x PhoneArena is hiring! Reviewer in the USA

Samsung Galaxy S6 User Reviews

9 Based on 58 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Multimedia9.1/10
Internet9.3/10
Call quality9.2/10
Battery7.6/10
Reception9.2/10
Display9.4/10
Build quality9.4/10
Text input8.8/10
Everyday usage8.9/10
UI speed8.9/10
Camera9.5/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

pintu65430
posted on 19 Mar 2017, 08:47 (Posts: 10; Member since: 04 Jul 2014)

9

Great display and sound with bad battery backup

pintu65430 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I've had my S6 for about 1year 4months. Still very fast, no noticeable slow down at all.
I haven't gotten Marshmallow yet, but it can only come with improvements such as doze, which will increase the battery life (which is dreadful). On the topic of battery life, its pretty bad, but fast charging makes up for it imo.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 8/10
Display 10/10
Battery 6/10

Pros

  • Awesome display
  • Good sound quality but not good when you use headphone
  • Great camera quality specially daylight but not good night mode
  • Attractive build quality
  • Fast charging

Cons

  • Battery backup not well
  • Glass back beautiful but sefty reason you must use backcover...
  • No radio
  • No memory card
  • No water and dust resistance
  • Software glitch when you playing GTA SANANDREAS on exynos Chipset
  • Gray (ugly) status bar after Marshmallow update when you enable power saving mode

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

omar98
posted on 19 Dec 2015, 02:04 (Posts: 71; Member since: 28 Aug 2011)

9

Great phone,Not so great battery

omar98 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

The phone is great in every single aspect, including touchwiz which hasn't caused any lags thankfully!yet I still have my own complaints.Very high unexplained ram usage.pretty weird for a 3gb ram phone. Battery life could have been better,hoping updates could fix this

Build quality 10/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 8/10
Display 10/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • Brilliant screen
  • Fast and smooth
  • Great Camera
  • Multimedia Efficient

Cons

  • Poor ram optimization
  • Slightly less than average battery life

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

E34V8
posted on 06 Nov 2015, 04:38 (Posts: 90; Member since: 16 Dec 2011)

9

Finally a good Galaxy s phone

E34V8 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Near perfect phone, but not quite. Battery could be bigger. TouchWiz needs more trimming down. The screen is the best mobile screen. Amazing sharpness and detail (not like the 326ppi ones). Excellent colour calibration and white balance. The camera is incredible. Finally Samsung made a good Galaxy S phone, since the S2.

Build quality 9/10 Home button could be better. Other than that - perfect!
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10 Could support more formats. But still, it's miles ahead of iOS.
Camera 10/10 The best camera. DxOMark says so.
UI speed 8/10 Vanilla Android is better
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10 Prediction could be better.
Display 10/10 The best display!
Battery 7/10

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

willywanta
posted on 24 Oct 2015, 23:20 (Posts: 412; Member since: 04 Jun 2014)

9

the best from samsung

willywanta has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

A very lovely phone from Samsung. Finally samsung managed to build a true flagship phone. Build quality = superb.
Screen = don't ask, you have to see it yourself.
Processor and s**t = i don't care.
UI = i like touchwiz. I can't see why many people despise it.
Customisability = it's Android. And you get Samsung theme shop!
Camera = best. My favorite, that wide angle front camera!!!! Selfies can't get any better.
Battery = meh. But fast charging really step up the game.
No micro sd card slot = no problem

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 6/10

Pros

  • Premium build
  • Camera esp. wide angle front camera
  • Fast charging, this is very handy feature
  • Samsung theme shop

Cons

  • Poor battery

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

flavius22
posted on 20 Oct 2015, 15:46 (Posts: 208; Member since: 23 Aug 2015)

9

Good job, Sammy :)

flavius22 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Anybody can tell you how nice this phone feels in the hand, but you have to touch it and that sensation will stay in your mind for the rest of the day.

Amazing display. Very bright, you can surf the internet in direct sunlight without any problems. Has the highest pixel density display, so the images come really sharp and natural looking.

Then comes the camera. This beats any other phone camera available on the market. Period.

Videos can be taken in slow motion and that can be a lot of fun.

Then you just double tap the home button and the cam opens in like half a second, no matter what you were doing, like playing a game or just took it from the pocket in sleep mode.

The touch wizz got slimmer. No lag at all. Really. Stories.

Battery life is OK, not amazing, but it charges like 2% per minute with the fast charger you get in the box. Then there is wireless charging, working even with a thick case on it. This one is pretty slow, but incredibly convenient as you can just keep the phone on the pad.

I have the 32 GB of memory, enough for my needs, considering it comes with 110 g for free on ONE DRIVE, Microsoft.

I got the "black sapphire" one, its black most of the time, but turns into a splendid blue when its sunny. My wife has the gold version and that turns silver when not in direct sunlight.

I payed 700 euro for it, kind of pricey if you ask me, but if you decide to go for it, you will feel like you bought the best the market has to offer you today.

Build quality 10/10 You can spend minutes watching the way sun rays reflect from the glass on the back of your phone. Fells great in the hand, altough slipery like hell.
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10 Its damn flagship not a phone from 1999 :)
Internet 10/10 I live in a capital city, an aplication measured speeds exceeding 55 mbps thats a lot even for a home broadband
Multimedia 10/10 I have a hidden private folder that can be accessed only by fingerprint. Its amazingly usefull if you have somebody that likes to stick his nose inside your phone.
Camera 10/10 The level of details is amazing even in low light conditions, for both pics and vids
UI speed 10/10 This is a beast, not just any phone.
Everyday usage 8/10 You gonna hate your life if you wanna play a game and have your headphones in. There is not enough space for your fingers
Text input 8/10 Many times i press space and it writes V. The screen is too big for a single hand use. Maybe its because i got used to Sony keyboard, but sometimes i feel like that one was better. But nothing major :)
Display 10/10 Tip :) Put your display on maximum and check AUTO. In direct sunlight, it will become a LOT brighter then you can manualy set it with the slider. :)
Battery 8/10 Battery life isn`t really amazing, but hey! Look at the processor speed, then 3 g of rams ( that's 3 times more compared to Iphone 6, that only comes with 1g of them), then the gorgeous big display(almost double ppi compared to iphone 6).. Then fast charging. Wireless charging. They incredibly convenient.

Pros

  • Best display on the market. Deepest black. They just turn off pixels to create an impressive high contrast. Screen is also bright as hell fire.l
  • Amazing camera.
  • Best processor on the market by quite a margin too.
  • The premium feeling

Cons

  • Battery life.
  • King of useless features.. you know.. features like swiping your palm over the screen to make a screen shot, s voice, shealth to name a few. Things that you try when you buy your phone and then you use them less and less. Then completely forget about them.
  • I have 3 gigas of rams, but 70-80% is used by the system. If Iphone can manage it with only 1 giga of them, that makes me feel like something is wrong here.
  • No dust and water proof.

flavius22 alternatives:

23 out of 26 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Eclectech
posted on 09 Jun 2015, 20:01 (Posts: 251; Member since: 01 May 2013)

8

A leap forward, but TouchWiz still abides

Eclectech has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

The phone is handsome and well made. It's slippery, thanks to the glass all around and it is a fingerprint magnet, which sours things a bit. You're going to be compelled to buy a case, which makes you wonder why Samsung opted to use a glass back in the first place.

There are so many settings, which is awesome for a power user. There is no uniformity to where you find all those settings which will prove cumbersome, even to the power user.

There aren't many theme options (and most of the themes are ugly). There's likely plenty of software you'll want to uninstall, disable or hide (e.g. - Briefing).

Ringtones and speaker quality are pretty terrible, if compared to the HTC One M7, M8 or M9. There are some other quirks about the software that are a bit jarring too (e.g. - notifications halt music coming from Spotify/Tidal/Pandora | 2nd e.g. - Samsung nags you about the volume being too high when bluetoothing to another device | 3rd e.g. - the all apps icon can't be moved...it's just stuck on the right - whose idea was that? | 4th e.g - when you install new apps, you have to constantly click 'A-Z' to get things to sort alphabetically).

Battery life is a bit disappointing for a 2015 phone - Not only did they make this year's Galaxy battery smaller (2800Mah for the GS5 vs. 2550Mah for the GS6), but they sealed it up too. As a consolation prize, charging time is quick ... yeah -_- .

For great pictures, this is the phone. Really impressed with the photos. The screen display is nice...  

Build quality 9/10 Glass back with fingerprints
Reception 9/10 not outstanding, but not even close to bad
Call quality 7/10 the sounds quality is not stellar. It is tinny. I guess making sure smartphones have good call quality is not important anymore :-/
Internet 8/10 loads about as well as any smartphone
Multimedia 8/10 the music player has an equalizer. That's special
Camera 10/10 Bossin
UI speed 8/10 I expected better. What I got was a little better than average.
Everyday usage 9/10 It's a competent phone and looks nice on the desk
Text input 8/10 Not as good as my HTC One M8, sadly
Display 10/10 Grrreat!
Battery 7/10 Very Average

Eclectech alternatives:

19 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Clars123
posted on 30 May 2015, 14:12 (Posts: 933; Member since: 16 Mar 2015)

10

Real Galaxy S6 review

Clars123 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This is my third phone from the Galaxy S series..and the S6 doesn't disappoint(much).I really love the new design among other things as well as the theming options.As a user of Sony,Samsung and Apple devices I have to say that this is a massive step-up(and a little step back) for Samsung and I'm really looking forward to this year's Galaxy Note.

Build quality 10/10 A real change from the S5 last year....and I already love glass designs since I also love Sony devices. Looks nothing like the iPhone 6 or 4 in my opinion..but more like the Z2 and Z3
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10 Excellent not the best I've heard but great nontheless
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10 That screen and the speakers no longer being on the back just kills it
Camera 10/10 the best I've ever seen on a phone...has really made me curious about the G4 though since I've heard its on par with this beast
UI speed 10/10 The best change of all..for the first time ever a samsung phone hasn't stuttered under heavy usage....thank goodness they finally toned down touchwiz.....though I hope they make more aesthetic changes to the default theme. I have however noticed that the phone isn't as snappy when you're not using the default theme..or it could just be mine
Everyday usage 9/10 Great...but the battery life holds it back from being perfect
Text input 10/10 Love the new keyboard...first time ever I've stuck to the default keyboard on an android phone
Display 10/10 The best ever hands down
Battery 8/10 My only real gripe with this phone.Fast and wireless charging make up for it though...but i wouldn't mind an extra millimeter for better battery life

Pros

  • great design
  • gorgeous screen
  • Fantastic performance..especially considering Samsung phones of old
  • The theme option is great..though I wish there was more variety
  • I love the way the phone's colour changes in different lighting

Cons

  • you can guess..the lack of a removable battery...as well as the lack of water resistance.Of it was water resistant I might have been able to stomach the battery life.
  • The glass does get smudgy after a while

Clars123 alternatives:

19 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

sofyanrhs
posted on 24 May 2015, 10:59 (Posts: 15; Member since: 07 Feb 2015)

9

my first Galaxy

sofyanrhs has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

i love this phone, idk why i choose this phone to replace my iPhone 5s.
a lot of people around me are talking about this next big thing. i need a new phone that runs Android, and i decided to take this phone.
about 2 weeks having a really really nice experiences with this phone, now i'm in love with S6

Build quality 9/10 solid in hand, good loking phone
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10 perfect.
Internet 10/10 fast, the fastest 4g capabilities i've ever experienced
Multimedia 9/10 nice.
Camera 10/10 the best camera on a smartphone!!
UI speed 9/10 highly improved TouchWiz just TouchedMy heart
Everyday usage 10/10 perfect for me
Text input 8/10 i love the keyboad. but theres annoying button.
Display 10/10 Extremely Hi-Res 577ppi, Samsung Super Amoled makes the colors pops out from the screen. love it!
Battery 10/10 with wireless charging capabilities, quick charge, and the Ultra Power Saving mode makes this phone feels nice

Pros

  • highly premium design and materials
  • great camera
  • the best screen on a smartphone
  • nice battery life
  • highly improved TouchWiz, smooth, fast, no lags
  • thin and fit in hands
  • beautiful glassy design with good looking metal
  • nice but not perfect speaker
  • improved fingerprint
  • new SamsungPay

Cons

  • battery non removable, no expandable memory
  • glass back cover.
  • no water resistant

sofyanrhs alternatives:

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Tripax
posted on 23 May 2015, 20:20 (Posts: 7; Member since: 12 Oct 2014)

9

Samsung Galaxy S6 User!

Tripax has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Overall, I can only say good S6 and beautiful, as my analysis suggests, it works very well at all and does what it promises, the battery could be a bit stronger, radio was to bring, and battery should be removable , since the card is not possible to use SD Card, but sufficient 32GB.

Build quality 10/10 I think the quality of the S6 this issue on top of the world, but big and great job samsung did, even huge and beautiful.
Reception 8/10 I have no negative reasons up to now.
Call quality 10/10 Super very clear without noise, very good.
Internet 10/10 Who has a good machine, you know how quickly ste monsters have the Internet, but the S6 can still be higher than that monster.
Multimedia 10/10 behind a very good and pleasant experience.
Camera 10/10 Again only even Note 4 can be close to the S6 level, although the iPhone 6 is not far away, but photos taken the night, overcomes all of the best I have ever seen.
UI speed 10/10 I think quite fast and super cute, the latter new TouchWiz really was very good, very fluid and fast with lollipop version and without lags, samsung could also oirganizar better functioning not so much complicated simple, organized, great job of samsung .
Everyday usage 10/10 Always worked beautifully, never let me down, very fast, a great friend
Text input 8/10 It could be better, but it does what it does, have a character not too big but not too small either.
Display 10/10 Not seen better so far, the very same one only Note 4 still think the S6 with better color balance not so much in saturated colors.
Battery 8/10 Good battery life, but could be a little better, but to counter this has a super fast loading in 60 minutes on average, this fully loaded 100%.

Pros

  • Build quality
  • Corning Gorilla glass 4
  • UI speed
  • Display
  • Call quality
  • Internet
  • Camera
  • Everyday usage
  • fingerprint super fast now, in 10 attempts fail 1 time

Cons

  • No Radio FM/AM
  • No Battery remove

Tripax alternatives:

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

sharks
posted on 04 May 2015, 10:08 (Posts: 236; Member since: 16 Feb 2013)

5

Not quite up to the hype!

sharks has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Samsung copied the iPhone as closely as they could with this version and the S7 is bound to make it even more iPhone-like. However, TouchWiz still lags sometimes and the lack of removable battery and no SD card make this a weak contender compared to other flagships like the G4.

Build quality 5/10
Reception 6/10
Call quality 6/10
Internet 5/10
Multimedia 6/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 5/10
Everyday usage 5/10
Text input 5/10
Display 5/10
Battery 2/10

6 out of 100 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

frank_android
posted on 14 May 2017, 10:13 (Posts: 0; Member since: 25 Aug 2016)

10

Awesome phone but could improve in battery life.

frank_android has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Overall awesome phone from Samsung. I got this device recently in 2017 and still performs extremely well and better than most midrangers for an outdated flagship. Only thing of concern is the low battery life which can get me through a day barely with moderate usage.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • High Pixel Density Display
  • Loud audio
  • Beautiful design
  • Quick charging
  • Wireless charging
  • Great headphone dac
  • Great picture quality

Cons

  • Poor battery life
  • Camera hump is big
  • Low light images suffer from noise
  • Pearl White colour can be distracting when consuming media
  • No Water/Dust resistance

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

renjithr712
posted on 25 Mar 2017, 14:20 (Posts: 3; Member since: 10 Oct 2012)

8

Awesome phone, but poor battery life

renjithr712 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Phone is great in my opinion. And ever after using it for more than one year and two months, it gets the job done. I am a heavy user and the only thing I didn't like is the battery back up. Waiting for the nougat update.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 5/10
Display 10/10
Battery 2/10

Pros

  • Display
  • Build Quality
  • Camera

Cons

  • Battery Life

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

yusu123
posted on 07 Mar 2017, 19:35 (Posts: 0; Member since: 07 Mar 2017)

8

Samsung Galaxy s6 is exceptionally great

yusu123 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

the samsung galaxy s6 is one of the best phons on the market Like any smartphone, the Galaxy S6 isn’t without compromise,its battery life is seriously disappointing, and it’s an open question how well the sometimes shaky software will age over time. But the Galaxy S6 remains one of the best Android phones you can buy today and with one possible exception, it’s probably the best Samsung smartphone in history.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 5/10
Text input 9/10
Display 8/10
Battery 4/10

Pros

  • camera
  • display
  • UI speed

Cons

  • battry
  • build quality

yusu123 alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

iPLAY
posted on 20 Jun 2016, 08:24 (Posts: 0; Member since: 13 Apr 2015)

9

Galaxy S6

iPLAY has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Awesome phone, wonderful build quality, 2k display, great camera, the UI speed really are really good, but there messed it up with one thing, the battery!

A Flagship with 2.550 mAh battery capacity, Samsung, WTF?

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 3/10 3h Screen on Time with normal usage?! WTF Samsung?

Pros

  • Build quality
  • Camera
  • UI speed
  • Display

Cons

  • Battery
  • Battery
  • Battery

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

abhishekahuja238
posted on 28 Apr 2016, 07:18 (Posts: 0; Member since: 28 Apr 2016)

9

Best phone

abhishekahuja238 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Samsung Galaxy S6 is one of the most amazing smartphone. It is having multiple advance features and offers more user friendly interface. Camera is fantastic and the display is awesome. The phone is very light which makes it very easy to carry.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ad_sir
posted on 20 Apr 2016, 09:53 (Posts: 0; Member since: 20 Apr 2016)

10

CMON DUDE IT'S a FLAGSHIP

ad_sir has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

the battery life is not as good and truly ram usage is always above 59% but its performance is of a beast.
After the price drop its an easy decision. It feels great in hands awesome display. Future proof(on the grounds of compatibility with gearVR)its light;charging speed is just awesome but what blows my mind is the camera

Build quality 10/10 all metal and glass..
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10 fast and awesome
UI speed 10/10 believe me its a beast and touchwiz is now trimmed
Everyday usage 9/10 batterylife problem
Text input 10/10 whoa! it improved my typing speed
Display 10/10 quad hd or 2k and 577ppi
Battery 9/10 ur familiar

Pros

  • everything except the batery and expandable memory is exceptional

Cons

  • micro sd slot(not a deal breaker for me)
  • batterylife lasts 7hrs

ad_sir alternatives:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

swatikhanna
posted on 20 Apr 2016, 06:24 (Posts: 0; Member since: 11 Mar 2016)

9

Well Designed Smartphone

swatikhanna has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

The Galaxy S6 is a well-designed and well made, with quality materials. Galaxy S6 has best-in-class camera, beautiful display, I think it's the best smartphone on the market today so I am recommend Galaxy S6.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 9/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

teczesiu
posted on 01 Mar 2016, 13:38 (Posts: 0; Member since: 01 Mar 2016)

1

horror smartfone

teczesiu has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

The phone have 2 problem,the display,the signal,3 timew a go to warranty and she guve me back and say the phone its ok....this is the warranty of samsung,the great and BigSamsung...don't recomand the phone i sell him with 300 dolars and the gay y sell call me and say the phone have problems....

Build quality 1/10
Reception 1/10
Call quality 1/10
Internet 1/10
Multimedia 1/10
Camera 1/10
UI speed 1/10
Everyday usage 1/10
Text input 1/10
Display 1/10
Battery 1/10

2 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ArdiMaxwell
posted on 13 Feb 2016, 00:06 (Posts: 0; Member since: 12 Feb 2016)

8

the battery!

ArdiMaxwell has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Everything is perfect except the battery and no MicroSD Card slot. The battery only last 4-10 hours on Heavy and regular usage. Probably because the leaked RAM, hope samsung fix it in marshmallow update.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 6/10

Pros

  • Great Camera with Great Software
  • Superb Display
  • Great Performance

Cons

  • Poor Battery
  • Overheating When Playing Games
  • Slow-Mo quality horrible

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

mhf20
posted on 22 Jan 2016, 06:36 (Posts: 0; Member since: 25 Aug 2015)

10

The Smartphone Beast

mhf20 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Ok so its been 5 months since im using this phone and I can say that this is the best smartphone you can get right now.It gives you some world -class perfomance,Stunning Visuals,Great Multitasking,The worlds best camera performance In short it gives amazing all round performance.The only disadvantage is the battery life because its only 2550 mah which is not ideal for a QHD Phone.But the fast charger helps me overcome this problem.I love playing High-end games on this phone like MC5, Asphalt 8 ,Fifa 16 as it handles them quite easily and makes gameplay smoother.The UI os well polished and gives you a silk smooth performance.Its design is quite impressive and it offers you premium build quality.So the Verdict is that get this phone as soon as you can or you'll regret it.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • Smooth performance all the way
  • 3 Gigs of Ram
  • Super crisp display
  • Amazing Camera
  • Premium Look

Cons

  • Small Battery
  • slippery back

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

JoshuaSD
posted on 15 Feb 2016, 09:01 (Posts: 0; Member since: 20 Jan 2016)

10

Best Phone I've Had!

JoshuaSD has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

If you're looking for a phone that's new and and gets the job done, the Samsung Galaxy s6 is the best for you. With a new look and new interphase, Samsung has made a phone that stands out from the rest. The s6 shows that this company can still compete with the Apple iPhone line.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Fast UI
  • Clear Display
  • Fast Charging

Cons

  • Low Battery Life

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

tonywf
posted on 30 Dec 2015, 22:13 (Posts: 0; Member since: 30 Dec 2015)

4

Great camera, terrible phone

tonywf has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I cannot understate how disappointed I am in Samsung for passing this fraudulent product on the consuming public. No removable battery or SD card slot (like in previous models), a smaller battery with practically no battery life (worse than any previous smartphone I have owned), and a design with glass! Whoever made the decision to put this in production should be fired immediately. You have damaged your company's name, and have permanently altered my future purchase of any Samsung product. The only good quality about this device is its camera. It is outstanding. However, you have to spend the rest of your day keeping your phone charged because it is going to drain and quick (and this is after replacing the phone with another S6, doing a half dozen factory resets, turning off all background data consumption and turning off all notifications and using only the bare minimum of apps). Horrible.

Build quality 6/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 6/10
Internet 6/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 6/10
Everyday usage 6/10
Text input 10/10
Display 6/10
Battery 4/10

Pros

  • Great camera (16mp)

Cons

  • Terrible battery life, no removable SD card, no removable battery (with smaller battery than previous versions of Samsung)

2 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

edgr0594
posted on 15 Dec 2015, 10:29 (Posts: 0; Member since: 04 Dec 2014)

9

Best phone I have ever had

edgr0594 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

One of the best phones I have ever seen, phone is really fast has a great capacity, it will be better if it has a microsd slot so that one can have his/her personal stuff more safe, and the other thing is that the battery drains quickly.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 8/10
Display 8/10
Battery 6/10

Pros

  • Great Display
  • Camera
  • Audio
  • Screen
  • Weight
  • UI Speed

Cons

  • Lack of MicroSD Slot
  • Battery Life
  • Overheating during usage

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

oconnell84
posted on 20 Nov 2015, 06:12 (Posts: 0; Member since: 20 Nov 2015)

5

Interesting..

oconnell84 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

It amazes me that so many folks rate highly about this phone when its one of the worst phones from a user experience. On paper its a beast but in the real world I get more speed from throwing rocks.

I found some pleasant things about this device, like the screen and build quality. However, most benefits of this phone were killed by Samsungs UI and poor ram management, which has yet to be addresses.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 7/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 4/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 2/10
Everyday usage 2/10
Text input 2/10
Display 8/10
Battery 2/10

Pros

  • Screen

Cons

  • UI
  • Tons of Lag
  • Samsung Launcher
  • Finger print reader is slow

2 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

VladimirM
posted on 21 Nov 2015, 07:12 (Posts: 0; Member since: 12 Jan 2014)

10

Insanely good phone, i can say the best!

VladimirM has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I must say that this phone is absolutely great, big step from S5, in terms of design, camera, function, speed, display.Samsung did great job.I love this phone so much.Honestly, i love Apple products, i love how they are operating, very good hardwer/softwer balance, very optimized, they are not pushing so much strong hardwer, but still, they perform same as android flagships, and sometimes even better, so i said to myself, i will always keep with iPhone.But then i tried S6, and guess what, i finally made decision to go back to android just because of S6.Whole new game for android, everything just feels so nice, optimized and well performing.The only thing i thing that could be better is battery, i mean, its not that bad and its not that good.I can go through a day with it, and for me thats all i need since when i go to sleep, i put my device to charge overnight.But instead of too much battery life, u get really quick charging, in about 1h 20 min from 0 to 100% is insane, really love that thing.Everything i need from the phone, i got it here.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Fingerprint scanner
  • Display quality is the best on the market
  • Camera superb, every photo is much sharp
  • Overall perfomance is on the highest level
  • Design got really better, biggest step from previous model.

Cons

  • Battery life could be a little better
  • No replaceable battery, but not that big con.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

New and Refurbished

Show more deals

Latest stories