x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Samsung Galaxy S5 User Reviews

9.5 Based on 61 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Reception9.4/10
Display9.8/10
Build quality8.9/10
Text input9.4/10
Everyday usage9.5/10
UI speed9.1/10
Camera9.6/10
Multimedia9.5/10
Internet9.5/10
Call quality9.4/10
Battery9.4/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

IglooArchitect
posted on yesterday, 18:27 (Posts: 0; Member since: yesterday)

7

It bends

IglooArchitect has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I bought my first S5 on March 27,2014. I loved it, it had a great operating system and I loved all the features and options it offered.
It took underwater pictures. It went river rafting with me and was good as new.
Then one night, someone ran over it. It bent, and broke. I got a replacement S5 refurbished from AT&T. I managed to break that one too.
On to my third, and final S5. I bought a leather case for it that had pockets for my cash and cards, however it was cumbersome to use the phone with that case, and it was even more daunting to remove it from the case.
Over time the phone started to bend. Then one night as I was taking it out of its wallet case (which you did have to give it some muscle), it bent too far.
I broke the digitizer. Outer screen is fine, but the digitizer spider-webbed.
I never expected that to happen, especially since Samsung trashes Apple for their bending possibility.
I hope you learned a lesson from this review. You can swim with it, and unfortunately you can (unintentionally) bend it.

Build quality 3/10 10 points for withstanding water, negative 7 points for bending.
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 8/10
Display 7/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Waterproof
  • Powersaver

Cons

  • Bendable
  • Big Screen

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

jleetw1
posted on 11 Apr 2015, 01:26 (Posts: 0; Member since: 11 Apr 2015)

10

S-5 can you match this speed

jleetw1 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Is any mother cell phone this fast? http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/a/1237478844 I challenge ANY phone show me the speed. This is without Wifi it is on Verizon 40 miles north of Charlotte NC inside a brick house.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

17lapointem
posted on 10 Mar 2015, 16:37 (Posts: 0; Member since: 10 Mar 2015)

9

Samsung Galaxy S5 G900V, 5.0 Lollipop; Great Phone

17lapointem has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

The Phone is overall a great device. It does what it says it can. It runs very fast and smooth despite Touchwiz and although the camera quality is quite frustrating indoors, the pictures it takes outside or in good light are plain beautiful. After 7 months of use screen hasn't scratched much but the cheap plastic edges have started to chip and scratch which is a shame. Battery life isn't fantastic but it's manageable. For me when spending most of my time in an area with poor reception I find that it impacts the battery time very negatively. The display is as good as it gets and the internet speeds are fantastic as well. Samsung is true to their waterproof statement. I bring my phone into the shower daily and haven't had a problem.

Build quality 8/10 Plastic edges are easily scratched and chipped. Looks dirty and beat up quickly
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10 Phenomenal picture quality in outside light, but pictures in low or artificial light settings look like absolute garbage
UI speed 9/10 usually lightning fast
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • screen

Cons

17lapointem alternatives:

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

zac_attack
posted on 08 Mar 2015, 21:04 (Posts: 0; Member since: 04 Mar 2015)

10

Absolutely Amazing Phone!

zac_attack has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

So i "was" a apple person until a few months ago i went to get a new phone, i was super bent on getting an iphone no matter what! But what do ya know i walked out of their with this phone and have had no regrets what so ever! If you think apple is the best try out a samsung and let it change your opinion guaranteed. Also about the fingerprint scanner getting alot of hate, i have never had a problem with it at the start it was a little annoying but after a while you get used to it and really good at it.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Screen is Superb
  • Super Fast Charging
  • Camera is Amazing
  • So many helpful little features
  • Great Battery

Cons

  • TouchWiz Interface is Somewhat ugly

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

cmurray27
posted on 03 Mar 2015, 13:49 (Posts: 0; Member since: 03 Mar 2015)

10

Best phone ever made

cmurray27 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Love the phone, I've owned almost every galaxy s phone they have made. Waiting on the galaxy s6 next!!! I am currently using the active because my s5 got lost at a concert. l Love galaxy s phones they are the best!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

iLovesarcasm
posted on 21 Feb 2015, 19:17 (Posts: 171; Member since: 20 Oct 2014)

10

Useful phone for busy people

iLovesarcasm has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

A very useful phone for busy business people who are always on the go. Design is not that bad like what other brand fanboy says but not the best. I value usefulness and efficiency over design. Camera is great except in dark but you won't always take pictures at the dark. Battery is superb and reliable, better than my iPhone.

Build quality 9/10 It feels premium, but I don't like the chrome sides that will chip off in the long run.
Reception 9/10 Still need to reset from time to time, maybe because of network not the phone.
Call quality 9/10 Earpiece is bit quiet but good call quality
Internet 10/10 Super fast
Multimedia 10/10 Good speaker quality
Camera 10/10 Superb
UI speed 10/10 Useful
Everyday usage 10/10 Great daily driver
Text input 10/10 Good as usual as long as it's Samsung.
Display 10/10 Superb
Battery 10/10 2-4 days for an Android, how about that?

Pros

  • Superb battery life
  • Good as QHD display even not QHD
  • Superb camera

Cons

  • Over 2 hours charging
  • Chrome sides will chip off

iLovesarcasm alternatives:

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

galaxys6
posted on 14 Feb 2015, 12:33 (Posts: 0; Member since: 31 Jan 2015)

10

love it

galaxys6 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I love my s5, although it has some disadvanteges, it has alot more advantages than disadvantages. Just look at the s5's camera. STUNNING. Or maybe the display. AMAZING. Or even the speed of it. UNIMAGINABLE!!!! I recommond eveyone to buy this phone, when s6 comes out, or the note 5, i will still not leave this phone. forget about the fingerprint, or how it looks, this phone is totally amazing.

Build quality 8/10 The s5 doesnt look so attractive from the front
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 8/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • 5.1 super AMOLED dislpay
  • 16MP camera with HDR mode
  • 2.7 GHz amazing speed and benchmarks
  • multi window is quite useful despite that it isnt for all the apps
  • it takes a short time to charge in
  • battery lasts about a full day with normal useage
  • power saving and ultra power saving
  • no bloatware apps that u cant remove
  • rarely lags
  • water and dust resisdent

Cons

  • fingerprint scanner hard to use
  • charging part quite annoying to open
  • design not so attractive
  • glitches when u use wet hands
  • flash problems- it sometimes freezes
  • touchwiz is quite ugly and not organised
  • phone heats when u play alit of games in the same time
  • sometimes it takes two hours to charge

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Royal_Rathwa
posted on 29 Jan 2015, 23:46 (Posts: 0; Member since: 29 Jan 2015)

10

Value Of Money & King of Features Phone

Royal_Rathwa has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Just superb performance on antutu banchmark its score 42000 that near to all 45k phones.i got my s5 at 33000 price.this phone is superb in all features.
also its water resistance.if someone said u its polycarbonate cover than said them that s5 having nonumber of back cover on official website too.So its feels premium In leather cover.Now s5 haters just get lost.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • all its features r pros.

Cons

  • None

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

pakbwp
posted on 21 Jan 2015, 11:34 (Posts: 0; Member since: 21 Jan 2015)

10

Fantastic cell phone

pakbwp has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I am using this phone since 2.5 months. Its a complete phone for everyone with its strong sensores, fast performance and intellectual features. The camera is just superb with its amazing blur background function. Its very fast!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10 Voice and signal quality is mesmerizing
Internet 10/10 With download booster feature, it has edge on other phones.
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10 with its protected and easy mode features it would help you in everyday use.
Display 10/10 Super latest technology HD screen
Battery 9/10 Battery is just not bad among other cell phones. The battery can be made longer by its mesmerizing ultra power feature.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

victor_alvarezm
posted on 09 Jan 2015, 12:05 (Posts: 0; Member since: 09 Jan 2015)

10

Excellent

victor_alvarezm has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

A very good and powerful smartphone, it's good in all the aspects, i've had it for at least 2 months and i haven't had problems with it, the battery is great last one day in constant usage, the full HD screen is excellent.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

coachlitrell
posted on 03 Jan 2015, 09:57 (Posts: 0; Member since: 03 Jan 2015)

10

Love it

coachlitrell has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Had the S5 for about 6 months and I love everything about it, the screen is clear, the battery last, pictures are so clear along with videos. The President install health app is also great, you can have your heartbeat rate taken just by placing your finger on the back of the phone

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • everything

Cons

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

akray2008
posted on 03 Jan 2015, 08:19 (Posts: 0; Member since: 03 Jan 2015)

10

Samsung Galaxy S5 great phone

akray2008 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I many years ago have using the family Galaxy S since the first model to now S5 and I don't have anything I can say that I doesn't like on it.
but s5 best phone in world
I love its camera. It gives excellent picture quality a.d water resistant design and fingerprint security access and many more features

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10 great....
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

baghdadguy
posted on 10 Dec 2014, 16:54 (Posts: 1; Member since: 07 Oct 2014)

10

Great Phone with a lot of features

baghdadguy has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Great Phone with a lot of features , great camera , great performance , great display ,
but the design is a bit similar to most galaxy devices , and the battery life is ok but not great .
i like the touchwiz but its better to get smoother UI

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • great experince
  • useful features
  • great camera

Cons

  • the same galaxy design laguage

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ianchoi
posted on 04 Dec 2014, 21:55 (Posts: 0; Member since: 04 Dec 2014)

10

Great phone

ianchoi has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Very quick and has a nice display. I love the camera and I thinknow the whole phone is worth it's price and is very durable. I will have it for 2 years and I feel like it is going to last it. The battery is great and charges very quickly. It does feel a little cheap but does not look bad at all. It actually loves quite nice. It is a very nice and comfortable phone. I will say that this is a great phone and I recommend you to get this nice phone. It calls very well with nothing that bothers it. It had a great signal and is easy to use.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

FluffyBled
posted on 13 Nov 2014, 03:54 (Posts: 120; Member since: 10 Sep 2014)

10

Great Phone!

FluffyBled has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

It's a great phone! It's the king of Android devices. Only people who try to draw attention would hate on it! And as for iPhone ... it's never been close to either Samsung HTC or the other High-End Android devices!

Build quality 10/10 The build design is great! One doesn't buy a phone to drop it so aluminium is not necessary! Also I love the leather-like back
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10 Most of people like to hate on TouchWiz .. but it's the best UI out there and all these features might result in milliseconds of difference between devices but you save minutes using these features, just think about it. Also the processor can handle it great
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10 Awesome!
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10 The battery is good enough for me ... Charge at night and use it all day (At the end of the day i have 20% remaining!

Pros

  • Tons of features!

Cons

FluffyBled alternatives:

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Bhaskar546
posted on 03 Nov 2014, 05:51 (Posts: 0; Member since: 03 Nov 2014)

9

Nice mobile packed with lot of features

Bhaskar546 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I have compared S5 Octa Core phone with Xperia Z2 before buying, there are many features that cannt reach to S5. Camera clarity is superb eventhough it is 16MP. Sound clarity, Display, fingure print swipe and good performance no hanging with 2GB of RAM. Iam very happy with this mobile, i encourage people to have alook at it. And in this mobile Home, multiple window and back buttons are not part of screen.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 10/10 Camera quality is awesome, even Z2 or Z3 also not comparable.
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 8/10
Display 9/10
Battery 9/10

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Jsu1222
posted on 02 Nov 2014, 05:55 (Posts: 0; Member since: 02 Nov 2014)

10

Best I've ever used or owned

Jsu1222 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

In the past year I have owned almost every flagship phone that has been released.I am an avid smartphone enthusiast. When I'm not playing with my phone, I am reading articals about phones. I am more than qualified to give a phone review. All that being said, this phone is the best phone I have ever used. It literally does everything possible that a smartphone can do and it exicutes it all flawlessly. As of right now, the thought of holding on to this phone for a couple years doesn't bother me in the slightest. For me, that is saying alot. I am totally content and satisfied with this phone. It's an amazing device. I am shocked to see so many negative reviews about this phone.

Build quality 9/10 It made made of pls stove but it feels far from cheap. It's light and has great grip. They display is nothing short of beautiful.
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10 It's blazing fast and offers multi window feature that allows multi tasking.
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10 I use swiftkey and Fleksy.. Both work flawlessly on this phone
Display 10/10 Most beautiful display I've ever seen on a phone.
Battery 10/10 I'm an extreme power user and I still get a full day's charge..

Pros

  • Great feel in hand, great user experience, blazing fast, best display I've ever seen, best camera I've ever used, great battery life.

Cons

  • Only 16 gigs of native storage.

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

MickeyDorfling
posted on 27 Jan 2015, 04:43 (Posts: 0; Member since: 31 Oct 2014)

10

You're here cause you're thinking of buying it? DO IT!!

MickeyDorfling has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

If you're reading this review, odds are you're probably searching all over the Internet to see whether the Galaxy S5 is really that good. Well, let me assure you, it is REALLY that good!

The phone is lightning fast and I honestly could not expect more from it. The screen is beautiful, the camera is amazing, and the camcorder with its 4k recording is better than any professional camcorder (and even some professional equipment) I have ever seen.

The finger print scanner is a little tricky to use, but just watch a tutorial on YouTube - you'll see how to swipe with your thumb to the side. Once I started doing that I have had a 95% success rate.

Today I bought GTA San Andreas for android and it plays perfectly with no lag. The game looks better than it did when I played it on my PS2!

The best part of this phone, though, has to be its ADH Premium guarantee. This is essentially a guarantee against your own stupidity. If you download the ADH Premium app from the Play Store within 30 days of buying the phone, and then register the phone on the database, you are covered for 2 repairs involving liquid or screen damage within 24 months. This means that if you drop the phone and crack the screen they will fix it - FOR FREE! TWICE!!

I dropped my phone in water and it got damaged somehow. I called the ADH number and within 24 hours there was a courier at my door ready to take the phone to the other side of the country. I also got a replacement Galaxy S5 while it was being repaired....  

Build quality 10/10 It looks and feels amazing. I personally prefer the blue back. I know many people think it is an ugly phone, but I quite like the black and blue backings. The white and gold make the phone look a bit like a band-aid in my opinion.
Reception 10/10 I always have signal and mobile data coverage. Never had a phone that has had such good reception.
Call quality 10/10 Crystal clear calls
Internet 10/10 Lightning fast LTE and wifi is very easy to connect to. Also has a mobile data restricter so you don't spend too much.
Multimedia 9/10 Amazing video playback and the pictures are stunning! While you watch a video, if you look away the video pauses! The speaker isn't the best I've ever seen though.
Camera 10/10 Best camera I have ever seen on a phone
UI speed 10/10 It is sometimes a bit laggy, but if it really bugs you you could always get a custom launcher
Everyday usage 10/10 Perfect to handle everything, everywhere, any time.
Text input 10/10 The screen is big enough yet compact enough for a comfortable keyboard. The default keyboard is a little off with predictions. I would recommend downloading the Swiftkey keyboard.
Display 10/10 B-E-A-UTIFUL!
Battery 9/10 Sometimes I wish the battery would last longer, but I do really use the phone a lot. It charges extremely quickly though!

Pros

  • Amazing camera
  • Beautiful screen
  • Secure with the fingerprint scanner
  • Easy to navigate
  • Very nice to hold and use
  • Perfect size
  • Great reception
  • Water and dust resistant
  • Able to handle even the toughest apps
  • ADH PREMIUM!

Cons

  • Speaker could be better
  • Battery could last longer (although I really over-use it)
  • (Everything else that bugs you, like the keyboard in my case, can fixed by installing third-party software)

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

jimquinn23
posted on 21 Oct 2014, 22:56 (Posts: 0; Member since: 15 Oct 2014)

10

About 10 months with this phone now

jimquinn23 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

After moving from the galaxy s3 to this phone, its simply incredible. I haven't noticed it slowing down at all. It still competes with the best of the best even months after its release. Its camera is incredible (16 megapixels) as well as its in camera settings. Can not find one con about this phone even after having it for so long

Build quality 10/10 Have not experienced any chips, or cracks on the phone.
Reception 10/10 I have never had one issue with reception
Call quality 10/10 No issues with call quality, i can always hear and people can always hear me clearly even on the windiest of days
Internet 10/10 Speeds up to 150mb/s the internet is incredibly fast and have never had an issue with it.
Multimedia 10/10 Great Screen for viewing, headphone jack and loud phone speaker
Camera 10/10 AMAZING camera, 16mps, fast shooting, hdr is incredible, 1080p and 4k video are perfect. slow mo and fast motion video is available
UI speed 10/10 No lag ever
Everyday usage 10/10 Used it everyday for almost a month now, no problems ever
Text input 10/10 Fast and easy
Display 10/10 Screen gets incredibly bright and can also go down to 2 nits. 1080p is clear enough for this big 5.1 inch screen
Battery 10/10 Lasts all day everyday

Pros

  • 5.1" 1080p screen
  • Big Battery
  • GPU is fast
  • CPU is fast
  • Camera (16mp)
  • Fits nicely in the hand
  • Thin design
  • Water resistant (IP67)
  • Finger print scanner
  • Great multi-tasking

Cons

9 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

lambo
posted on 13 Oct 2014, 16:18 (Posts: 0; Member since: 13 Oct 2014)

9

galaxy is the best

lambo has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

My Samsung Galaxy S5 is, without a doubt, one of the best purchases I have ever made. I've now owned it nearly 4 months now & have not one negative thing to say about it. I can't imagine any other phone being performing any better.it's very good and I can do everything with my galaxy.big screen is live and bright. UI work perfectly ans speed is good.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

iphonerules23
posted on 03 Oct 2014, 19:45 (Posts: 1; Member since: 03 Sep 2014)

10

Best Phone in market to Buy

iphonerules23 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I just love this phone Ultra power saving mode is just simply amzing.I live near Beach so this phone kinda suits me its waterproof phone .I had Iphone 5s but only thing i hate about that phone was horrible battary life thank god i upgraded to this gs 5 phone.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

16 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

CCGuy94
posted on 11 Sep 2014, 14:42 (Posts: 0; Member since: 11 Sep 2014)

10

HUGE upgrade!

CCGuy94 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Just got this GIANT a few weeks ago. LOVE IT. For the past 1.5 years up until a few weeks ago, I owned the Galaxy S2 so, obviously, when I got this phone, I couldn't believe it. LOVE LOVE LOVE how this phone is huge, compared to the Galaxy S2, because it's fits comfortably with my large hands. Other features that I love about it are (keep in mind I'm comparing it to the phone I used to own before the S5): longer battery life, brighter screen when under the sun, amazing camera quality, faster phone and internet performance and that little notification light on the top of the screen. I also appreciated the fact that Google Chrome was already set up as the default web browser when I first turned it on. I'm satisfied with this phone because it's mainly a huge upgrade for me and don't regret buying another phone that wasn't Galaxy.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10 Chrome is really fast.
Multimedia 10/10 Everything is organized
Camera 10/10 Amazing quality
UI speed 10/10 Excellent performance
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10 Bright under the sun, dim in the dark
Battery 10/10 Excellent! Don't charge it so many times now

Pros

  • Camera
  • Fast phone performance
  • Fast internet speed
  • Google Voice is amazing
  • Loud Speaker
  • Bright/Dim Screen
  • Longer Battery life
  • Big Screen
  • Big Phone
  • Thin

Cons

31 out of 33 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

jenklee06
posted on 27 Aug 2014, 20:05 (Posts: 0; Member since: 27 Aug 2014)

10

Fantastic phone all-around!!!

jenklee06 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

My Samsung Galaxy S5 is, without a doubt, one of the best purchases I have ever made. I've now owned it nearly 4 months now & have not one negative thing to say about it. I can't imagine any other phone being performing any better.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

17 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

reyenrique
posted on 25 Aug 2014, 00:42 (Posts: 99; Member since: 07 Oct 2012)

10

it is a great phone

reyenrique has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

the quality of the phone is good the display is great and the camera is great plus battery is great the only thing l fine out is the sound or the call quality is fair . not good of this type of phone at all but the rest of this phone is great indeed

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • well most everything is good

Cons

  • the call quality is not quite good

13 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

NabeelRamadan
posted on 16 Aug 2014, 16:50 (Posts: 0; Member since: 16 Aug 2014)

10

Forget ALL the REST... THIS phone is the BEST :-)

NabeelRamadan has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

The Galaxy S5 absolutely is a premium, fast phone that I would buy and use every day. Its improvements over the Galaxy S4 add up to a smoother experience. The phone's high-quality camera won't let you down, there are plenty of features to keep you occupied, and the display is bright and beautiful. The water-resistant seals are an extra perk if you often head to the pool, hot tub, or beach.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

12 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories