x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Neo User Reviews

8.3 Based on 12 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Reception8.2/10
Display8.1/10
Build quality8.4/10
Text input8.3/10
Everyday usage8.3/10
UI speed8.1/10
Camera7.9/10
Multimedia8.4/10
Internet8.1/10
Call quality8.3/10
Battery8.8/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

ar1397r
posted on 20 Feb 2015, 06:05 (Posts: 0; Member since: 04 May 2012)

10

Awesome phone just love it. highly recommend

ar1397r has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

hi,
i am using this phone since one week and i just luv it, its a brilliant phone with full pack.
my brother have note 3 and if u compare this phn with note 3 then u will get maximum features of note 3.
but in note 3 major problm is battery backup.
i am really surprised of note 3 neo battery backup its awesome, in android major issue is with battery backup but i guarantee u will not face this issue in note 3 neo.
i buyed this phone by searching for a month and i think u will forget s3,s4,htc 820,grand 2 and etc..after buying this monster....go ahead and buy it

Build quality 9/10 superb but not excellent
Reception 10/10 gud
Call quality 9/10 call volume is less but not bad
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10 camera is gud but not better than note 3 but better than all 8 mega pixels
UI speed 10/10 superb speed with 2 gb of ram
Everyday usage 10/10 full supportive everyday
Text input 10/10 fast typing without any problems
Display 9/10 display is 720p with super amoled and its having gorilla glass 2 u will just luv it!....
Battery 10/10 Note 3 neo battery just too gud but in note 3 major problem is battery backup u will get less than a day in note 3 but in neo u will get for 2 days with moderate usage.

Pros

  • great battery backup
  • stylus
  • camera
  • great display
  • full speed
  • fully packed of everything which i want from this handset

Cons

  • i didn't found any cons till now

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

darkangel_20
posted on 24 Jan 2015, 08:15 (Posts: 0; Member since: 24 Jan 2015)

9

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Neo the best value for money

darkangel_20 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

one of the best phones that circulate .. with good battery,speed internet,powerful processor,BEAUTIFUL screen,lot of ram,s-pen,Look & Feel of the phone is just like NOTE3 and including super amoled make a difference!

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 10/10

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

gaurav1983
posted on 02 Jan 2015, 03:59 (Posts: 0; Member since: 02 Jan 2015)

3

The phone hangs frequently, restarts even, bad processing over all

gaurav1983 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

It will look like a very good phone or a very good deal given the configurations of the phone and to a normal user it might just appear to be a device to be flaunted, but if you are a power user, this phone is a disappointment and adding to that Samsung customer care's mind boggling support will add to your woos.

I have purchased this phone a week ago, and I can assertively claim that this is not worth whatever price it is selling for. The phone's performance is nowhere close to any other phone with 2GB RAM and hexa core processor, thanks to a cheap quality processor used in phone to bring its price down -->1.3GHz Cortex A7 quad core,
The phone hangs very frequently and It kept restarting even right from the day I purchased this phone. The inbuilt apps with Android/Samsung -- e.g. Magazine/Flipbook kind of softwares keep troubling you with slow response and hanging intermittently.

This phone doesnt work nicely while multi tasking, this is having a really really bad performance from a power user perspective. Go for this phone only if you want to flaunt a stylus and 5.5 inch screen, if you really use your smart phone, dont buy this.

The phone's resolution is bad i would say, being a huge 5.5 inch screen with 1280 x 720 pixels resolution and 16M color support, this pixel density dont make your phone look attractive, trust me on this. It claims the camera to capture 1080px photographs, but I felt my last phone Samsung galaxy S2 had better picture quality than this phone.

and moreover...  

Build quality 5/10
Reception 2/10
Call quality 2/10
Internet 2/10
Multimedia 2/10
Camera 2/10
UI speed 2/10
Everyday usage 2/10
Text input 2/10
Display 2/10
Battery 5/10

0 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

naved971
posted on 19 Dec 2014, 14:58 (Posts: 0; Member since: 19 Dec 2014)

2

Samsung Note 3 Neo is totaly money waste

naved971 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

hi,
plz plz. friends don't buy the samsung note 3 neo. having reboot and hanging problem continuously . i am repenting to buy this product. so please don't waste your on Samsung Note 3. I have been continuously going on samsung serice center since DOP but not get any solution from them.

Build quality 1/10
Reception 1/10
Call quality 1/10
Internet 1/10
Multimedia 1/10
Camera 3/10
UI speed 1/10
Everyday usage 1/10
Text input 3/10
Display 2/10
Battery 2/10

2 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

gcladores
posted on 18 Sep 2014, 16:38 (Posts: 0; Member since: 18 Sep 2014)

9

SM-7502

gcladores has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I use it often. usually for my office files. and for layouts. watching Movies. Not much difference from 1080 and 720. if you are looking for a great phone for a cheap price. This is the phone you would want. Big screen. Long battery life.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Excellent Battery Life.
  • Huge Screen
  • Cheap

Cons

  • Phone gets a little bit hot when used for games
  • Phone uses alot of RAM

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

999lilmax
posted on 04 Sep 2014, 12:02 (Posts: 0; Member since: 15 Aug 2014)

10

Nice phone

999lilmax has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Impressive! the note 3 neo is in the middle of the Galaxy Note 2 and Galaxy Note 3 based on performance although its not a flag ship phone. If you are on a budget and want to own/experience a high quality smart phone go with the NOTE 3 neo. Excellent User interface! Battery can last for almost 2/3 days with moderate usage. Can Multi task without Lagging, Excellent Video Quality , User friendly as well and etc. Samsung's Note line smartphones are superb.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

kyaw44
posted on 17 Jul 2014, 12:48 (Posts: 0; Member since: 17 Jul 2014)

9

trusted samsung

kyaw44 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I like it,first i thought it was cheap and not in good.but when i used it thats impossible.i woild like to say this is really good.i dont wany to use blackberry again.thats make me s**t so.i love android and i love samsung now.

Build quality 9/10 Very slightly in my handk
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 8/10
Display 9/10
Battery 10/10

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ishaq
posted on 22 Jun 2014, 18:48 (Posts: 0; Member since: 22 Jun 2014)

10

Note 3 neo

ishaq has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Excellent effort by samsung in making of this phone its way cheap then note 3 yet it has all function you need battery rocks s pen rocks and the build quality isnt bad at all just needs a bit better camera but still an amazing phone!!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10 Bit to big but awsome to use
Text input 10/10 S pen rocks
Display 9/10 Should be 1080p
Battery 10/10 Normal use will go on for a day

Pros

  • S pen
  • Size

Cons

  • Camera

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

mikzack
posted on 20 Jun 2014, 08:58 (Posts: 0; Member since: 20 Jun 2014)

9

upgrade to note 3 neo from s4 and not regret it at all! cool phone!

mikzack has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

ive been using this phone a week now, with cheaper price from note 3, features still pretty nice to use in this phone. love it so far. some features is less compare to note 3 or s5, but not the main features so everything still works good!

Build quality 9/10 great design just like note 3! only smaller. feels good on hand grip!
Reception 9/10 doesnt having major lost signal so far
Call quality 9/10 phone doesnt matter, most of all everyone using internet this days
Internet 9/10 internet works good, wifi also
Multimedia 9/10 music all good. just a bit less features from s4. video runs good too. and not consume to much battery
Camera 8/10 eventhough with only 8 mp pics still looks good and pretty decent for a phone. and still nice autofocus
UI speed 9/10 software running smooth so far
Everyday usage 9/10 well only using this phone a weeks now but on fairly use all works pretty good
Text input 9/10 best part of samsung! swipe text all running awesome!
Display 9/10 eventhough its below 300ppi, only 267 ppi but i gotta say display looks great and beautiful. my only concern is the lack of gorilla glass display
Battery 8/10 battery running fairly enough on daily use, sometimes only to charge again on night time

Pros

  • cheaper than note 3 but still have lots of nice features
  • great looks and large display
  • still got samsung awesome features like watch on, s heatlh etc
  • the s pen of course!
  • fair battery life
  • multi tasking is great especially with dual windows
  • still quite easy to operate

Cons

  • few of features is cut off but not the main features so still running great
  • display not gorilla glass
  • cam only 8 mp but still good enough to take great pics
  • still not kitkat yet
  • spec like note 2

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

waqarkamran
posted on 15 Jun 2014, 17:43 (Posts: 0; Member since: 15 Jun 2014)

10

A gret buy Alhamdulillah

waqarkamran has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

awesome l love the phone Alhamdulillah !!! a must buy for all tech freaks !! Worth money. Best one in this price and specs.. supperb. Love it Alhamdulillah . M suggestion to all young people to go buy it . Alhamdulillah it is Superb !!!!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • every thing is great Ma Shaa Allah
  • Alhamdulillah

Cons

  • none Alhamdulillah
  • Ma Shaa Allah no problem

10 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

arunkareer
posted on 12 May 2014, 12:15 (Posts: 0; Member since: 12 May 2014)

10

Best NOTE Series Phone in Budget.

arunkareer has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Perfect Replacement for NOTE 3 & NOTE 2.
This phones surely lands between these two. But fits perfectly when it comes to buying a perfect NOTE series within BUDGET. Look & Feel of the phone is just like NOTE3, infact more lighter than NOTE 3. Then Battery Back up is just amazing. Never seen such a great Battery Back UP Power in a Samsung Phone.

Build quality 10/10 Too Good to feel in the Hands. Leather Faux Finish is Great. Feels Sturdy as well.
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10 No problems in Call Quality.
Internet 10/10 Internet is blazing fast.
Multimedia 10/10 Best in Samsung. Gallery is Awesome & rich in features. You can copy paste without opening File Manager.
Camera 9/10 Camera is Good and better than S3 Camera. But could have been more better.
UI speed 9/10 As good as Note 3, No lag while operating the UI.
Everyday usage 10/10 Perfect for Everyday use. Very handy stylus feature. Comes useful many times.
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10 Super great Battery backup

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

gnation
posted on 08 May 2014, 01:46 (Posts: 0; Member since: 08 May 2014)

9

Good Job Samsung Note 3 Neo!

gnation has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Impressive! the note 3 neo is in the middle of the Galaxy Note 2 and Galaxy Note 3 based on performance although its not a flag ship phone. If you are on a budget and want to own/experience a high quality smart phone go with the NOTE 3 neo. Excellent User interface! Battery can last for almost 2/3 days with moderate usage. Can Multi task without Lagging, Excellent Video Quality , User friendly as well and etc. Samsung's Note line smartphones are superb.

The only problem is: Since it's brand new i can't find any cases/accessories yet. Hopefully in the near future :)

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10 smooth web browsing experience
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10 No lags
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 10/10 can last 2/3 days with moderate usage

Pros

  • + high resolution display
  • excellent UI speed
  • strong battery life
  • user friendly
  • large screen + super amoled
  • multi task with easy
  • budget friendly

Cons

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories