x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Samsung GALAXY mini User Reviews

7.2 Based on 34 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Reception7.7/10
Display6.5/10
Build quality7.4/10
Text input8.2/10
Everyday usage7.8/10
UI speed7.1/10
Camera6.7/10
Multimedia7.5/10
Internet7.3/10
Call quality7.9/10
Battery6.2/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

TripleA
posted on 13 Aug 2014, 06:11 (Posts: 0; Member since: 13 Aug 2014)

7

Good cheap phone

TripleA has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Kinda good for casual user , and it has an accesible price , it supports up to Android 2.3.6 officially via Samsung Kies , unofficially can be upgraded up to Jelly Bean . It has an ARMv6 Processor and Adreno 200 GPU , but 170 mb internal memory which is really small (512 mb , but 170 mb it can be used )

Build quality 8/10
Reception 7/10 For 2011 standards it was low-end now it's one of the lowest end , but for it's price it's good
Call quality 6/10 Lower vollume on calling is bad , and the closing screen when someone calls
Internet 7/10 it's native browser is ok , runs at good frames , shame that sometimes is a bit choppy
Multimedia 7/10 It runs music ok , but it has small internal memory for apps
Camera 7/10 For it's price , it's a good camera , but it has a small resolution
UI speed 8/10 it's not really fast , but it's expected due to hardware's age
Everyday usage 10/10 best for a casual user , it supports some older games , facebook , instagram , youtube , google play etc
Text input 9/10 fine , but it doesn't have romanian keyboard input
Display 6/10 for it's price it's meh , but it's a small resolution , so some clips will see bad
Battery 7/10 if you use it excesively multimedia (games , facebook , instagram , youtube , music , net navigating ) it will resist for about 4-5 hours

Pros

  • accesive price
  • good for casual usage

Cons

  • it has features for it's price
  • not official support for recent Android OS
  • small internal memory
  • battery life

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

HarryR
posted on 20 Jul 2014, 07:30 (Posts: 0; Member since: 20 Jul 2014)

6

Average cheap smartphone

HarryR has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Had this as my first smartphone. Started off good but as the phone gets older it crashes more frequently. Also poor battery life which is annoying especially if you forget your charger on holiday. Okay for everyday use but it's nothing special

Build quality 8/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 7/10
Internet 5/10 Slow
Multimedia 5/10 Crashes
Camera 6/10
UI speed 6/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 7/10
Display 4/10 Unclear and pixelated
Battery 6/10 Need to charge it everyday

Pros

  • Cheap

Cons

  • Screen
  • Crashes frequently
  • Battery life

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

MetalMetal10
posted on 12 May 2014, 06:58 (Posts: 1; Member since: 17 Aug 2013)

4

Samsung Galaxy Mini

MetalMetal10 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

i had this phone for like 1 and a half years. when i bought it, everything's fine but it became slower and slower and it sucks and i dont want it anymore. its lagging all the time and the apps are sucky

Build quality 7/10
Reception 4/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 2/10
Multimedia 4/10
Camera 5/10
UI speed 1/10
Everyday usage 5/10
Text input 5/10
Display 5/10
Battery 4/10

Pros

  • Price

Cons

  • everything

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Ikmalhidayat
posted on 03 Apr 2014, 08:14 (Posts: 0; Member since: 03 Apr 2014)

6

Quite mediocre in 2010-2013

Ikmalhidayat has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

This is my first phone and i do feel insulted that this phone is a crap or what...
Even so, i do want to change this phone (but one more test, how long this phone survive)

what i like is about the physical button (home, menu and back buttons), which will not cause accidental input even with big thumb (which is better than galaxy young)

The best thing about this phone, is the sound quality (with 3.5mm jack of course). Indeed the volume is quite low (jack) but the quality is better than most phone i tried in the time i review phones before i brought it. (maybe because of an aids of DNSe in this phone).
but sicne the default music player do not allow me to set my own equalization so i downloaded MixZing Basic.

The worst is, the battery. i know i've already own thie phone for more than 2 years but even so, the battery is easily get drained...

well, i like the screen though despite is QVGA (240x320), especially when watching low quality video. because is QVGA, low quality video looks like HD to me lol~
but the problem is when i had to type with qwerty setup, is very hard to type in portrait mode and i had to rotate my screen to landscape mode for faster typing.

believe or not, i tried to convert a video to 272p@60fps with h.264 codec (baseline) and i can play the video with only mild stutter (more than 272p then is no go). even so, this phone is quite lagging for its interface.

i did throw my phone twice already due to my sd card just got deleted itself easily (almost all files...  

Build quality 7/10 because i did throw this phone twice (at hard surface) but still functioning well (with some part got broke or not)
Reception 7/10 by reception of phone line, is quite okay. nothing special
Call quality 5/10 well, the voice isnt so quality but is fine enough for everyone to hear clearly
Internet 8/10 well, i always use this phone as internet (multimedia) but since the resolution is too small, is not okay for text surfing.
Multimedia 9/10 by my experience, i kinda like it~
Camera 5/10 what do you expect with 3.1MP without auto-focus and also flash? at least the auto-focus should be implanted but, the photo looks fine in daytime and acceptably sharp.
UI speed 4/10 is quite stuttering in menu (with TouchWiz). but since this phone is ARMv6 600MHz and GPU of Adreno 200, is okay.
Everyday usage 8/10 as everyday usage, is satisfactory enough and easy to use as well. even my mom who is not familiar with electronics can use this phone too
Text input 4/10 unless you are used to use numeric keyped, using qwerty setup is quite though here
Display 6/10 a mediocre display. enough for basic use. but is suitable for low quality video (from 240p to 360p. accept any framerate till 60fps)
Battery 4/10 well, good enough for a day and everynight had to charge this phone.

Pros

  • nice audio (music) quality and if paried with correct headphone, will sounds amazing
  • great for beginner for touchscreen and everyday usage
  • acceptably fine with its quality
  • fits to hand, even small hands (hey, is galaxy mini)
  • good for value (during its first sale)

Cons

  • battery easily got drained
  • display resolution is small
  • typing with qwerty setup is hard
  • might have regretions

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

samsungsux
posted on 06 Mar 2014, 21:21 (Posts: 0; Member since: 06 Mar 2014)

1

Samsung galaxy mini 2

samsungsux has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

this phone is one of the worst phones i have ever had, it is so slow to open anything and has so many glitches, not even close to worth getting, ive had a noki brick that was better than this, iphones seem to run and handle everything so much smoother and quicker.

Build quality 1/10
Reception 1/10
Call quality 1/10
Internet 1/10
Multimedia 1/10
Camera 1/10
UI speed 1/10
Everyday usage 1/10
Text input 1/10
Display 1/10
Battery 1/10

Pros

  • nothing

Cons

  • absolutely everything

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

itouch4g
posted on 01 Oct 2013, 10:38 (Posts: 1; Member since: 01 Oct 2013)

4

Dont go for it

itouch4g has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Worst resolution.. Just see a youtube video to get the idea.. Games lag real bad.. Hell, the OS is outdated and rusty. Froyo isn't something you'd want now. Choose any other phone. Let the Pop go. Bought it because the shopkeeper was saying it was a top selling model. Don't get me started on battery and build, please. Take my advice and stay away.

Build quality 3/10
Reception 6/10
Call quality 7/10
Internet 4/10
Multimedia 2/10
Camera 3/10
UI speed 3/10
Everyday usage 5/10
Text input 6/10 Swiftkey 3 and swype make it better.
Display 2/10
Battery 3/10

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

JamesCruz02
posted on 21 Sep 2013, 21:23 (Posts: 0; Member since: 21 Sep 2013)

8

Samsung Galaxy Mini (My new phone)

JamesCruz02 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

its my first android phone, i have no problem with the internet, apps, text....
yet here are the problems in my phone:

1. the battery - i have to charge it every night or after the day i charge it.

2. the speaker and the + and - volume ---- can it get any louder... and the volume, when i start to play a game on my phone and want to get it louder, the ringer volume always appears not the media volume.

3. the body case of the phone.... it should made not from plastic what if it fell and hit ground booom! then the body case cracks ey?

4. What the! the panorama is to small!!! it sucks!

and here is the last thing

5. HOW! can i put more awesome other tone to my message ringtone? phonetone? notification tone?

Build quality 8/10 its plastic, fell out.. then cracking glory appears!
Reception 8/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10 its very good......
Multimedia 8/10 the speaker,
Camera 8/10 the panorama! its too small
UI speed 8/10 its good, except when playing some other games it sometimes gets slow
Everyday usage 7/10 its ok, but the battery! how can i used it every day! if i have to charge it everyday!!!
Text input 10/10 its very good...
Display 10/10 very good :D
Battery 5/10 for the name of my name,, the battery...charge it in the morning, charge it in the afternoon/night!

Pros

  • its a good phone handy
  • its fit for a pocket
  • though with disadvantages, im contented.

Cons

  • the battery!
  • the messages tones

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

volleys2468
posted on 08 Aug 2013, 04:19 (Posts: 0; Member since: 08 Aug 2013)

5

Samsung Galaxy Mini (first phone)

volleys2468 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Absolutely crap!
I had it for about a year until it started lagging real bad, it can take over 20 seconds to open the camera! I have a 2GB external SD card trying to put as many apps on my phone on it as possible but my phone is still filling up some how. I have factory reseted it, leaving the apps that take up lots of space of my phone, it still lags real bad!

Build quality 4/10 What the hell is the bulge at the back!
Reception 6/10 Not too great but ok
Call quality 5/10 One day i couldn't slide the "button" to answer a call!
Internet 5/10 It takes very long to load pages
Multimedia 9/10 Ive never had issues
Camera 3/10 Crap if viewing on large screens or zooming.
UI speed 3/10 M y P h o n e i s s o o o s l o w !
Everyday usage 4/10 Very slow overall
Text input 8/10 Good if its not lagging bad. You can choose swype or the normal keypad.
Display 3/10 Can see many pixles
Battery 5/10 I have to charge every second night, even when barely using it.

Pros

  • Multimedia
  • Text input

Cons

  • UI speed

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

domini99
posted on 07 Apr 2013, 11:39 (Posts: 0; Member since: 07 Apr 2013)

5

Galaxy mini, worst phone i ever had!

domini99 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

It has a bad screen, extremely bad! The cpu is only 600 mhz, which is not even good enough to open facebook! So no gaming at all, angry birds is a lag-hell, booting up the phone can take up to 2 minutes, its a piece off s**t

Build quality 6/10 Its only plastic, plastic plastic plastic! it feels very cheap
Reception 4/10
Call quality 8/10 Its just a nokia, only good for calling and texting.
Internet 3/10 Awfull, with that tiny screen pages do not display correctly, and with its ultra slow cpu pages take forever to load
Multimedia 3/10 Video's play well, but the quality is awfull, so movies are almost inpossible to watch
Camera 7/10 The camera is pretty good, unless you look at the picture using your computer.
UI speed 1/10 The phone is ultra-slow
Everyday usage 3/10 For texting and calling its OK, but do not even try to play a game, facebook is possible, but slow.
Text input 8/10 The keyboard is pretty ok, i make less typos then with an iphone 4
Display 1/10 Shit! the screen just looks horrible, with its extremely low DPI and 240x320 pixels, the screen is totaly useless for hd playback, games do not fit in screen, text does not, facebook does not, useless.
Battery 9/10 The battery is the only good point at this phone, the battery can hold up a whole day in heavy use.

Pros

  • The battery
  • The camera

Cons

  • Everything else!

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

akkypaul
posted on 20 Feb 2013, 04:45 (Posts: 0; Member since: 20 Feb 2013)

6

Samsung Galaxy Pop / Mini

akkypaul has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

The phone is a good entry level budget phone but just to make sure that it falls in budget, Samsung has used very low quality stuff that gives you a not so smooth and classy Android experience. The phone is fine for the normal text messaging and calling but then again, you just don't buy a smartphone for that. The only good thing about the phone is its camera quality which is unexpectedly amazing.

Build quality 4/10 The body is mainlt made of plastic and the built quality of the buttons is also platic like. This makes the phone usage feel cheap.
Reception 6/10
Call quality 6/10
Internet 4/10 The internet usage in this small screen with its ultra slow processor is very poor. You cannot view the pages efficiently. The zoom lags and the pages are not displayed properly.
Multimedia 6/10 The movies played flawlessly inspite of a 600MHz Processor.
Camera 7/10 Despite having a 3.2 MP camera, the photo quality of the camera is mind blowing. Its superb and Samsung has really done a nice job making the camera click awesome photographs. Especially the Black and White Photos. I am really impressed by the camera.
UI speed 6/10 The Pixel density is deliberately low so that the slow processor can keep up with the UI's animations and show them flawlessly. However, I always had to take care that I don't flood the tiny RAM with more programs. Overall speed is fine if you don't run too many applications together.
Everyday usage 6/10 The phone is good for an entry level phone with the minimal configuration.
Text input 5/10 Since the screen size is small and my fingers are big, so I had a lot of problem dealing with the text input.
Display 5/10 Low Pixel density means bad display. The game screen could not fit into the screen of the phone. Very irrirtating
Battery 6/10 Poor battry Back Up but you can tweak the phone and not allow some of the system apps to run which can increase your battery to last up for a day but using a 3G network will suck up your battery like anything.

Pros

  • Camera

Cons

  • Everything else

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

carilotoz
posted on 30 Oct 2012, 07:29 (Posts: 12; Member since: 31 Jul 2012)

3

bad.

carilotoz has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

it is very very very baaaad.




first : the resolution of the screen is very very very bad 127 ppi.




the processor is very very very bad too 600 mhz

it is very slow and lagging too espicially in games like angry birds.


the galaxy y is better of course.

Build quality 4/10 the speaker????
Reception 5/10
Call quality 4/10 the call quality is very very very bad.
Internet 4/10 really slow.
Multimedia 4/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 5/10
Everyday usage 5/10
Text input 6/10
Display 3/10 very bad.
Battery 3/10

carilotoz alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Junming
posted on 02 Oct 2012, 13:04 (Posts: 1; Member since: 01 Oct 2012)

6

Decent for a lower end budget smart phone.

Junming has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Since this is a lower end budget smartphone, your expectations from this gadget shouldn't be that high. Pretty decent phone for calls, messaging, music.
But it's definitely not a good choice for gaming. Games such as Angry Birds, Fruit Ninja tend to lag.
One of the major cons I have with this gadget is the camera. It doesn't have flash and auto-focus. I won't compare with other Samsung mobiles, I'll take my previous Nokia 3120 Classic for instance. The Nokia 3120 Classic has flash, but the Galaxy Mini does not have any, which is a rather bad decision from Samsung.

Cheers!

Build quality 6/10 The back cover has a pretty good texture, which gives the phone a better grip. Overall built of this phone is preety small, couldn't have a really great grip on it since I have huge hands.
Reception 7/10 Reception is pretty good for calling purposes.
Call quality 7/10 Reception is pretty good for calling purposes.
Internet 7/10 The internet is pretty good when using wi-fi or data bundle. You can be assured for a good web surfing experience.
Multimedia 7/10 Pretty good for listening to music or the FM radio. Video wise, it isn't that impressive for the Galaxy Mini. But if you were to put videos onto your SD card and watch the video, it's pretty decent.
Camera 6/10 Camera is one of the major cons for the phone. No flash and auto-focus.
UI speed 6/10
Everyday usage 6/10 Everyday usage is generally ok. Personally, the user satisfaction for this mobile is decent for the lower budget smart phones.
Text input 7/10 Text input is great. The choice of keyboards is crucial for the text input. On the other hand, the keyboard can be laggy at times.
Display 5/10 Display screen is a little small. When you're under the sun, you will have a hard time looking at the screen. Besides that, the display of texts and images seems to be a little pixelated.
Battery 5/10 Battery wise, I have to give it a 5. If your phone does not have data bundle, the battery can last you for one whole day, no problem at all. But if your phone has data bundle, battery life is a serious issue. I have to charge 3-4 times a day. The drainage of the battery is pretty shocking. The battery life falls from 100% to 80% when I'm out, and that's the travel duration alone. In conclusion, the battery life with data bundle is real bad, it won't last you for a day.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

JasonEV
posted on 15 Aug 2012, 11:26 (Posts: 0; Member since: 15 Aug 2012)

6

Really bad screen resolution!

JasonEV has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

The galaxy mini is a good phone for someone who wan't just to get in the android world but it's really bad for the advanced users. it have a very bad screen with only 240X320 pixels resolution and the CPU is below medium

Build quality 6/10 it haven't scratch resistance protection like gorilla glass
Reception 6/10
Call quality 7/10
Internet 5/10 not flash suport and slow CPU that laggs many times...
Multimedia 6/10 Good for listening music but with this screen it's not recomanded for video watching
Camera 6/10 moderate camera without flash
UI speed 6/10 laggy sometimes
Everyday usage 6/10 not so heavy but still big for its name
Text input 7/10 small screen but with the swype things going better
Display 5/10 really bad screen. Only 240X320 pixels (127dpi). At least it have's good response
Battery 6/10

Pros

  • it haves gingerbread version of android
  • Good wifi performace
  • good screen responce with multitouch (capacitive touchscreen)

Cons

  • no flash support at browser
  • no flash at camera and poor video quality
  • bad screen (127dpi)
  • Not so good CPU (600Mhz)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

lonestrider
posted on 31 Mar 2012, 10:34 (Posts: 86; Member since: 31 Mar 2012)

8

Very great phone for the price

lonestrider has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I've own this phone since the launching. At the first sight, this phone is small, but can do everything. A bit laggy after install and use some applications that use background data.

But for the user of this phone, we should very happy, because there's a lot of developer for our device. They bring very great custom ROM for us. CyanogenMod is the best one at the moment. Really improve the performance very great.
And CyanogenMod9 would improve the video recording ability! Cheap phone but very worth it!

I've drop this phone a few times. Yet there's no a single scratch!!!

Build quality 9/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 6/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 7/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • Have a lot of custom ROM
  • Could be overclocked up to 864 MHz

Cons

  • Hard to see the display under the sun even at 100% brightness
  • Small display

lonestrider alternatives:

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Sridhar
posted on 12 Aug 2011, 05:23

8

Battery!

Sridhar has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Im using this phone since 1 week. The only problem i found was the battery backup. Except that everything is really kool.
I need some tips.
1. Can i replace my phone's battery with any other samsung galaxy batteries(better one)
2. Is there anything I should do to increase my battery backup.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 8/10
Display 8/10
Battery 6/10

Pros

Cons

  • Battery

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Riddoy
posted on 10 Aug 2011, 10:18 (Posts: 0; Member since: 10 Aug 2011)

9

Samsung Galaxy Mini Overall Review

Riddoy has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Samsung Galaxy Mini, my 2nd Smartphone,
Its quite excellent phone in its price range,
Best part is the Operating System of Android,
it has Good Capacitive Touchscreen with Multi touch,
Average Loudspeaker,
Low Quality of 3.15 MP fixed focus Camera, I have used 3 MP camera before it was quite better than the Galaxy Mini,
Resolution is average of 256K colors
Gaming is slow
Browsing is excellent
Wifi, GPS, Bluetooth & Internet is excellent

All is Good about this Handset
only 3 Main Disadvantage:

1. Bad Camera
2. Battery drains off quickly
3. Bad Screen resolution

This things covers up when you see the price.




Build quality 7/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 5/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 10/10
Display 7/10
Battery 5/10

Riddoy alternatives:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Tushant Baranwal
posted on 10 Aug 2011, 02:22

9

Best phone..ever had!

Tushant Baranwal has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

This is the perfect phone...for a person...who want to try or android!
Perfect touch...perfect speed!
Display and the battery is the problem...but tge update wil fix it soon!
Waiting for the updates!!!
Guys plz..dnt try to update eur phone ...eu can get it bricked!!
i wonder if anyone can help me i
cant send pics by text because when i
do it says sending, it says it will send it
when the service comes availabe can
anybody tell me how i can get that
service??

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 7/10

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Sherwin
posted on 03 Aug 2011, 10:54

7

Samsung Galaxy Mini

Sherwin has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

So far so good. It is a great mini Android hehehe. Well, I'm still exploring it. I wish the official gingerbread for this phone in my region (southeast asia) is out coz the battery is draining more than i expected. This is my only issue on this phone so far and oh the speaker placement!!! you can't hear anything once your hand or finger get over it.

Build quality 7/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 3/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 8/10
Display 7/10
Battery 3/10

Pros

  • Affordable!!!

Cons

  • Needs more improvement

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Ghulam Murtaza Panhwar
posted on 20 Jul 2011, 13:53

9

Best Fone Ever Had....

Ghulam Murtaza Panhwar has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Thats amazing Phone............ Im using Android 2.3.4 on it.. Gr8 performance for gaming........ One abt that phone is position of speaker is not rite when i play games i got my finger on it......................................................................................

Build quality 8/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 8/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Speed
  • Low Budget Phone
  • Design
  • Touchwize 3.0
  • Gaming Performance
  • Camera

Cons

  • Battery
  • Display font size
  • Position of speaker on bottom

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Fawaz
posted on 19 Jul 2011, 15:54

10

Galaxy mini

Fawaz has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Avesome Mobile
Nice look
* ~300 MB RAM
* 3.14' Display
* Wifi and gps
* Good UI response & Graphics
* 3g Support
The Galaxy Mini is a 3.5G smartphone that offers quad-band GSM and announced with two-band HSDPA (900/2100) at 7.2Mbps. The display is a 3.14-inch (80 mm) TFT LCD capacitive touchscreen of vertical QVGA (240x320) resolution. There is also a 3-megapixel camera, capable of recording videos at QVGA (320x240) resolution. The Galaxy Mini comes with a 1200mAh Li-Ion battery.[1] The Galaxy Mini runs on Android 2.2 Froyo.

Galaxy Mini is presented as a entry-level smartphone, and is -- as of 13th of May 2011 -- one of the cheapest Android phones around.

In May 2011, Samsung announced that the Galaxy Mini (along with other Galaxy models) will get an official upgrade to Android 2.3.

Build quality 10/10 Avesome
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 5/10

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Joita
posted on 16 Jul 2011, 00:16

8

Samsung MINI

Joita has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

A very nice phone....A am using from June 15 and it is giving me a two days battery backup....The 3G speed is very nice....And the touchwiz is awsum...It's kind of entry level for android phone ..
If someone wanna try Android system .. this phone is the right choice ...
Thanks to Samsung !!

Build quality 8/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 9/10
Display 7/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • 2 Days Battery Backup
  • High Internet Speed
  • Camera Is Good

Cons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Mahmood Safwat
posted on 30 Jun 2011, 17:29

9

Best in Class

Mahmood Safwat has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Battery is not more than one day using a mild
3 megapixel camera and screen colors 265
Response to the touch screen is very excellent
voice in the conversation device for ultra-pure
Processor speed too good to not feel he was 600
Ram, a few, but rarely hanging
Good choice and disadvantages that I mentioned may not be important for some users
Best in his Class
but
If you can spend a little money go to htc wildfire

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • price
  • 3g
  • touchscreen responsiveness
  • fast UI
  • good Built
  • android 2.2

Cons

  • camera
  • 1day battery
  • 265k color
  • 240 * 320 display

Mahmood Safwat alternatives:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

HappyRon
posted on 25 Jun 2011, 09:22 (Posts: 1; Member since: 25 Jun 2011)

9

Galaxy Mini - Help 2 migrate Samsung SGH-C130 Phonebook to Galaxy Mini

HappyRon has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Galaxy Mini is an awesome and attractive device at the affordable price. All features and functions correspond to the Android Operating System and the phone hardware for the low price.

I need some valued help to migrate my Samsung SGH-C130 phonebook to my Samsung Galaxy Mini. To copy upto 250 names/numbers to the SIM card is NOT an option since one name has multiple numbers on the phonebook, where as the SIM card stores only one number for any name that is copied from the phonebook to the SIM card and the name is truncated to 10 characters. The copy option essentially destroys the integrity of the phonebook on the SIM destination media.

If anyone has a better, practical and proven solution, I will greatly appreciate an emailed (HappyRon@MyWay.Com) solution.

The SGH-C130 has no infra-red or bluetooth. I have secured a Samsung data cable and Samsung New PC Studio (Ver. NPS IF1 GH46-00991A).

I am not having any luck with progressing to get the SGH-C130 recognised when it is hooked to my laptop.

Thanks to those who may be able to reflect with a workable solution.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Great Features & Price

Cons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

annonymous
posted on 19 Jun 2011, 13:47

10

galaxy mini

annonymous has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

i have had this phone for 2 months and this is the best phone iv'eever had. it has very responsive touch screen. although the battery life isn't great it still has those amazing feutures such as pinch zoom etc. the 600 mhz processor is quite good and with the 3.14 screen you can do lots of things with it.

overall brilliant phone. would reccommend do EVERYONE>

THANKS

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

SrdjanGuitar
posted on 17 Jun 2011, 07:26

8

Great phone for the price!

SrdjanGuitar has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I`ve had this phone for 2 months,and all I can say is that it`s probably the best phone for the money.Everything works as it should.The only weaknesses i found are its short battery life and poor screen resolution.There are tons of applications for it on Android Market.Its back is patterned so you don`t have to worry that you will drop it.It`s screen is not the best:the resolution is really bad,but the overall quality is okay.It`s a capacitive touch screen which means that it has multi touch.It`s biggest rival is LG optimus me,which has similar technical characteristics,but i would always recommend buying samsung. Overall,this is a great mobile phone for those who want a android device,but don`t want to spend too much money.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 6/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • Good text input
  • Capacitive touch-screen
  • Fast UI
  • Lightweight
  • Android OS
  • Very stable and reliable

Cons

  • Camera
  • Battery
  • Display

SrdjanGuitar alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories