x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Samsung Galaxy S4 mini User Reviews

9 Based on 8 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Everyday usage9.3/10
UI speed9/10
Camera8.6/10
Multimedia9.3/10
Internet8.1/10
Call quality8.9/10
Battery8.9/10
Reception9.3/10
Display9/10
Build quality9.1/10
Text input8.8/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

NeoBlaze
posted on 30 Mar 2014, 10:54 (Posts: 0; Member since: 30 Mar 2014)

10

Samsung Galaxy s4 mini Review

NeoBlaze has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Mobile phone is on first look a lot smaller than S4 but when you have it in hand like 2 minutes you realise that it is normal size.I dont get it why companies create large phones,only resaonable explanation is for gaming but in these days only kids play large mobile games.The phone can support a lot of todays games and aplications and it is perfect size. My advice is if you see well and dont need a phone larger than 4.5 inch's this is the right choice. Good luck!!!Oh yeah, I forgot to say that the only "bad" thing is that you can turn off that sound when you take a picure.

Build quality 10/10 Because the phone is light and perfect size for me.Everybody want bigger phone because they think "the bigger phone it is better".My perspective is that in aprox. 3-5 years small phones will be more usable than big ones.
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10 Camera's qualitiy is nice but the fact i cant turn off shuter sound is so anoying.
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Light
  • Long battery duration

Cons

  • Cant turn off Shuter Sound

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ncarlosmiguel
posted on 16 Mar 2014, 18:29 (Posts: 204; Member since: 14 May 2013)

10

Great phone!

ncarlosmiguel has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I can't believe this is faster than my Galaxy S3 in terms of UI speed. Battery gives me more than a full day (24 hours, not just morning til night) with normal use. Virtually no lags unlike with my S3. Perfect for one hand usage because it is compact and slimmer than most phones with 4.3 inch screen. See how most of my comparison is with Galaxy S3, a former flagship but overall I favor this mighty midranger. Highly recommended.

Build quality 10/10 Beautiful. Dont get fooled with Phone Arena's comment section. This Samsung phone is very beautiful when you personally see it.
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10 Im not sure why i cant get hspa speed. It keeps showing edge. But maybe it just needs some tweaking. I didn't bother because I'm always on wifi at home and it is very fast.
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10 Good camera and fast viewing of photos taken.
UI speed 10/10 Very responsive and fast UI speed.
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10 Bright and vivid screen. It can also go very dark which is great when using in bed when lights are off. doesnt hurt my eyes unlike the GS3. Resolution is still sharp although not HD. maybe because of the smaller screen size.
Battery 10/10 Great battery life. Can last me until the next day.

Pros

  • Compact
  • Fast and responsive UI
  • Good camera
  • Good display
  • Long battery life
  • Micro SD support
  • Dual sim support
  • No lags

Cons

  • Mobile data is always on edge.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

kevin1813
posted on 08 Mar 2014, 20:54 (Posts: 0; Member since: 07 Mar 2014)

10

Very good phone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

kevin1813 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Very good phone.Buy it if you want a small but cool phone.And those who says its an alternative to the f**king iphone don't believe that.Like always the iphone thing is s**t.SO I RECOMMAND THIS AWESOME PHONE!!!!!!!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

bozoom
posted on 01 Jan 2014, 06:53 (Posts: 0; Member since: 01 Jan 2014)

9

is it support H+

bozoom has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

i have a Samsung S4 mini model GT-I9192.
i think great phone and battery backup well. camera resolution godd and also screen its far batter..
But does not shhow H+ at network bar ...is it support H+ or not!!!
Please reply me as soon as possible

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 6/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • 2

Cons

  • 3

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Arif54321
posted on 23 Dec 2013, 13:32 (Posts: 1; Member since: 22 Mar 2013)

10

small and powerful

Arif54321 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

It's a good phone which is very powerful as compared to its size . Specially it responds very fast for applications and does not hang . It is also good for gaming . Camera is very good .the most important thing is that its small dimension which make it very comfortable. One who wants a small phone which is very powerful should go for this one

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

musket
posted on 24 Nov 2013, 12:48 (Posts: 0; Member since: 24 Nov 2013)

5

Bad choice if you want a small smart phone!

musket has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I had this phone for 2 months and it opened applications automatically and froze some . It also switched off on its own and kept on asking for my pin number. The battery was bad too as it drained within a day and its supposed to have a very long battery life. Its still at advanced repairs and I demanded a new one or my money back which is around R5000 In South Africa or about $500 . I don`t want a big heavy phone, just a light and small high powered smart phone . Beware of this phone, not impressed!!

Build quality 4/10 flimsy cheap plastic back
Reception 6/10 not the best
Call quality 5/10 average
Internet 5/10 bad browsing interface, I phone much beter
Multimedia 5/10
Camera 4/10 poor quality camara
UI speed 6/10
Everyday usage 5/10
Text input 5/10 flimsy typing
Display 6/10
Battery 5/10

Pros

Cons

  • everything , cheap immitation of I phone

5 out of 33 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

awaisaslam345
posted on 22 Oct 2013, 01:42 (Posts: 0; Member since: 20 Oct 2013)

8

A good phone but has few cons

awaisaslam345 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I upgraded from galaxy y.compared to my previous phone it is leagues above it. But if compared to other compact smartphones in the market it doesn't look good. My sister has iPhone 5 she used my phone and said my phone is sluggish. It is a good or rather great phone for those who play Not realy demanding games and listen to music a lot and use it for easy texting and great calling Experience. It is not a phone for those who are hard gamers or love surfing a lot.

Build quality 10/10 Build quality has improved significantly from the last generation galaxy smartphones
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 5/10 No text wrapping have to zoom in and out frequently. While surfing battery drains quickly. Needs improvements
Multimedia 10/10 I listen music through headphones and this phone delivered there
Camera 7/10 Better than galaxy s3 Camera. But fails at low light performance.
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 8/10 Good and bright but not so sharp! Samy should have done something to put the dpi above 300 mark
Battery 6/10 Just get over the Internet surfing issues then its a ten

Pros

  • only s4 device with fm radio
  • 1.5 gb ram
  • soundalive and adapt sound work greatly

Cons

  • battery life is short
  • the display should be 720 p
  • mediocre gpu

awaisaslam345 alternatives:

13 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

seanwhat
posted on 14 Oct 2013, 13:01 (Posts: 54; Member since: 11 Jul 2013)

10

A solid phone that does everything well with no gimmicks.

seanwhat has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

The number one positive thing i have to say about this phone is that i have no complaints. This phone does everything i expected and everything i want it to do flawlessly. Everything is easy to do or use, and it took minimal learning to get myself to this stage. Battery life is also good. Only minor con the screen res, though it's still decent enough.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 10/10

31 out of 35 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories