x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Samsung Galaxy SL User Reviews

9.1 Based on 12 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Internet9.6/10
Call quality9.5/10
Battery8.1/10
Reception9.4/10
Display9.8/10
Build quality9/10
Text input9.3/10
Everyday usage9/10
UI speed9.3/10
Camera8.9/10
Multimedia9.7/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

ashumongia
posted on 22 May 2012, 08:38 (Posts: 0; Member since: 22 May 2012)

8

Not a bad option for this segment

ashumongia has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Super LCD is slightly down than Super
Amoiled Yet its very nice and bright..... i think at the price of 450$ its the best android 2.2 froyo currently in the market with multifarious features, fast processor and amazing display and I must say that I find this an excellent phone for it's price range. UI is quite impressive and very easy to use. A lot of free apps in the Android Market. Video playback quality and speed is excellent. Audio player is very good too using the headphones that comes with it.

Build quality 8/10 Sligtest over size
Reception 9/10 Efficient
Call quality 9/10 Good responsive
Internet 8/10 Fair but slower with Flash contents
Multimedia 7/10 lagging in audio quality & vedio framing with HD
Camera 9/10 Good in Class 5 MPX tag
UI speed 7/10 Very Slow responsive
Everyday usage 8/10 Good package for your bucks
Text input 7/10 Slower rate of typing
Display 9/10 Good efficient Display
Battery 8/10 Battry Drains Fast

Pros

  • Camera
  • Endurance
  • Package
  • Best in segment

Cons

  • No LED Flash
  • Lower Audio Quality
  • Freezing with screens

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Nateshji
posted on 23 Nov 2011, 14:58 (Posts: 0; Member since: 23 Nov 2011)

10

I'm Lovin' it...

Nateshji has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Overall a very good phone for just Rs.18,000. Much better than Symbian.
Not that good with most of the third party applications. Batt drains faster only when using data network. Processing is very slow when using torrent downloader. Else, the phone is awesome. Gaming is good.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Everything

Cons

  • Battery when using data network
  • No LED flash light
  • Processor is slow only when downloading torrents.

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

debdeep
posted on 08 Sep 2011, 11:30 (Posts: 0; Member since: 08 Sep 2011)

10

galaxy sl...best..

debdeep has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

alright lets break it down...it is the best....it can handle anything....its fast...reliable...no matter how many apps u open...it doesnt lag...and its sexy...battery maybe a let down sometimes....but hey its much much better thaan other andoids...and i kno..ive used galaxy pro...optimus 1...defy...wildfire..and incredible s(the best ph ever ever ever....i lost it...booooo) in the pas....so i kno...
worth every penny...

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • processsor
  • display
  • internet
  • build quality

Cons

  • no flash
  • lags in 720p hd
  • takes time to start after turning off

debdeep alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

zharifsyahir
posted on 02 Sep 2011, 17:58 (Posts: 0; Member since: 02 Sep 2011)

9

Samsung GALAXY SL best buy SC-LCD

zharifsyahir has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This SL is the best I've have use.Nice design n material. Its Similar processor with Iphone 4, different GPU but compare the price . SL is a small pocket android phone u can bring anywhere compare to Galaxy Tab. Nice display with flash browsing and fast surfing the internet without lacking .. Good price for us and android user :)

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • Best LCD
  • Fast CPU 1Ghz
  • Best browsing
  • Nice 720p
  • Media
  • Best Bluetooth and wifi

Cons

  • Weak battery life
  • No flash
  • Long lasting charcing

zharifsyahir alternatives:

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

farist
posted on 05 Jul 2011, 05:01

9

GALAXY SL short review

farist has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I hv been use this phone for 3 months, and what i feel is, this phone are awesome, i dnt hv much money to buy Galaxy S and Galaxy SL are the valuable smarthphone,
The Super Clear LCD are very nice when i watch a video or watch a movie, then when i upgrade it into XXKB3 Firmware for Galaxy SL, so much fun playing game without lagging, i can watch HD video, and etc.

overall this phone are good for thoose who want to try android phone, and continue to the next level android phone

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 7/10 no flash, and no shutter button, is only 5mp
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 8/10 downgrade from super AMOLED screen
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Super Clear LCD
  • 4 inch LCD
  • HD movie recording
  • compatible with flash website
  • HD Game

Cons

  • Battery life
  • Design no change at all from Galaxy S
  • RAM under 512
  • No good sound on speaker or headset

farist alternatives:

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ahmadnazif
posted on 03 Jul 2011, 08:52 (Posts: 0; Member since: 03 Jul 2011)

10

The Best phone ever!

ahmadnazif has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I love this phone. this one is affordable and overalls, like the function is not worth it.. This is the perfect phone for casual user. Nice interface & display (awesome SC-LCD) - even better than S AMOLED (Galaxy S).

The grip is quite good too.. I suggest this phone to all of you.. You will LOVE IT !!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 7/10 The battery doesn't last long

Pros

  • Superb screen quality
  • Nice UI
  • Nice shape
  • Sensitive multitouch screen
  • Affordable
  • Easy to use (for new user)

Cons

  • Battery life
  • Not easy to find GPS signal
  • No search button

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

intel
posted on 28 Apr 2011, 10:02

9

Best deal !

intel has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This phone, from the very unboxing, seeks to amaze you! the specs on this phone are impressive to say the least..what it lacks in iths camera , it makes up easily in other departments, and the pricing is brilliant. it is the best in segment, the display, well there are no words, and an upgrade to gingerbread ( v2.3) can only promise to make the whole experience much better

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Pricing
  • Display..4 inches of brilliance
  • android..speaks for itself
  • apps ..billions of them
  • specs wise, very attractive

Cons

  • Camera. only 5 MP
  • no flash .
  • RAM could have been a bit higher

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

OddieIbanez
posted on 25 Apr 2011, 11:22 (Posts: 1; Member since: 25 Apr 2011)

10

My Samsung Galaxy SL

OddieIbanez has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Have this phone for a week now and I must say that I find this an excellent phone for it's price range. UI is quite impressive and very easy to use. A lot of free apps in the Android Market. Video playback quality and speed is excellent. Audio player is very good too using the headphones that comes with it. I would recommend this phone to my friends.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • A good alternative for the otherwise expensive iPhones :D

Cons

  • A decent camera resolution but lacks flash
  • Manual doesn't say much (I guess this is common most of the phones now hehehe) but I've been doing some research and found out there are several cool features.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

hina
posted on 06 Apr 2011, 13:25

7

review

hina has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

A good and cheap phone with many features. its a cheap substitute for samsung galaxy S, nothing new in it yet this phone is okay....its a nice choice i recommend to buy this mobile its much better than other phones in the market it has one main problem thats battery life...........................................................................................................

Build quality 8/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 6/10

Pros

  • its okay

Cons

  • battery doesn't hold more than 10 hours on heavy usage

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

srinathds
posted on 06 Apr 2011, 06:13 (Posts: 0; Member since: 06 Apr 2011)

9

samsung galaxy SLCD review

srinathds has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

this phone is good. I am using this phone since from a week and for daily usage this phone is good ,Cost wise this phone is economical and we can get upgrade of gingerbread also,but as compared to super AMOLED this display is good in colour saturation and other aspects compared to any other ANDROID phones this phone is cheap and good.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

parisa
posted on 24 Mar 2011, 14:55

9

samsung SL 9003 Review

parisa has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

A nice and cheap phone with wonderful features. its a cheap substitute for samsung galaxy S, nothing new in it yet this phone is amazing....its a nice choice i recommend to buy this mobile its much better than other phones in the market.....................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Build quality 8/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • beautiful display
  • fast speed
  • user friendly
  • nice headphones

Cons

  • lacks camera flash
  • speakers are not up the mark yet okay

parisa alternatives:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

noman baloch
posted on 22 Mar 2011, 14:14

9

samsung galaxy SL review

noman baloch has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I'm using this mobile for almost more than a week im really happy but previously i used Samsung I9000, which was better than I9003. Super LCD is slightly down than Super
Amoiled Yet its very nice and bright..... i think at the price of 450$ its the best android 2.2 froyo currently in the market with multifarious features, fast processor and amazing display

Build quality 8/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • 1000 mhz processor
  • bright display
  • sywpe text
  • fast browsing
  • front camera
  • media

Cons

  • bigger than pocket size
  • no flash light
  • takes time while charging

noman baloch alternatives:

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories