x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Samsung GALAXY S Advance User Reviews

8.5 Based on 8 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Build quality8.8/10
Text input9/10
Everyday usage9/10
UI speed8.3/10
Camera7.4/10
Multimedia8.8/10
Internet8.9/10
Call quality8.8/10
Battery7.9/10
Reception8.6/10
Display9.1/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

udithaisu
posted on 17 Aug 2013, 14:14 (Posts: 0; Member since: 17 Aug 2013)

9

Average Phone

udithaisu has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Hey I from Srilnaka. I'm using this galaxy s advance for less than 6 -7 months. but it never gives any trouble to me. also several time I dropped this phone from higher places but it never damaged. it's worth to that money I paid for it. any it would be better if we can upgrade it to ICS or higher version of Android OS.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 8/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Processor Speed

Cons

  • Memory
  • Sounds

udithaisu alternatives:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

bjsiddiqui
posted on 27 Feb 2013, 08:08 (Posts: 1; Member since: 27 Feb 2013)

10

Babar Siddiqui

bjsiddiqui has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Very very nice phone. Its a best phone in mid range, also a great news that it can be upgraded to latest jelly bean andriod. Camera result is Much better, internet and browsing is very fast. Battry timing is also a plus point.

Build quality 10/10 it is owsome
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

sameh
posted on 16 Jan 2013, 02:21 (Posts: 0; Member since: 16 Jan 2013)

10

sameh

sameh has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

this is avery nice choice , its really an exellent smart phone , vivd screen , very smooth , signal is perfect , ringtone loud is very good and very very clear , no lags , i using it from 7 months , no one problems is faced me ever , best value for money , the battery is amazing 2 days for moderate use , 3 days for normal use , 1 days for hard use , finally its great phone

Build quality 9/10 its very very good building
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • vivd screen
  • very good looking
  • battery is amazing up to 2 days moderate use
  • more powerfull
  • camera is fantastic all of th day

Cons

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

nosybummer
posted on 05 Oct 2012, 10:29 (Posts: 17; Member since: 05 Mar 2012)

8

super Amoled display + pocketable/one hand usage size..that's a rare combo

nosybummer has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I bought this phone after hearing about it's display and i am loving it, except for the camera i love all aspects of this phone
in my opinion camera dont even desrve 5
video playing capacities are seam less ,played 720p using stock video player and 1080p using mx player

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 7/10 camera takes shitty pics,no zoom mode
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

markiv21
posted on 18 Sep 2012, 05:09 (Posts: 0; Member since: 18 Sep 2012)

8

Good if you can ignor few things like i did..

markiv21 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

over all a good phone some time network problem but i guess this is with your service provider ,pathetic thing is no zoom in camera and battery life is average just like other android phones.
but its a realy good display phone has very fast processor and gaming is fum with it and even it will going to skip ICS and will come with Jelly bean updates.
browser is awesome ....any ways i like using it ......

Build quality 9/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 5/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 6/10

Pros

  • 1-good looks
  • 2 nice display
  • 3-compatable with all games
  • 4-nice browser

Cons

  • network reception
  • camera no zoom available
  • battery

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

alex_vidrean
posted on 13 Sep 2012, 02:08 (Posts: 1; Member since: 27 Feb 2012)

9

Galaxy S Advance from Vodafone

alex_vidrean has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Hi, I'm from Romania and I just got this phone with a data plan at Vodafone.
I know it's a middle range phone but I considered that aspect in all my ratings. I am very pleased with it. I know some people don't like the fact that it does not have zoom and it's still with Gingerbread. But i hope that this will be somehow fixed when he software will be updated to ICS or JB. For now this is just a rumor but it seems that this phone will be getting JB after all.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Fast processor
  • Great camera quality
  • Good for HD games and videos
  • Good for surfing the internet
  • Great call quality

Cons

  • No zoom in camera

alex_vidrean alternatives:

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

arjunpushparaj
posted on 31 Aug 2012, 08:45 (Posts: 0; Member since: 31 Aug 2012)

9

samsung galaxy s advance

arjunpushparaj has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

This works likes a dream...... i really like it, love it, own it..... you can prefer this instead of samsung galaxy s2...... since this is cheaper with great functionalities....... the internet browsing speed is unbelievably faster..... the battery stands for more than 9 hours of continuous GAMING usage... i really love this phone a lot....

Build quality 9/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • fast processor
  • good image & video quality
  • good for HD gamings

Cons

  • lacks zoom in camera
  • does not support 1080p video format

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

jgkumar1976
posted on 03 Aug 2012, 23:18 (Posts: 0; Member since: 03 Aug 2012)

5

Girish

jgkumar1976 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

hi, I am from india i am using samsung galaxy s advance for last 2 months , i am using IDEA sim for last one month i am facing problem regularly which - if signal lost the retrive time takes for long period , otherwise we must restart the phone , the provider says its not network problem, it is a mobile problem please change the mobile and try again,

would any body know the solution please inform to my mail
thanking u

Build quality 6/10
Reception 6/10
Call quality 6/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 4/10
UI speed 5/10
Everyday usage 5/10
Text input 6/10
Display 6/10
Battery 2/10

Pros

Cons

  • signal

12 out of 31 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Buy This Phone

Latest stories