb built in you run out of room fast because you can't move larger apps to SD card. I'm giving it to my 8 yo son and ordering something else.

Build quality 6/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 7/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 1/10
UI speed 6/10
Everyday usage 6/10
Text input 9/10
Display 6/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

Cons

  • Fixed focus camera
  • Can't move apps to SD card
  • Only 8gb

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

cantrben
posted on 23 Apr 2014, 02:24 (Posts: 0; Member since: 23 Apr 2014)

8

Nice tablet

cantrben has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

The Galaxy Tab 3 is a great tablet. Great responsiveness, light weight, and a decent amount of HD space. My biggest issue is the battery life could be MUCH better (even with the powersaving mode turned on) and the resolutiom is kinda blah compared to otner tabs on tne market in the same price range. My favorite feature is the ability to have several different users and the data is kept separate from the other users. I have 2 kids and they just LOVE to get into stuff thats not for them and being able to give each their own "log in" ensures they can only access their stuff. I would definitely recommend this tablet but I would also recommend that you keep a power source nearby.

Build quality 8/10 Plastic feels kinda cheap but at least it doesn't "creak" while using it.
Reception 10/10 Picks up 3g/4g just fine where I live and can hold wifi signal at a decent distance.
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 3/10 Camera is kinda cheap and doesnt have a flash.
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10 Very accurate with key presses. Unlike some devices where you have to touch the lower left corner to get the right key pressed.
Display 6/10 Dissapointing resolution for a tablet in this price range but it does have great color and contrast.
Battery 4/10 Battery is over half drained if ldeft on, not being used at all, over night/long period of time.

Pros

  • Very responsive interface
  • Lightweight
  • Fits easily in one hand
  • TV remote app that works on most TV brands
  • Plays most highend games without hardware lag

Cons

  • Sub-par screen resolution
  • Rather short battery life

cantrben alternatives:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

dharshu
posted on 20 Apr 2014, 22:45 (Posts: 0; Member since: 20 Apr 2014)

9

good

dharshu has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

good... only prob is camera pixel s low.. though it s good..
this fone s certainly not bad...
it s also a good product of samsung...
this fone gets heated up at times






best buy ... for office use

Build quality 8/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • best buy

Cons

  • camera pixel is low

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Brane
posted on 03 May 2014, 11:35 (Posts: 1; Member since: 19 Dec 2013)

6

Not bad,but...

Brane has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Good tablet for Internet,multimedia.For games this tablet is worst because its often hangs(frozen) and its provokes you.Camera is not bad,but it lack flash.Internet speed is good,it is fast.Tablet is not heavy and fits comfortably in your hand.Battery life is good to,for regular usage it can hold 6-7 hours.Typing text is very easy.Touch is very quick responsive.

Build quality 7/10
Reception 6/10
Call quality 6/10
Internet 6/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 5/10
UI speed 6/10
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 9/10
Display 4/10
Battery 6/10

Pros

  • Internet speed
  • Big icons on sreen
  • Fast opening aplication
  • Average speed of downloading apps
  • Lightweight

Cons

  • Freeze(crash) many times
  • Lacks flash on camera
  • Display is bad

Brane alternatives:

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Scotts_Opinion
posted on 18 Jan 2014, 08:16 (Posts: 0; Member since: 18 Jan 2014)

5

Dont waste your time nd money

Scotts_Opinion has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I purchased one of these for my wife and I to use but it kept freezing whenever I tried to use it whether it was in e-mail, web search or in an app, this was so frustrating I simply did not use it. I called Samsung and all they said was to return it to the place of purchase which I did and got another which did exactly the same thing, I then spoke to the manager of the store who offered me another which I declined and asked to pay more and purchase an I pad mini. WOW! what a machine, the I pad works great, is really fast and has not once hung up or froze. Save your time and frustration and get the I-pad mini.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 6/10
Internet 1/10
Multimedia 1/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 1/10
Everyday usage 1/10
Text input 7/10
Display 7/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Price

Cons

  • unusable, freezes, good frisbee

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Buy This Phone

Latest stories