x We have placed cookies on your device to make your experience better. Find more info here.
x PhoneArena.com наема във Варна! Ако технологиите са в кръвта ти и имаш перфектен писмен английски,
ние ти даваме възможността да станеш част от екипа ни. - виж повече

Samsung GALAXY Tab 7.0 Plus User Reviews

8.5 Based on 2 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Camera8/10
Multimedia9/10
Internet9/10
Call quality8.5/10
Battery7.5/10
Reception8.5/10
Display7.5/10
Build quality8/10
Text input9/10
Everyday usage8/10
UI speed9/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

ThePython
posted on 25 Oct 2013, 23:15 (Posts: 320; Member since: 08 May 2013)

8

A Great Tablet for its price (now that its old)

ThePython has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Disclaimer: Been using this for about 6 months. Starting with multimedia! It's a pretty enjoyable experience with it, mostly due its great processor and decent display. Internet browsing is equally enjoyable. Its battery lasts about two days of average usage.

Build quality 8/10 Plastic, but well-built. Also a pleasant design.
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 8/10 The browsing experience is pretty interesting.
Multimedia 9/10 The dual core processor matched with 1GB of RAM gives me a great multimedia experience.
Camera 8/10 Above average camera for a 7' inch.
UI speed 9/10 The UI in Honeycomb was pretty average, with ICS it got a lot better. Now with Jelly Bean is buttery-smooth.
Everyday usage 8/10 Enjoyable experience.
Text input 9/10 You can re-size the keyboard, which is a big plus.
Display 8/10 It's a surprisingly good display.
Battery 8/10 Battery lasts about two days of medium usage, and 6-7 hours of heavy usage.

Pros

  • Outstanding Multimedia experience.
  • Snappy Dual-core processor.
  • Upgradeable to Jelly Bean.

Cons

  • Pricey.

ThePython alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

kevintangi
posted on 18 Nov 2012, 08:17 (Posts: 0; Member since: 31 Oct 2012)

9

Magnificent. Overpriced

kevintangi has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

This is my first tablet, second samsung device. I bought it in a quite expensive price, above $529 i think. i bought the 16GB model, white color. at 26/01/12
even though the battery capacity is quite big (4000 mAh) but it cant stand long for heavy gaming..
That time when i bought it, Its still on stock Honeycomb 3.2 and im unable to upgrade to ICS. after several months of waiting, Samsung finally announce that Tab Plus will get ICS. but i tried waiting everyday, still no updates. Finally, I upgraded to ICS via Odin and firmware from Sammobile page (risky way). But after upgrading to ICS, everything is better than old honeycomb. Screen transtitions and everything are smoother... And scores in Antutu and Quadrant rose significantly .
One more thing , It has official JB update, and CM9 and CM10 are available for the Tab Plus at XDA.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 9/10
Display 7/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • Fast Processor (1.2GHz)
  • Much RAM (1GB)
  • Very slim size (very nice at hand)
  • Official ICS and JB update

Cons

  • Battery doesnt stand for a day on heavy gaming
  • Kinda Heavy
  • Nothing special from display
  • Very slow locking GPS

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories