x PhoneArena is looking for new authors in New York! To view all available positions, click here.

Samsung GALAXY Fit User Reviews

7.8 Based on 13 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Internet7.9/10
Battery7.8/10
Call quality8.4/10
Display7.4/10
Reception7.9/10
Text input7.8/10
Build quality7.7/10
Everyday usage7.8/10
UI speed7.7/10
Camera7.8/10
Multimedia8/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

ravipotter
posted on 27 Dec 2012, 12:47 (Posts: 0; Member since: 27 Dec 2012)

8

Sturdy and good

ravipotter has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

More than a year still works like same as the day I bought it. Dropped it many times nothing happened. Clicked some of the very good pics with this phone. Not too much into gaming but for someone who is more into camera and reading (I use fbreader) this phone is very good.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 6/10
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 8/10
Display 6/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Good Camera

Cons

  • Internal Memory
  • Processor
  • No Flash
  • Resolution

ravipotter alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

redman4410
posted on 05 Feb 2012, 09:12 (Posts: 0; Member since: 05 Feb 2012)

9

COOL Features With a Comparative Price

redman4410 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

ٍif u planned to buy a phone with android and superb camera with a comparative price, i advice u to get fit.
u will find that this phone have a superb Camera 5 megapixels, loud ringtone, too responsive.

Build quality 8/10 The body with a good shapes design, have a light silver circled on the phone.
Reception 8/10
Call quality 10/10 call quality is so good the voice of the caller is so pure and loud without disconnection
Internet 9/10 internet is so fast but without adobe flash player.
Multimedia 9/10 the media show is so good but without animation like HTC or SonyEricsson.
Camera 9/10
UI speed 8/10 the processor not so high, so the UI isn't fast.
Everyday usage 8/10 because of the low speed of the processor u will find that the phone lag from time to time.
Text input 10/10 it's too responsive
Display 9/10 the screen is 65K with 121 ppi density so the screen isn't clear enough
Battery 10/10 the battery is so good last for two days with a moderate use and one day with a hard use.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

eureka
posted on 30 Nov 2011, 19:17 (Posts: 0; Member since: 30 Nov 2011)

8

You get what you pay for, and this phone delivers to spec.

eureka has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Wierd, people pay $5 and expect $20 performance. Realistically, it is a single core, 600Mhz phone- games and browsing are not what it is designed for. It can do it, but not at Galaxy S or SII levels, but then you didnt pay for that perfomance either. So if you need to look up an address or check your bank account online, OK, fb or continous web access - look else where. Same for games- tetris or pacman = OK, airport or farmville = wrong phone. Battery does get warm when charging, they all do. 10 -15 deg above ambient is normal . Any more and you should get your phone checked out. My phone is primarily used as a phone. 3 days between charges is common with about 20-30 minutes of calls per day. Audio reception/transmission is good - volume and clarity is good. My web use is minimal - maybe an hour a week to check on some servers at work on the weekend (easier to use the phone than pull the laptop out just to check UPS and server status is 'in the green') . I dont have the GPS turned on, WiFi gets turned on as needed and am mainly in 3G coverage. All in all, for less than $180 Aus, the phone is damn good value and delivers what I paid for plus a bit more. (Mine is running Froyo)
I ould say it is a good phone for some one that wants a touch screen phone but mainly wants to use it as a phone. This is not a 'cheaper Galaxy S' and I wouldn't recommend it for kids or young adults under say 30, they expect a lot more from a phone and use a phone very differently to older generations.  

Build quality 7/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 5/10
Multimedia 5/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 8/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Doesnt shatter screen if dropped
  • Hard to get back cover off.
  • Decent camera
  • No headphones in the kit

Cons

  • Touch screen dies if dropped in water, but the screen itself still works!
  • Absloute bugger to get cover off!
  • Cant tell how good a photo is until you download it.
  • Absolute garbage owners/setup instructions included in box.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Ajay Dass
posted on 12 Aug 2011, 06:56

10

Awesome Model..

Ajay Dass has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I bought 2 weeks before and it looks cool even with WiFi, i can also use 3g connection. Samsung GALAXY Fit feels good in the hand. What we like most about it is that it feels sturdy without being bulky, and we have no reasons to doubt its durability. Moreover, the fact its back side is not a finger print magnet is refreshing in itself.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

bryle
posted on 06 Aug 2011, 09:42

6

LOOKS NICE BUT IS BAD.

bryle has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

If you are planning to buy this phone you might wanna think again.
If i were you i would get Samung Galaxy ace rather than this one.
because :

1.) the camera of ace has Flash and this one doesn't have one.
2.) gaming experience of ace is better than this one. believe because this lags and ace dont.
3.) phone hangs!
4.) ace looks better than this crap.
5.) the back cover of this one is hard to remove i swear you will be frustrated just by trying to remove it.
6.) this phone is very slow.

Build quality 5/10 The phone does not fit that good in hand therfore texting in 3x4 keypad (a.k.a) 1 hand texting.
Reception 8/10 the reception is great if you're using 2G signal.
Call quality 8/10 call quality is great + the proximity sensor works great.
Internet 7/10 internet is good so far. pinch-to-zoom feature works great in other websites.
Multimedia 9/10 good quality of music even if its loud.
Camera 6/10 for 5MP its good but lacking the Flash feature.
UI speed 5/10 not that good for 800mhz processor cos it hangs and lags in games. like angry birds rio it lags!
Everyday usage 7/10 good but not great.
Text input 4/10 not that accurate meaning you get more errors causing slowers texting. 3x4 virtual keypad is also bad cause the phone is to big you tend to press the capacitive back button.
Display 5/10 Only 16M colors very bad. also not that bright. and you are forced to keep the brightness low because battery will drain fast.
Battery 5/10 100% will drain in 2-3 hours if you turn on GPS+WIFI+Music < just any of these will drain the phone. one more thing is that camera drains the battery faster than anything else.

bryle alternatives:

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Jols
posted on 30 Jul 2011, 21:45

8

Fit,,, Coollllllll!!!!

Jols has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Phone very good, with some flaws in the resolution of the screen, battery very bad and average camera.

The positive, its size, robustness, ease of use, clarity in the call, good audio and elegant design.

Android 2.2 excellent, and upgradeable to 2.3.

I recommend it to people who already had a basic level Smartphone and want to spend an average level.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 9/10
Display 7/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • Android 2.2 >>> 2.3
  • Size
  • clarity call
  • design

Cons

  • 240 x 320 bad
  • 262.000 colours
  • video
  • battery

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

IQ29
posted on 03 Jul 2011, 12:44

7

Good but Not Great

IQ29 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

At first look "Very Nice"
At closer inspection "A Bit Disappointed"
A fairer review "Suitable at that price range"
A personal conclusion "Good but Not Perfect"
If you lack the budget, than this phone is as good as it gets. But if you can afford other high-end handsets that by all means skip this phone.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 6/10
Display 6/10
Battery 6/10

Pros

  • Fast & Reliable Internet Connection
  • Fast & Reliable GPS Connection
  • Feels good in your hand a.k.a Good Build Quality

Cons

  • Below Average Screen Resolution ( Fuzzy, Jagged & Not that bright )
  • Mistake prone text input ( numerous mistakes & i can't text as fast as i want to! )
  • Battery doesn't last as long as i want to ( especially if u connected to the internet and GPS on all the time )
  • Mediocre camera, speaker and overall multimedia

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

syam
posted on 02 Jul 2011, 23:12

8

good phone...

syam has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

hi this is overall anice phone....processor i lil slow...but in this pricerange its awesome...net speed is quite gud...and the gps is very good...it lakssss the flash eventhough the picture clarity is good in dylight...itz btr than 3.2 but not giving the 5mp.it sometimes get hangd this is problem...overall perfomance is gud....am satisfied wid dis 10.5k phone.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 8/10
Display 8/10
Battery 8/10

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ashish tomer
posted on 09 Jun 2011, 20:13

9

Owesome phone

ashish tomer has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

its a good phone, processor is little slow some times for big applications but over all performance is good in every field,

every one can grab a android phone with SAMSUNG, nice phone in such a good price. .

Build quality 8/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • good touch
  • nice build

Cons

  • cmaera is not so good as compared to 5 MP

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Sumit Mallick
posted on 08 Jun 2011, 09:52

8

Very Good Phone

Sumit Mallick has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I am Reguler User of Samsung Mobile but This the best mobile i ever seen in Low range........... only one draw back if Flash is not available in Camera, Sound is low as compare old phone last but not the least His internal memory should be higher...................................................................................... Thanks

Build quality 8/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 8/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Manickam
posted on 04 Jun 2011, 01:57

10

Verrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrryyyyyyyyyyy nice

Manickam has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

i was more and more satisfied with tis device.... only drawback flash was not available.. more than tah i'm satisfied wit the device... picture quality was superb. i feel like viewing in HD mode. user friendly..... handy device............................................

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10 NEED FLASH
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Amiy
posted on 30 May 2011, 07:30

1

worst phone Samsung GALAXY Fit

Amiy has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

i ought this phone, hangs even now and then, its internet is too slow wifi is worst, every feature you name it, is worst then you ever could imagin, I feel cheated, everytime it hangs and I need to restart, mostly when you are surfing the internet, downloading from android market, when your download goes to more than 90% , the phone hangs and restarts automatically and your all downloaded data is gone, you will need to start ove again. I wish I could give ZERO or some more NEGATIVE points to this phone, never ever get tempted and buy it. worst!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Build quality 1/10
Reception 1/10
Call quality 1/10
Internet 1/10
Multimedia 1/10
Camera 1/10
UI speed 1/10
Everyday usage 1/10
Text input 1/10
Display 1/10
Battery 1/10

1 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Ahmed Omar
posted on 26 May 2011, 10:50

9

very good device

Ahmed Omar has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

very good device compared with its price .every thing you wish on it good camer.wi fi .gps...further more speed android .but neeeds flash.& gps antena & wi fi same like all samsung mobile week ....................................................................................................................

Build quality 9/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 8/10
Battery 10/10

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Buy This Phone

Latest stories