x We have placed cookies on your device to make your experience better. Find more info here.
x PhoneArena.com наема във Варна! Ако технологиите са в кръвта ти и имаш перфектен писмен английски,
ние ти даваме възможността да станеш част от екипа ни. - виж повече

Samsung GALAXY mini 2 User Reviews

8 Based on 4 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Reception8.3/10
Display8.3/10
Build quality7.5/10
Text input8.3/10
Everyday usage8.8/10
UI speed7.8/10
Camera7/10
Multimedia8.8/10
Internet9/10
Call quality9.3/10
Battery8.3/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Shio_J
posted on 14 Aug 2014, 10:23 (Posts: 0; Member since: 14 Aug 2014)

7

Phone is Normal

Shio_J has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Phone is Cool but it's Old! Samsung galaxy mini 2 release date is 2012 February and it's very old (Sorry for my ENglish!)
Telefon khorosh tolko star! samsung galaxy mini 2 vishol 2012 fevryala i on uzhe slishkom ustarel dazhe u nego android 2.3.6 i eto polhho :(

Build quality 7/10
Reception 6/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 5/10
UI speed 4/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 8/10
Display 7/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • NFC

Cons

  • Bad Camera
  • Small Display
  • single-core
  • No Autofocus

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

SudoHalt
posted on 18 Apr 2013, 13:03 (Posts: 7; Member since: 02 Jan 2013)

8

Excellent phone, but durability is a big issue.

SudoHalt has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

The phone did a really great job when I had it. For my needs, this phone is very good. Unfortunately, I dropped it on a bare floor on its screen from a height of 3 feet. The glass was cracked, but it was still completely working. But it was unusable as the glass could easily scratch your hands and with a light touch it can touch the LCD display. It was not worth it to get it repaired as I will pay half its price. I beg every owner to get this phone a good case.

Here is a picture of the phone: http://i.imgur.com/XQBiCff.jpg

RIP :'(

Build quality 5/10 Not well built. There was a creaking sound when pressing on the area under the power button, volume rocker and to the right of the MicroUSB port and when pressing on the middle of the back cover. Also the screen can very easily break.
Reception 10/10 The reception was really great.
Call quality 9/10 It was almost good. Sometimes I had difficulty understanding what the caller says as the sound that comes from the earpiece are a little bit distorted.
Internet 10/10 Very good experience with browsing. But it lags a bit when loading heavy sites. But what to expect from a device of this class?
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 8/10 Don't expect wonders out of it, it is nothing special, especially that it lacks autofocus. But for me it was good. An LED flash was welcome, but it don't have one.
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 8/10 Not for my finger size. I had to use Swype to avoid mistakes.
Display 9/10 Not a problem at all for me. I don't care for the display quality. But when I compared it to an AMOLED, colors of it were a bit washed out. But I dont think anyone who buys this device will complain about the screen quality, it is a low end decice. And the display was small. But it is a "Mini".
Battery 9/10 It was not that good, but I am a light user, so it didn't disappoint me.

Pros

  • Performance
  • Reception
  • Internet
  • Excellent internal storage capacity for this class

Cons

  • Durability
  • Lack of LED Flash
  • Earpiece can be a bit better
  • No video call camera

SudoHalt alternatives:

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

TMHKR
posted on 10 Dec 2012, 14:31 (Posts: 5; Member since: 08 Dec 2012)

8

Excellent low-entry mid-range smartphone.

TMHKR has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I got it few months ago at a great discount, and it's my first smartphone. Everything's good for a device of this price range, the only things that I dislike are no autofocus and flash on camera, and narrow screen viewing angle. The camera itself works very well outside in the daylight, and although it lacks flash, it has one of the better "night modes" I've seen. Build quality is excellent, a common thing for Samsung phones. The battery works well, but it would be nice if it lasted a bit longer. The operating system is great most of the time, with only occasional hangs and lags in some apps. Samsung included this phone in its famous "great update list", so it could receive Jelly Bean early in 2013 - and if this really happens, the already excellent low-entry mid-range smartphone could become even better.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 8/10
Display 7/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • Quality design.
  • Over 3 GB of internal storage.
  • Excellent screen sensitivity.
  • Good processing power for this price range.

Cons

  • Camera doesn't have autofocus and flash.
  • Screen viewing angle could be better.
  • Battery could last a tiny bit longer.
  • No video call camera.

TMHKR alternatives:

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

dar13
posted on 29 Nov 2012, 11:29 (Posts: 0; Member since: 21 Sep 2012)

9

Pretty cool phone

dar13 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Decent smartphone. Touch screen responsive. Wifi fast. Gps with google map with installed text to speech working outstanding. Setup really easy. The keyboard is a little difficult to use -- For the price, features very good deal. The Samsung 5830 probably will be better, but I am happy with this phone's feature and especially price.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories