x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Samsung Galaxy Core User Reviews

8 Based on 8 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Reception8/10
Display8.1/10
Build quality8.3/10
Text input8/10
Everyday usage7.4/10
UI speed8/10
Camera8.1/10
Multimedia7.8/10
Internet7.6/10
Call quality8.5/10
Battery8.1/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

ShehabEldin
posted on 22 Feb 2014, 12:31 (Posts: 0; Member since: 27 Aug 2013)

7

Frist use to android , Good experience but there are some bugs

ShehabEldin has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

It's a good device with Large screen - Relatively "4.3-inch", 1.2 processor also is an advantage for this device
UI speed is a big disadvantage for this device as Samsung app's is an overhead on the system and take big memory usage.
the camera is not bad also, and internet is good

Build quality 9/10 Good screen size, no buttons issues, not heavy and slim design.
Reception 7/10
Call quality 9/10 I think it's very good and i feel a big change from my last nokia phone.
Internet 8/10 I'm browsing, and use Whatsapp , FB messenger, soundcloud apps.
Multimedia 6/10 There is no 720P videos, low colors. Low GPU. sometimes musicplayer hangs !
Camera 7/10 good photo quality but very bad quality on video zooming !
UI speed 6/10 it's the most disadvantage of this device. it's slow many times.
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 8/10
Display 7/10
Battery 8/10 it's as bad as i expected.

Pros

  • 4.3-inch Screen
  • Dual sim
  • High sound

Cons

  • UI low speed and memory high usage
  • Low GPU
  • No 720P Videos

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

mora105
posted on 14 Jan 2014, 00:53 (Posts: 0; Member since: 14 Jan 2014)

10

that phone is vey fast and good

mora105 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Guys dont hesitate to buy this phone! Its from the best mobiles for its money. No lagging and the cores are fast. Photos quality also very good..the only matter is the battery..it needs 1 recharge a day. I have this phone and i am very pleased from it. But dont expect such a smooth experience as galaxy 4 or i phone 5.. But its even better from iphone 4 and 4s. Have fun!
Guys dont hesitate to buy this phone! Its from the best mobiles for its money. No lagging and the cores are fast. Photos quality also very good..the only matter is the battery..it needs 1 recharge a day. I have this phone and i am very pleased from it. But dont expect such a smooth experience as galaxy 4 or i phone 5.. But its even better from iphone 4 and 4s. Have fun!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

mora105 alternatives:

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

AhmadAyed
posted on 04 Nov 2013, 05:09 (Posts: 0; Member since: 04 Nov 2013)

9

Nice phone

AhmadAyed has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

All's well with me except playing subway surf, but overall good phone.



.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 9/10

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ushakiran
posted on 11 Oct 2013, 10:01 (Posts: 0; Member since: 11 Oct 2013)

9

great slim phone.... and it gets hot after using it a lot...not much to worry about and i am an indian

ushakiran has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

this phone is wonderful..
the best thing is the camera and its burst mode feature.
the availability of 4gb ram for all your apps
and the page buddy feature when you insert the stereo headphones..
and the amazing flash..
along with sturdy feel even if its plastic......

Build quality 9/10 even if its plastic the phone feels metallic and its too slim to be true
Reception 10/10 nice Samsung's always worthy at it and they have good service i updated its firmware with out losing my data cost as i went to the service center
Call quality 9/10 obviously great con is that there's no noise cancellation and dual microphones
Internet 8/10 chrome's at times laggy but if you have 3g don't even worry about it and it lags a bit when using the chat heads feature of facebook messenger
Multimedia 9/10 video player's decent but the page buddy feature gets cool if you like to listen much on those wonderful stereo ear phones
Camera 10/10 decent camera but the burst mode makes it awesome and the flash out performed my cannon point and shoot and that's what i call amazing one could buy this phone blind eyed just for its flash ans focous quality
UI speed 8/10 android is quick thanks to project butter but the touch wiz ui is sometimes ocasionally laggy
Everyday usage 10/10 the phone's looks are super cool but i'm talking about the metalic blue one... the white one is a peice of shit....
Text input 10/10 samsung keyboard gives you swype and its amazing if you dont like swype you can always opt for google's keyboard voice input's faster and the predictive text get better as you use it more and more.. totally awesome for messaging freaks
Display 8/10 8 because of the low ppi and brightness but the color accuracy and the screen size are wonderful and make you forget its cons
Battery 9/10 you can get over a day's usage even if you keep a live wallpaper and on 3g taking a couple of pics with that amazing flash

Pros

  • good battery life
  • nice big screen
  • 9mm slim body
  • the gameplay is smooth and the touch response are great and the screen quality is great apart form low ppi and the low brightness..

Cons

  • gets hot after considerable usage
  • no 720p video recording and Samsung's annoying home key that gets annoying when you need to press and hold it for clearing your running apps
  • the screen needs loads of cleaning now and then (i don't use a screenguard)

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

VivekVD
posted on 27 Aug 2013, 09:19 (Posts: 0; Member since: 27 Aug 2013)

6

Dual Sim issues

VivekVD has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Hello Team(Phone Arena)

i got the cell on 18th Aug and for a week i was using single sim, but last sunday inserted 2nd sim and did all setting in the showroom itself where i got the cell.
but since the day i inserted my both sime i getting faced like network will go suddenly or it will get restart automatically and again i have problem with the set headphone(hands free) not working. Please assist me what i have to do, do we get replacement or it will get resolved. please respond me back ASAP its urgent.
Regards,
Vivek.

Build quality 6/10
Reception 6/10
Call quality 5/10
Internet 6/10
Multimedia 6/10
Camera 5/10
UI speed 5/10
Everyday usage 5/10
Text input 5/10
Display 6/10
Battery 6/10

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

mostafageme
posted on 26 Aug 2013, 16:54 (Posts: 0; Member since: 20 Aug 2013)

8

good device

mostafageme has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

this device is good device Compared to its price. Although it run heavy games ex asphalt 8 and mc4 its Gpu Relatively weak. I hope that this phone gets Android 4.2.2 as It's a good device ..................................................​​...............................................​...​............

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

Cons

  • GPU is Relatively weak

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

fayazc
posted on 25 Aug 2013, 01:01 (Posts: 0; Member since: 25 Aug 2013)

6

I am very disappointed with this device

fayazc has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Mobile handset is really cool..
Features and touch is also awesome..
But Internet is very slow compared to other devices..
And even it doesn't play MP4 720p viedos.
I got RAMDUMP Mode ARM9 Mode error message in my handset and now it's in Service center.
I am very disappointed with this device as I bought it on 20th July 2013 and now today I am facing this problem.

Rest all its fine.

But I will not recommend this product to my friends.

Build quality 6/10
Reception 4/10
Call quality 7/10
Internet 2/10
Multimedia 5/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 2/10
Text input 5/10
Display 7/10
Battery 8/10

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

randomvideogamer123
posted on 22 Aug 2013, 12:53 (Posts: 0; Member since: 18 Apr 2012)

9

Perfect! (except battery...)

randomvideogamer123 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

well overall,thiis phone is very good but the only problem for me is battery.well,it's good when the screen is off but when i use it it has a bit faster drain.well this is normal
on smartphones but it's a problem for me.also i would like an update to 4.2.2 and some extra special features from s3 or s4 or both

Build quality 8/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 8/10
Display 9/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • all the others

Cons

  • battery unfortumately

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories