x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Samsung Galaxy S User Reviews

9 Based on 43 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Build quality8.9/10
Text input9.3/10
Everyday usage8.9/10
UI speed9.1/10
Camera8.7/10
Multimedia9.4/10
Internet9.4/10
Call quality9.3/10
Battery8.3/10
Reception9/10
Display9.5/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

ashutoshsinghy2k
posted on 05 Mar 2012, 01:48 (Posts: 0; Member since: 24 Feb 2012)

10

the greatest smartphone with low price tag

ashutoshsinghy2k has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

all the features are fantastic from a to z. itz screen is so large and facinating . very fast processor helps to open everything faaaast... Text input: The buttons are big and easy to touch, you also get tutorialhow to use it,
android apps are great and the most useful feature of this phone

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • fast processor
  • large screen
  • its an android phone
  • great video quality

Cons

  • camera flash

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

123guest321
posted on 23 Sep 2011, 03:15 (Posts: 0; Member since: 23 Sep 2011)

10

WOW

123guest321 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

AMAZING phone.
Its quick, has a fantastic screen
Easy to learn UI
Great graphics with games
Awesome photo and video quality.
Battery life is insane, easily lasts a day with heavy use, Without 3G but includes, blue tooth headphones/headset, gaming, web browsing and heavy texting.
Upgradeable to 2.3+ not so there is ZERO lag on my phone.

Also it can connect to blue tooth headsets, Ive been using it since i first got this phone so anybody that complains it isn't possible on the review section simply doesn't know how to do so.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Screen, Speed and Smooth UI

Cons

  • No Flash, but i don't really take photos a night so no loss here.
  • Lag with old software, but fixed with software update which is available everywhere now.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Bassem
posted on 13 Aug 2011, 09:18

9

The Phone Of the Melinium SGS I9000

Bassem has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I Am hardly Using the phone it is perfect ...... you Can say it is perfect for heavy duties Overall the phone Is wonderfull it is really I phone killer put materials in i phone 4 are the best ever ....... the camera Is wonderfull 720p HD vedio amazing , Also the Super Amoled screen makes the Display Perfect Colours and Contrast ..... With the Revolution of OS Andriod THis Phone Is the Best

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Overall is perfect

Cons

  • No camera Flash !!

Bassem alternatives:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

co1ect
posted on 08 Aug 2011, 15:33 (Posts: 0; Member since: 08 Aug 2011)

1

bad phone

co1ect has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

ive been stuck with this phone on a contract for over 8 months and im so dissatisfied with it, it drops calls in full signal areas, has poor battery performance, supposed to be fast but it always lags for me for some reason. i cant wait till this contract is over, im definetly getting a different brand. poor phone all the way!!

Build quality 1/10
Reception 1/10
Call quality 1/10
Internet 1/10
Multimedia 1/10
Camera 1/10
UI speed 1/10
Everyday usage 1/10
Text input 1/10
Display 1/10
Battery 1/10

Pros

Cons

  • no flash
  • battery dies way to quick
  • slows down when i txt people

1 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Niceface
posted on 27 Jul 2011, 09:59

9

Galaxy S - good than his peers

Niceface has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

There aren't terms of comparison between galaxy S and Iphone 4. Iphone 4 is worst compared to galaxy s, wave, desire etc. Galaxy S is a phone that makes it all. I don't like his form and design but from it's class is the best! A phone without limits! Battery isn't so poor as you consider. Just fully charge it then fully descharge it and then you can use the phone for 2 days. With an 4 inch display you cannot pretend more!

Build quality 8/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • * Has a Super display
  • * Fast and very responsive in use
  • * Many free apps
  • * Good price!
  • * very good internet experience
  • * very good text input using swype
  • * it knows everything

Cons

  • - Android OS doesn't know to manage open apps

Niceface alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

YES
posted on 19 Jun 2011, 00:42

10

GALAXY S

YES has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

AMAZING PHONE!!

All round great phone.
No idea what the other guy is on about battery life.
Mine lasts easily a day, and thats after two hours worth of music and using wifi for Facebook and emails and a couple level of angry birds thrown in there.

This phone has had complaints of lag, not as bad as the iphone 4's, but heavily focused on by apple fan boys as this phone beats that in every way.

Any lag i had wast actually too bad, a one second lag on a phone is hardly anything to complain about. but in order to see what all the hype was i applied a lag fix and all i can say is WOW. I thought this phone was amazing before, but now i honestly believe it is unbeatable by ANY phone of 2010!!

Swype is easy, quick and effective, and normal predictive is barely any slower.
Call quality is fantastic, nothing to complain about at all.
The display is stunning, less pixels than the iphone 4, but much better colour saturation. Very vivid colors.

The camera is awesome!! Lots of effects and tools to use for photos,only complaint is no hardware camera key an flash.
Interent is superfast music is brilliant.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Everything!!!!!

Cons

  • No flash

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Gunner Lixa
posted on 10 Jun 2011, 12:05

10

Saamsung Galaxy S

Gunner Lixa has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Excellent phone. Except the absence of the flash, its a great device. Internet, display call quality... I donĀ“t understand why PhoneArena.com put this phone in the midrange seccion of the best, only if it is because the price nowadays, because its a magnificent phone

Build quality 8/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • Everything

Cons

  • No flash

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

guest
posted on 09 Jun 2011, 03:06

5

Ms

guest has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I have been using it for 8 months, even Samsung could catch the fashion boat very quickly, but the low quality is always together with this mark, particularly the bad battery performance, if it is left on bed like a piece of stone, it is cool, once you try to run it a little bit, the battery always got over heat, and their poor battery is not just in this model, I used to seeing others using high end Samsung changing batteries continuously, like now, i have to take recharger everywhere.
The higher price just meant their higher profit, doesn't mean higher quality.

Build quality 6/10
Reception 5/10
Call quality 4/10 people always complain not hearing well, phone design fingers touch "mute" icon during calling
Internet 5/10 sometimes problems to connect PC without any particular reason
Multimedia 6/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 4/10
Everyday usage 5/10
Text input 7/10
Display 5/10
Battery 2/10 very poor battery life, battery got overheat by using normal prog.

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

toni george
posted on 04 Jun 2011, 13:35

10

SAMSUNG GALAXY S ROCK !!!!

toni george has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

HI GUYS I BUY THIS PHONE LAST WEEK, ITS SO COOL EVERY THING IS PERFECT !

U KW I WONDER I GET GINGER UPDATE 2 DAYS AGO, NOW ITS WORKS SO FAST &

GAMING IS GREAT EXPERIENCE, HUMMINGBIRD CHIP SET REALLY WORKS CHARMS , GALAXY USER DINT GET SAD WHN U SAW LIKE LG 2X , DIROD X2, COZE STILL GALAXY S IS THE GREATEST PHONE OF LAST YEAR , NW THIS YEAR TOO WITH GALAXY S 2..,, SAM-SUNG HITS WORLDS WITH OUT STANDING MOBILE PHONE, WAIT AND SEE AFTER TWO YEAR NO I PHONE, BLACKBERRY, NOKIA, , WONT BE THERE ............

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

S. Shakeel
posted on 24 May 2011, 03:52

9

Very good Mobile with more open platform

S. Shakeel has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I own this mobile since a couple of months and I am very much impressed by its awesome features. At last Samsung has entered the market of Smartphones leaving its proprietary OS behind with a nice set of features that will not leave its customers impressed. Good choice if you are looking for an Android platform. Huge collection of free Apps easily downloadable from the Market.
Highly Recommended phone for Android lovers. Good luck!

Build quality 8/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Overall Excellent mobile phone except two things

Cons

  • Feeble speaker
  • Lack of flash

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Mark S
posted on 03 Apr 2011, 10:58

9

Excellent Android phone

Mark S has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Wow, what a screen. If you watch videos on this you will be amazed. Stunning clarity, sharpness and contrast with wonderful blacks and bright whites.

Samsung have their own video and music players so you get added support for FLAC and DivX / MKV files so this phone can rock out with 48Gb of storage for media. Supplied headphones are excellent quality with great bass, as long as you can insert them fully into your ears :-)

I got the phone in August 2010, as soon as it was released in Europe and have been enjoying the experience since. In the beginning, with loads of apps installed, the phone would become sluggish at times with the original Eclair firmware but Samsung have been working hard on this and have improved it so much that a custom firmware or lagfix is not required. Froyo v2.2.1 has been another step up (helped alot using autokiller app) and with the release of Gingerbread v2.3, the added functionality is really adding value to a solid performer.

Gingerbread really requires no task killing apps and runs great with apps flipping and squashing screens as you move from page to page, it's really quite nice to use.

The thing is with Android, it is so customisable, you can add custom lock screens, app drawers, widgets and create your own personalised home screens to suit your needs and with the thousands of free and very cheap apps.

Not to mention Google Navigation, Voice control, excellent notification system and file manager.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Beautiful screen
  • Great media playback / support
  • Google Navigation
  • Notification bar
  • Custom lock screens available
  • Custom home screens available
  • Widgets
  • Live wallpaper

Cons

  • Smartphone battery life (1 day)

Mark S alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Zetsubozu0012
posted on 22 Mar 2011, 05:58

9

User Review

Zetsubozu0012 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I've had this phone since October of last year. In the time since then, I've had my fair share of problems with this phone. The laggy UI, quiet loudspeaker(isn't that an oxymoron?), lack of a camera flash, and quite a few occasions wherein I've had to do a hard reset speak quite fervently of the shortcomings of this phone.

In spite of that,

Build quality 8/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 6/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

Cons

  • Lack of a camera flash
  • Sometimes laggy UI

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Pedro Jutsu
posted on 09 Mar 2011, 21:27

10

Ing.

Pedro Jutsu has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

is the best phone on the samsung, awesome, really now all looking to improve in relation to the Galaxy S2, and best of all,that his spirit is Android .
Nothing to envy anyone, because it is a phone that will last a long time active
-.-.-.-.-.

is the best phone on the samsung, awesome, really now all looking to improve in relation to the Galaxy S2, and best of all,that his spirit is Android .
Nothing to envy anyone, because it is a phone that will last a long time active

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10 21 mbps awson
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

alexLM
posted on 17 Feb 2011, 08:39 (Posts: 0; Member since: 17 Feb 2011)

10

One of the best Android Phones

alexLM has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

For a long time I tried to choose between HTC Desire and Galaxy. At the end better Galaxy screen was the final decision factor: screen size, gorilla glass, super AMOLED. Also comparing to Desire HD, which is a great phone too, Galaxy has a longer battery life (also quite an important factor).
And final decision point was ability to install custom ROM on rooted device. Galaxy has a very active user community and a lots of very good ROMs are available. Do not stay with default one, if you want to take your phone to extreme: performance, battery life and app tuning.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Great screen
  • Lots of quality custom ROMs
  • Good battery life

Cons

  • No Camera Flash

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

sayam
posted on 16 Feb 2011, 19:06 (Posts: 0; Member since: 16 Feb 2011)

9

very lite to use

sayam has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

it is a amazing phone just lacks a little bit in its battery power
internet browsing made very easy
i can also open all my microsoft files
its is a goooddd phone for the youngsters
it hangs a llitle bit but its ok
multimedia quality not that gr8t music on headphones is very weak

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Maneet
posted on 29 Jan 2011, 21:26

9

Great phone in all aspects

Maneet has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Great phone in all aspects. Now come with Android Froyo 2.2 which makes is the best available smart phone. Great Audio output and Amazing Display for watching videos and playing games. Video recording is like a personal HD video recorder.

Build quality is good too very light n sleek.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10 Great music quality and watching video on bright Amoled display is a pleasure.
Camera 9/10 Videos are outstanding
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10 Best display in the business no comparisons
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • 4" Super Amoled Display (Scratch resistance Gorilla Glass)
  • Super Fast
  • Good still cam & Outstanding video cam 720p@30fps
  • Great audio quality
  • Good features like Front cam, TV out, DLNA

Cons

Maneet alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Shehzad
posted on 04 Jan 2011, 04:12

9

BETTER but not the BEST

Shehzad has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

It has nearly everything but the essentials like Flashlite, Gallery issues ( slow ) and power need to be addressed or should have been looked into while making this Monster. It has a better display if compared with Nokia N8 or others in the run but getting a good display is subject to extinguishing Battery life, moreover the internet spped is amazing.
Overall the very good Multimedia and Executive Phone.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Internet
  • camera
  • Speed
  • Swype keyboard
  • Large Display
  • Big internal storage memory
  • androids and others are + point

Cons

  • Lacks Flash for Camera
  • Battery life is not on par
  • Fragile/delicate ( to be handled with care

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

kapil jhanji
posted on 28 Dec 2010, 15:35

9

htc desire much better

kapil jhanji has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

no flash light,poor quality of image nd other features are awesome but htc desire has flash but not record too high quality of videoz...as sg s has capacitive display that is gud nd is much faster than desire................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Omni
posted on 27 Dec 2010, 20:33

8

OMNI

Omni has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I live in a good sized city in LA county. Most of the time the phone can not find a gps signal, and the phone never stays at full signal strength. It would be nice to have a flash for the camera. The phone case feels cheap and light compared to my htc phones. With lots of android widgets running the interface gets laggy from time to time; it is better than the mytouch3g of course.The screen is nice.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 6/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 7/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Cathy
posted on 27 Dec 2010, 09:18

9

A great phone

Cathy has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

The Samsung Galaxy S is the perfect phone. I have had it for two weeks and no problems for now.
Build quality: Perfect, 10/10
Reception & Call quality: Great, 10/10
Internet: Really smooth browsing, supports mutltitouch, 10/10
Multimedia: Just the basic Android gallery & player, but they're also very nice; 8/10
Camera: 8/10
- Pictures: Perfect quality on daylight, nice quality inside when lights are turned on, really poor quality when it's dark; the front camera makes pretty good pictures; no flash - 7/10
- Video: Outstanding quality, can record 720p videos - 10/10
Speed: Really fast, 10/10
Everyday usage: Daily Briefing is really nice, you also get a diary app which i just LOVE. It's really simple: You can write something and attach a picture from your previews shooted or a new one. 10/10
Text input: The buttons are big and easy to touch, you also get Swype and a tutorialhow to use it, which is very helpful; 10/10
Display: Just the simply AMAZING 4" SuperAmoled display, nothing else to tell ya; 10/10
Battery: My phone's battery have to be recharched every 6-7 hours, but iI'm always connected with WiFi, play games and just don't leave him, but I expected a better battery, so 8/10

Display 10/10
Battery 8/10
Text input 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 8/10 just the basic Android gallery & player
Reception 10/10
Build quality 10/10

Pros

  • Really thin and good-looking
  • Really nice picture quality
  • Makes outstanding videos
  • Amazing display
  • It's really easy to write with Swype
  • Comes pre-loaded with great apps
  • The phone has Samsung Apps as well

Cons

  • No LED flash
  • Good baterry life, but not enough
  • Nothing new on the Gallery and on the video player

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Invictus
posted on 19 Dec 2010, 18:02

10

Why no flash??

Invictus has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I am going to get this phone soon. I think it has very few competitors at the moment, and the price is not so high. It has great feauters and first of all the Super AMOLED display. I saw it on Samsung Wave and I am fascinated. And in Galaxy S it is even bigger (4 inches) than in Wave. But like I mentioned in the title why did they forget about the flash light? Because for me it looks like they coudn't have done this on purpose. It is just wrong. I cannot understand it. Such a great equipped phone without such a "stupid" and little feature like LED flash. Espessialy that Samsung made at least two versions of this phone with LED flash for US operators (Samsung Mesmerize and Fascinate). I personally use flash in my phone as a flashlight a lot of times, actually for me it is almost indispensable feature of a modern phone. Nevertheless i am still getting this phone as it is indeed a cool handset.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • everything except....

Cons

  • no flash

Invictus alternatives:

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

GIO
posted on 19 Dec 2010, 11:42 (Posts: 2; Member since: 07 Oct 2010)

10

galaxy s

GIO has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

everything in one! only con is the no flash for photos, and no stereo speakers... other than that its perfect! and the super amoled is the best sop far! galaxy s deserves the first place. second, droid global rd n8 iphone about 7th .........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • everything

Cons

  • no flash

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ThatGuy
posted on 17 Dec 2010, 14:36

10

TheBestPhoneEver

ThatGuy has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

To me it was this or the i phone4. well i went with this and im sooo glad i did, it has 7 customizable screens wit live backgrounds widgets, folders an such. the screen is Amazing! an im a hevey texter so i LOVE Swype. the camra is very nice. id say better then my camra. haha. playin movies an music is also very nice beacuse it has tht 16gb of stock storage. sooo yah Galaxy S ALL DAY!
(the only problem is the battery/but i charge my phone every night so im ok.)

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • -screen

Cons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Ellis
posted on 02 Dec 2010, 00:04

10

Great phone, I love it ! ! !

Ellis has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Samsung galaxy s is a smartphone,i focus on Super AMOLED screen and 1GHz CPU. Internal memory has 8GB or 16GB and its can up to 32GB memory card.The wireless network connect has Wi-Fi 802.11 b/g/n; DLNA and Bluetooth v3.0 with A2DP and then camera has 5MP and HD recording. However, its no flash.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

mpierce
posted on 01 Dec 2010, 23:34

10

Simply The Best!!! SGS i9000

mpierce has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

As a mobile phone software developer, I've tried most of the major phones on the market. Without a doubt, as the song says, it's simply the best. Like Linux on a computer (which is my development platform), this phone gives you options to do everything. Therein, lies the key! It's a phone that has to be properly setup for you to get the best out of it. The power, the speed, the multimedia capabilities are second to none. If you want to unleash the power of this phone and set it up the way you like, trot on over to the XDA forums and do a little research on how to do it. I like my iPhone 4 but, its now collecting a bit of dust as it is no longer my everyday phone for everyday, I fall in love with this device all over as it's simply the best! Install a Froyo custom rom on this and you to will experience the love.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Display, gps, call reception, responsiveness, flexibility... The list is long

Cons

  • None to speak of...

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Buy This Phone

Latest stories