x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Samsung Galaxy S Duos User Reviews

6.5 Based on 22 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Call quality7.6/10
Battery5.8/10
Reception6.6/10
Display7.6/10
Build quality7.6/10
Text input6.8/10
Everyday usage6.2/10
UI speed5.1/10
Camera7.5/10
Multimedia6.9/10
Internet6.8/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

nemo1112
posted on 28 Sep 2014, 10:25 (Posts: 0; Member since: 28 Sep 2014)

6

my phone

nemo1112 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

the phone was really great a year ago but the phone have some problems
1- when you move from country to country the phone can't handle the distance
2- the phone can't be charged in another country (had the problem with russia and egypt) the phone only work in cairo , egypt
3- slow really really slow phone

Build quality 10/10 strong material
Reception 2/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 5/10
UI speed 1/10
Everyday usage 2/10
Text input 5/10
Display 8/10
Battery 3/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Symon_Fleece
posted on 12 Jun 2014, 05:53 (Posts: 60; Member since: 30 May 2014)

7

Galaxy phone

Symon_Fleece has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

samsung galaxy s duos!. i use it everyday, and it is okay, but there are a lot of cons for me. but the main cons for this is the internal stoarge is only 1.68 gb user available that are very limited. But it is okay 'cause this phone is 2 years ago....

Build quality 8/10
Reception 6/10 always on edge :(
Call quality 9/10
Internet 6/10
Multimedia 7/10 i have some issues
Camera 9/10 great, but no HDR or 720p video
UI speed 7/10 sometimes it's very laggy!
Everyday usage 8/10 Great, but the battery is . . .
Text input 8/10
Display 8/10 Good, but the touch response is not great
Battery 6/10

Pros

  • Camera
  • Dual-sim
  • LED flash

Cons

  • no Jeallybean
  • mobile data is always on edge :(
  • full of lags
  • only 1.68 GB user available/ move apps to sd card
  • touch response

Symon_Fleece alternatives:

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

zex945
posted on 05 Jun 2014, 03:28 (Posts: 0; Member since: 05 Jun 2014)

5

Worst Smart Phone

zex945 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Its the worst smartphone I ever had from Samsung. It had great level of lagging issue.
Somehow it could understand your emergency and then it would definitely HANG. I wish, I could just through it away.

Build quality 5/10
Reception 1/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 5/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 1/10 It Hang-s a lot, too slow, took a long to open gallery or multimedia bad performance while gaming
Everyday usage 3/10 when ever i tried to call somone it took a long period to load the phonebook, even after RAM cleaning
Text input 7/10
Display 7/10
Battery 3/10 battery performance was not satisfactory, even after changing batterry from Samsung cafe

Pros

Cons

  • Too Slow
  • Lots of

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

gnation
posted on 08 May 2014, 01:31 (Posts: 0; Member since: 08 May 2014)

6

Its a OK PHONE

gnation has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Negative : Low memory/ Phone restarts *sometimes* automatic / it lags when your using 2 apps at the same time / Lags when you are web browsing ex: chrome/IE /


Positive : Decent speaker / The one thing i love about this phone is the camera / It's good. If you are a first time smart phone user , i'll recommend this phone.

Build quality 6/10 You can easily damage the sides.
Reception 6/10
Call quality 7/10
Internet 6/10
Multimedia 6/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 6/10
Everyday usage 6/10
Text input 6/10
Display 6/10
Battery 5/10

Pros

  • Budget friendly

Cons

  • Low memory
  • Battery
  • Scratch Sensitive

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

maxspecs
posted on 13 Dec 2013, 14:45 (Posts: 32; Member since: 29 Aug 2012)

2

I love samsung........but

maxspecs has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

If you plan to buy this phone, there is a lot of points you have to consider. Thinking of it as a high end phone is impossible, and even it can't be a mid end. I though when buying it that at least it will be smooth enough for day to day tasks, but unfortunately it was EXTREMLY SLOW. However, I have rooted it removed many of the the phone system applications(with some which are important), bought an SD card, and transfered everything there. So the phone is always kept at maximum storage possibe, and now it is much faster but still very unsatisfactory. the touch sesitivity is average many times i touch the phone and it does not recognize it which causes a lot of problems while gaming. If you don't want the dual sim functionality please don't buy it. I got this phone after a few weeks from it's release in my country and i still have it till today. So i hope you'll benefit from this review. My alternative phones are cheap but with very high value but alas no dual sim which is not so important except you're a business man.

Build quality 3/10 after holding my friend's note3 or even the s4 this phone starts to feel like an egg for me. the design feels like the phone is a circle, and the phone is very bulky.
Reception 1/10 i have no carriers in my country
Call quality 6/10 this is one of the few things that are not below par. i mean it gets the job done
Internet 7/10 you won't have much trouble in the internet if you have a fast connection
Multimedia 6/10 terrible music player very laggy but the songs are played well. the quality of the speaker is good(not excellent) but buying a headphone will give you decent audio quality
Camera 8/10 this is way ahead of other specs of phone. this is the only one which is not so outdated. But again this is only by chance.
UI speed 3/10 very laggy, delays me a lot. very much time-consuming it is going to depress you.
Everyday usage 5/10 samsung apps are awesome but laggy hardware is the main problem. you won't easily enjoy apps here
Text input 6/10 a bit unresponsive but it gets the job done
Display 7/10 not bad again just average but you won't complain a lot about it
Battery 4/10

Pros

  • excellent duos functionality
  • acceptable camera
  • acceptable display
  • micro sd card
  • FM radio
  • gets the job done with calls

Cons

  • very poor battery
  • Low ram
  • very low user available storage( 1.78GB)!!
  • a lot of bloatware
  • very very laggy and slow
  • very poor build qualty with wide bezels
  • very laggy music player
  • very low value for money
  • very poor specs and processing power
  • terrible gpu which appears in games

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

mostafa.sasa
posted on 18 Nov 2013, 09:39 (Posts: 0; Member since: 18 Nov 2013)

10

NiCe PhoNe

mostafa.sasa has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Everthing else gets 10 out of 10 (Almost- near perfect). The problem is with the battery timings, hardly goes for a day. Standby time is good but using for videos internet and games, battery time is way too less. I mean thats what you buy a cell for. Otherwise a wonderful dual sim phone

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • ALL

Cons

  • BATTERY

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

JaiSagar
posted on 17 Nov 2013, 12:25 (Posts: 2; Member since: 17 Nov 2013)

4

Samsung GT-S7562 The worst ever phone from Samsung India

JaiSagar has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Samsung GT-S7562
The worst ever phone from Samsung India.
Except its Camera quality everything is worst. Used this mobile for 5 months wherein 1 month at service center changes the motherboard twice and twice other problems like handing rebooting screen lock etc
Don't go for this product and be aware of Samsung mobile not good as it was 2 years ago.Customer Service and Service Center Service from Samsung India is horrible. Biggest Liars.

Build quality 3/10 Samsung GT-S7562 The worst ever phone from Samsung India. Except its Camera quality everything is worst. Used this mobile for 5 months wherein 1 month at service center changes the motherboard twice and twice other problems like handing rebooting screen lock etc Don't go for this product and be aware of Samsung mobile not good as it was 2 years ago.Customer Service and Service Center Service from Samsung India is horrible. Biggest Liars.
Reception 3/10 Samsung GT-S7562 The worst ever phone from Samsung India. Except its Camera quality everything is worst. Used this mobile for 5 months wherein 1 month at service center changes the motherboard twice and twice other problems like handing rebooting screen lock etc Don't go for this product and be aware of Samsung mobile not good as it was 2 years ago.Customer Service and Service Center Service from Samsung India is horrible. Biggest Liars.
Call quality 3/10 Samsung GT-S7562 The worst ever phone from Samsung India. Except its Camera quality everything is worst. Used this mobile for 5 months wherein 1 month at service center changes the motherboard twice and twice other problems like handing rebooting screen lock etc Don't go for this product and be aware of Samsung mobile not good as it was 2 years ago.Customer Service and Service Center Service from Samsung India is horrible. Biggest Liars.
Internet 3/10 Samsung GT-S7562 The worst ever phone from Samsung India. Except its Camera quality everything is worst. Used this mobile for 5 months wherein 1 month at service center changes the motherboard twice and twice other problems like handing rebooting screen lock etc Don't go for this product and be aware of Samsung mobile not good as it was 2 years ago.Customer Service and Service Center Service from Samsung India is horrible. Biggest Liars.
Multimedia 3/10 Samsung GT-S7562 The worst ever phone from Samsung India. Except its Camera quality everything is worst. Used this mobile for 5 months wherein 1 month at service center changes the motherboard twice and twice other problems like handing rebooting screen lock etc Don't go for this product and be aware of Samsung mobile not good as it was 2 years ago.Customer Service and Service Center Service from Samsung India is horrible. Biggest Liars.
Camera 9/10
UI speed 3/10 Samsung GT-S7562 The worst ever phone from Samsung India. Except its Camera quality everything is worst. Used this mobile for 5 months wherein 1 month at service center changes the motherboard twice and twice other problems like handing rebooting screen lock etc Don't go for this product and be aware of Samsung mobile not good as it was 2 years ago.Customer Service and Service Center Service from Samsung India is horrible. Biggest Liars.
Everyday usage 3/10 Samsung GT-S7562 The worst ever phone from Samsung India. Except its Camera quality everything is worst. Used this mobile for 5 months wherein 1 month at service center changes the motherboard twice and twice other problems like handing rebooting screen lock etc Don't go for this product and be aware of Samsung mobile not good as it was 2 years ago.Customer Service and Service Center Service from Samsung India is horrible. Biggest Liars.
Text input 3/10 Samsung GT-S7562 The worst ever phone from Samsung India. Except its Camera quality everything is worst. Used this mobile for 5 months wherein 1 month at service center changes the motherboard twice and twice other problems like handing rebooting screen lock etc Don't go for this product and be aware of Samsung mobile not good as it was 2 years ago.Customer Service and Service Center Service from Samsung India is horrible. Biggest Liars.
Display 3/10 Samsung GT-S7562 The worst ever phone from Samsung India. Except its Camera quality everything is worst. Used this mobile for 5 months wherein 1 month at service center changes the motherboard twice and twice other problems like handing rebooting screen lock etc Don't go for this product and be aware of Samsung mobile not good as it was 2 years ago.Customer Service and Service Center Service from Samsung India is horrible. Biggest Liars.
Battery 3/10 worst backup

Pros

  • camera

Cons

  • everything

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

mostaf
posted on 09 Nov 2013, 08:35 (Posts: 0; Member since: 09 Nov 2013)

10

NiCe PhoNe

mostaf has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Everthing else gets 10 out of 10 (Almost- near perfect). The problem is with the battery timings, hardly goes for a day. Standby time is good but using for videos internet and games, battery time is way too less. I mean thats what you buy a cell for. Otherwise a wonderful dual sim phone.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • All things

Cons

  • Battery

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

faridkt
posted on 04 Oct 2013, 06:59 (Posts: 0; Member since: 04 Oct 2013)

7

Catastrophic

faridkt has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Awfully slow set in 3 situation:
1- uploading the camera and taking photo
2- slow function by connecting to the internet (specially in low connection speed situations)
3- slow function by installing more and more applications

Build quality 8/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 6/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 5/10 Taking photo is really a time consuming procedure in this phone. It does take a remarkable time to upload the cam, take the shot and getting ready for next shot, so u easily miss the favorite moment for a shot..
UI speed 2/10 Whole phone function slows down even stucks when number of installed softwares increase.. Delayed inter-page shift or black screen occurs frequently even after running task manager and close background softwares.. At all not comparable with iphone
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 8/10
Display 9/10
Battery 6/10

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Haunted
posted on 02 Oct 2013, 12:43 (Posts: 0; Member since: 02 Oct 2013)

9

its great !!

Haunted has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

its a great phone me. i m really njoying :) camera is awesome. touch is great.. call quality is crystal clear.. internet suns smooth.. loads of apps n games in app stores... all run smooth... i just love my fone ! using since 5 months.. i ws looking for an android one... n galaxy s duos gave me wat i wanted !

it runs slow sumtyms speclly wen u r playing game and mobile data is on... but wen u mobile data is of.. everythin is jus perfect...

overall... m very happy with the fone !! :)

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • gaming
  • camera
  • interface
  • funtions

Cons

  • low battery
  • low ram

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

sheath35
posted on 20 Sep 2013, 03:47 (Posts: 0; Member since: 20 Sep 2013)

2

I want but I can't

sheath35 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

The phone has the hardware to run android 2.x but it has installed android 4.x. You can only have one app loaded, so if you open a web browser, after u use it u have to go to kill the process or the phone becomes a stone. Waiting 15 seconds to load the camera, waiting up to 1 minute to unlock the screen or even turning it on, and at some point I couldn't even take calls because people hang up before the phone let me answer because it freezes. For the same price there are a lot of other better options, not sure if with dual sim but at least one sim will work not like now. I should have bought the nexus for the same price. Sumary: a phone not even to call, so pure s**t.

Build quality 3/10
Reception 1/10
Call quality 1/10 because it freezes and people hang up before you have the oportunity to take it
Internet 2/10
Multimedia 1/10 Not powerful enough
Camera 1/10 30 seconds to load the camera... better you don't want to photograph an event
UI speed 1/10 The worst thing, looks like a PC from the 90's with Win7 installed
Everyday usage 1/10 not usefull for everyday usage, just some particular times when you really need 2 sims, and any other dual sim probably is better than this one.
Text input 1/10 it freezes and jumps characters
Display 7/10
Battery 4/10

Pros

  • 2 sims

Cons

  • problematic even to take calls
  • vibration
  • speed (cpu)
  • memory
  • ram
  • Android too powerfull for the HW

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

sompanicker
posted on 29 Jul 2013, 05:56 (Posts: 0; Member since: 29 Jul 2013)

3

NOT AT ALL HAPPY

sompanicker has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I am completely fed up with the unlrealibility and software hang ups and network loss and slowness and no response of my S Duos. I went to the samsung service centre with the same complaint twice and both time they told me thye have fixed the problem. I am extremely unhappy with this unit and would happily exchange with S4 or any other relaible model .
I am more surprised with the poor response from samsung service centre and all they advise me is to contact the nearest service centre. I am not at all convinced with their third attempt to repair the problem and plan to takle some consumer forum help to get a solition.

Build quality 6/10
Reception 5/10
Call quality 3/10
Internet 2/10
Multimedia 2/10
Camera 3/10
UI speed 3/10
Everyday usage 2/10
Text input 2/10
Display 3/10
Battery 3/10

Pros

  • NIce concept

Cons

  • Very unrelaible software and hang ups

sompanicker alternatives:

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

linsspinho
posted on 21 Jul 2013, 10:29 (Posts: 0; Member since: 21 Jul 2013)

5

laggy

linsspinho has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Very slow, I installed custom ROM trying make this phone faster! After customizing I got 20% on performance, and good theme. As I just made this changes, It is necessary wait some days to verify if this customization works as expected. Beside the custom ROM installation I've installed a new Kernel to overclock the phone's cpu.

Build quality 7/10
Reception 5/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 4/10
Everyday usage 5/10
Text input 6/10
Display 6/10
Battery 5/10

Pros

  • nice flash

Cons

  • slow

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

razavi
posted on 28 Jun 2013, 03:07 (Posts: 0; Member since: 18 Jun 2013)

7

Looks nice but works aweful!

razavi has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

The major failure is about its lackness while you browse the Phone numbers and switch between Phone, Logs and Favorites.
The memory is fair enough but the SoC (Cortex A5 series) is so weak for such dual SIM device.
If your phone usage with this smartphone is more than 50% you better forget about it. Lazy phone and aweful for that. But if you use applications more, the device is the right choice!
The display resolution and the pixel density is great.
The quality of the sound, speaker is not good. Sometimes you can not hear the clear voice of the other party.
Somtimes the phone is ringing and after 4-5 rings the display is still off and did not wake up from stand-by mode which make you miss the call!
You can not transfer your applications or let them install on the mSD card. The 1.8GB available storage is very low!

Build quality 8/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 6/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 6/10 Delay while shooting the pictures.
UI speed 4/10 Lackness while switching between the phone, logs and favorites at PHONE.
Everyday usage 3/10 Slow, low-memory, low-storage, weak!
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10 Just great!
Battery 7/10 1500 mAh meand you should re-charge your battery for normal usage every day. For a little bit more usage you may need two times a day.

Pros

  • Quality of display
  • Slim and light phone
  • Fair battery
  • Fair WiFi

Cons

  • Weak UI
  • Weak respnse
  • Low storage with limited feature
  • Weak SoC (Cortex A5)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

HanaShimizu
posted on 04 Jun 2013, 02:29 (Posts: 0; Member since: 04 Jun 2013)

9

A great phone for people who do not expect too much

HanaShimizu has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I wanted Galaxy S2, but the lady at the store said it was phased out already. :( So I thought about buying a Galaxy S3 Mini, but I didn't want to splurge P15k, or around $370 for a phone which only costs around $250 in other (far-away) stores. But I had no choice, since I had to have a phone at that time, so I instead bought S Duos for only $230.

I can say I'm very glad with the purchase. It came with a USB charger, MicroUSB, and a headset.

Performance wise, it's quite smooth, although there are some hiccups and minor lags every now and then. Still, I wasn't expecting much anyway, so I can't say that it disappointed me. It's a single core with only 768MB of RAM, so I guess that's the cause of the apparent slowness.

However, the screen is nice and I just love everything else about it! :) I think it's a good phone for people who don't want to spend too much money on phones. (Like me! Haha.)

Battery:

On "light" use, (ebooks, music, Pou, etc. No Wi-Fi, GPS, or Sync) I think it can last anywhere from 12-14 hours.

On "normal" use, (reading ebooks while listening to music, playing different games, using the camera for quick snaps, texting every now and then, and with Wi-Fi turned on which means chatting every now and then, using Twitter and FB, etc) it can last up to 7-8 hours.)

On "heavy" use, (non-stop playing Pou/Subway Surfers/Temple Run on mute while listening to music AND texting your friend, and with Wi-Fi and Sync turned on, receiving FB and Twitter updates, email, and...  

Build quality 10/10 I love holding the phone in my hand. It feels solid and durable, even though it's quite cheap. Plus, I have to admit, it's quite a handsome phone. :D
Reception 10/10 Texts are sent and received on time, and I never have a problem with signal.
Call quality 10/10 I was impressed at the call quality! Calls are crystal clear, and they're even better with a headset. The speaker is not very good, but it's still loud enough.
Internet 9/10 Internet is good and enjoying. The screen is crisp and the colors pop out. ^^ However, sometimes it gets a bit slow. I downloaded Opera Mobile as an alternative. :)
Multimedia 9/10 Because of the screen, videos look surprisingly good. Music playback is also awesome and there are lots of customization options. I like the gallery as well. I'm glad that there are some basic editing options too, like crop, rotate etc.
Camera 9/10 I am impressed by the camera! The 5 MP camera in this phone is also quite good and I enjoyed taking pictures. Even the VGA front camera is good enough.
UI speed 7/10 Fast for the most part, but it can get a little slow when you have too many apps running. But it's alright with me, after all, what should I expect from a 768MB RAM? Besides, the task manager does a great job of clearing background tasks.
Everyday usage 8/10 I use this from the morning I wake up until I sleep. Haha. It's my go-to phone for everything. I use it for FB, Twitter, email, games, eBook reading, visual novels, music player and even as a movie player. It's awesome. My only gripe is that sometimes it lags when you've got too many things running.
Text input 10/10 The keyboard is very comfortable! :) And I love sending messages. The screen is very responsive even to the lightest of touches. I did download a custom SMS app though, but still, the stock one is as good as custom ones.
Display 10/10 Impressive screen. It's nothing compared to AMOLED screens or high resolution screens of course, but for this price, it's definitely worth it.
Battery 8/10 Some say that the battery life sucks, but I really don't think so. I charged it last night before I went to sleep, and from 98% it went down to 92% in 7 hours while I was sleeping. I had everything(Wi-fi, GPS, etc) except mobile network off though, and the phone's backlight was off too. I think on standby, this phone can easily last 2-3 days. But that's when you don't do anything at all, and what use is that for? :o In short, the battery could be better, but I'm not complaining. :) Plus, you can download free battery savers, and if you optimize your phone it saves the battery AND clears RAM. :) Win-win.

Pros

  • Audio quality is surprisingly good
  • The screen is crisp and the colors are vivid
  • Unexpectedly, the 5MP camera does a very good job when used with sufficient lighting
  • Touchscreen is very responsive
  • Qwerty keyboard very comfortable to use with medium-sized hands
  • Lots of apps in the apps store. :)
  • Call quality is crystal clear

Cons

  • Can get a bit laggy when there too many apps in the background
  • Only 768 RAM :(
  • No Jellybean :(
  • Only 2GB of internal storage :(
  • Battery life is okay, mediocre at best.

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

jineshkhimsaria
posted on 15 May 2013, 03:53 (Posts: 0; Member since: 15 May 2013)

4

Galaxy S Duos Sucks

jineshkhimsaria has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Only Camera is Good..Very Very Slow..768MB Ram is not at all Useful...Out of 4GB internal Memory only 2GB is Available..Apps can not be transferred to Micro SD Card..High end Games run with pause..Not at All Recommended

Build quality 5/10
Reception 5/10
Call quality 5/10
Internet 5/10
Multimedia 2/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 1/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 2/10
Display 5/10
Battery 4/10

Pros

  • Only Camera is Good

Cons

  • Very Very Slow
  • 768 Ram - No at All Fruitful
  • 4GB - Usable only 2 GB
  • Apps can't be Tranferred to Memory Card

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

gillpuran
posted on 04 Jan 2013, 21:07 (Posts: 0; Member since: 02 Jan 2013)

10

awesome phone!

gillpuran has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

the phone is euipped with great hardware and of course an enjoyable software. great camera features and flash is very good. touch responds swiftly .High speed network. only problem is low battery life which drains quikly in 4-5 hrs playing games. but this can be managed by buying an extra battery. excellent phone for me!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 6/10

Pros

  • great looks, high resolution camera, enough ram , great speed
  • fast and responsine touch screen
  • great os

Cons

  • low mAh battery

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

fastermaster
posted on 26 Dec 2012, 15:51 (Posts: 0; Member since: 26 Dec 2012)

5

s7562

fastermaster has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Do not buy it. lack of memory and cpu speed makes it useless, i sold it after 10 days.
it looks very good and has a nice display. once you instsll a few apps it starts slow down until it gets useless quite quickly. i've replaced it with an alcatel dual sim that doesn' look very good but has dual core cpu and is very fast. even battery isn't big enough

Build quality 9/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 6/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 2/10
Everyday usage 4/10
Text input 5/10
Display 7/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • nice display

Cons

  • lack of memory and cpu speed makes it useless, i sold it after 10 days

7 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

prbabu85
posted on 06 Dec 2012, 11:42 (Posts: 0; Member since: 06 Dec 2012)

7

slow processor-dont buy it

prbabu85 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

hangs very frequently..have to clear ram frequently.cant even attend a call when using an application as it blacks out and u cant even see whos calling..very less configs than they boasted...any one reading dont buy this mobile..

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 3/10
Multimedia 3/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 3/10
Everyday usage 6/10
Text input 8/10
Display 8/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

Cons

  • hangs frequently
  • slow processor than boasted
  • download speed is very less even in 3g
  • lags very much

9 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Arsalanbhatti
posted on 28 Nov 2012, 22:04 (Posts: 0; Member since: 28 Nov 2012)

9

The only problem

Arsalanbhatti has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Everthing else gets 10 out of 10 (Almost- near perfect). The problem is with the battery timings, hardly goes for a day. Standby time is good but using for videos internet and games, battery time is way too less. I mean thats what you buy a cell for. Otherwise a wonderful dual sim phone.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 5/10

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

camkay
posted on 10 Nov 2012, 23:01 (Posts: 0; Member since: 10 Nov 2012)

9

Great dual sim phone

camkay has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Ive owned several dual sim phones (Nokia LG Optimus galaxy Y) as i travel a lot and don't want to carry 3 devices. My dual sim acts as a secondary phone that i don't demand a lot from, however with the S duos I'm actually enjoying it and using it mostly as a primary phone. It is the fastest of dual sim phones, the screen is very clear and comfortable and the ICS is just amazing, and its overall size and weight are ideal. Just love it.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10 Great screen
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 7/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10 Great battery life

17 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

hemendudave
posted on 10 Nov 2012, 06:09 (Posts: 0; Member since: 10 Nov 2012)

8

S7562 review

hemendudave has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Overall a very good phone if u don't need extreme good quality display resolution only concern is battery lasts a day if u surf or play often.............................................​...........................

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 8/10 Speakers (for music) are OK not great. During phone call no issues.
Camera 8/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 8/10
Display 5/10 In daytime u can adjust brightness but at night with all lights off (if u surf just b4 sleeping), display is too bright & difficult for eyes.
Battery 4/10 if i play games or use internet battery last no longer than 1 day :-(

35 out of 40 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories