x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Samsung Galaxy Note 8.0 User Reviews

9.8 Based on 4 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Internet10/10
Call quality9.3/10
Battery9.3/10
Reception9.8/10
Display9.3/10
Build quality9.3/10
Text input10/10
Everyday usage10/10
UI speed9.8/10
Camera8.3/10
Multimedia8.5/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

okhodire
posted on 29 Aug 2013, 12:32 (Posts: 0; Member since: 29 Aug 2013)

9

best i have tried

okhodire has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

almost everyday I read all the news and articles, I immediately get hook with this unit. I bought the GT-N5100 model for it is the only model available in our country. It got tons of great functionality and very handy for my work and daily activities. The S-Pen is very superb however all my notes can't be viewed or print without using Samsung printer. Overall its very snappy, reliable at work but lacks in certain areas like camera flash, better resolution and longer battery life. I also noticed that the battery gets heat up a little bit when being used in longer time

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10 the s pen featers is so good
Call quality 8/10
Internet 10/10 the zoom and text is clear and very readable when zoom all the way out
Multimedia 5/10 the speaker is eazy to cover
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10 the hand write recognization is good but the continues input is not good
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10 battry goo down quiqly whith hevy use like gaming

Pros

  • s-pen
  • the quad core 1.6GH
  • internet browsing

Cons

  • battery life
  • speakers place
  • no camera flash
  • must has more updated os

okhodire alternatives:

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

somic19
posted on 12 Aug 2013, 10:12 (Posts: 3; Member since: 18 Mar 2013)

10

One of the useful tablet today

somic19 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This is my first tablet. Before I want to buy iPad Mini but when Samsung announced this and almost everyday I read all the news and articles, I immediately get hook with this unit. I bought the GT-N5100 model for it is the only model available in our country. It got tons of great functionality and very handy for my work and daily activities. The S-Pen is very superb however all my notes can't be viewed or print without using Samsung printer. Overall its very snappy, reliable at work but lacks in certain areas like camera flash, better resolution and longer battery life. I also noticed that the battery gets heat up a little bit when being used in longer time. I hope Samsung would also consider to add other apps for the multi window mode. If your after for almost same functionality but no S-Pen go for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8.0..

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Snappy
  • Reliable at work
  • Great S-Pen functionality
  • Sturdy

Cons

  • Battery gets heat up a bit
  • No flash
  • No latest android OS

somic19 alternatives:

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

numair.shaikh
posted on 09 Aug 2013, 08:34 (Posts: 0; Member since: 23 Apr 2013)

10

NICE phablet

numair.shaikh has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

its quick big enough stylish strong and good. good features but nt android 4.3 and in low price we get the s pen which is awesome and the display in it is great.has 3g and wifi and looks great with and a medium size screen for tablets lots of features with an exellent build quality

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 9/10 it has no flash
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • S-Pen

Cons

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

agambhandari
posted on 31 Jul 2013, 02:13 (Posts: 0; Member since: 31 Jul 2013)

10

The Best Tablet on the Market

agambhandari has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

It is very quick, snappy, the size is exactly what you need. Not too big....not too small....not too heavy. The price is something that could have been shaved off. I don't need the 3G but Samsung doesn't offer the WiFi only version in India.

Build quality 8/10 It is very solid, and feels durable enough, but not very premium for its prjce
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Fast UI
  • NO lags almost
  • S pen is brilliant
  • Display is great

Cons

  • Not latest Android, though has most features
  • no flash on camera

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories