x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Samsung Galaxy Express 2 User Reviews

6.5 Based on 2 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Call quality9.5/10
Battery9/10
Reception5/10
Display9/10
Build quality6.5/10
Text input8.5/10
Everyday usage8/10
UI speed8/10
Camera9/10
Multimedia7.5/10
Internet8/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

marios
posted on 19 Feb 2015, 07:02 (Posts: 0; Member since: 05 Jan 2015)

9

I have to say it's very nice

marios has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

i bought this phone yesterday and have used it a lot. I have to say it's really good,and for it's money.Nice camera,but not many megapixels,could be 8. Fast processor, enough/can say a lot of RAM,the battery is okey,don't listn to those who say it lasts little,it has an average battery life. nice display and much more pros. one bad thing: it is sensitive, if you buy it, you must buy a case!

Build quality 7/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 10/10 very nice call speed and sound quality
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10 only 5MP,could have more,and the front camera could have more megapixels too,nice 720p video.
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10 not too much ppi and resolution,but it looks very nice
Battery 9/10 not poor, but not long life, just good.

Pros

  • Fast proccessor (dual core, 1.7 Ghz)
  • 720p HD video recording
  • Average screen resolution
  • Enough RAM, 1.5GB!
  • Nice speaker with good quality
  • 4G
  • Fast UI
  • Fast internet connection
  • Loads fast
  • Loads fast even if you have 1000+ pictures and videos in your gallery!! (just like me)
  • can run 'heavy' games smoothly

Cons

  • Sensitive
  • only 5 megapixels camera

marios alternatives:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Sparkyf
posted on 10 Feb 2014, 05:47 (Posts: 0; Member since: 10 Feb 2014)

4

Disappointed with Samsung Galaxy Express!

Sparkyf has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

had this phone for just over a month, and was getting complaints that when people ring me they gfet a messaage that the phone is switched off (which it never was). I even tried it myself, had screen saver off, good signal from service, and it did not ring, just a recorded message saying phone switched off. After persisting with this for a few weeks, I ended up not receiving and emergency call from home. Then the phone decided to turn itself off (but with the screen saver on, you don't know if it is on or off unless you try and turn it on), and once off, it would not turn back on, unless you removed and refitted the battery. I spoke with one of my workmates, he bought the same phone for his wife also, and it would go off as well, and would not turn back on. I sent it back to Samsung for repair/analysis, and it took several weeks before they decided it was a faulty main board, and they would replace the phone, but it was going to take several months, so I asked for a refund, which also took a month to get! Never again!

Build quality 6/10
Reception 2/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 6/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 6/10
Everyday usage 6/10
Text input 8/10
Display 8/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Many good features. Good camera.

Cons

  • No visual indication that phone is on or off unless you try and turn off the screen saver!

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories